The newbie guide to power supply units, Questions and comments are welcomed

lionelzc
post Nov 25 2018, 11:49 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Oct 20 2018, 03:02 PM)
Hye can recommend me budget around rm150-rm230. Before this using fsp hexa+ 550w can tahan 3 years only. Now looking with 5 years warranty.
Hi, just wanted to know how was your experience with the fsp.

I previously had one, using for a couple of years (should be 3 years plus), then had a mobo failure followed by ram and processor. Not gaming pc btw

In the end, I just got a new one PC and no more headache.
lionelzc
post Nov 25 2018, 10:23 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(bonez_xy @ Nov 25 2018, 12:38 PM)
its all good until 3rd years sometime my pc sudden off, maybe im not lucky enough got people out there using same hexa+ as me can tahan until 5 years. btw never cheap for psu, invest more to protect the whole rig.  laugh.gif
The irony is I spent RM200+ to replace my AVF PSU to the FSP to prevent this problem in the first place doh.gif

This post has been edited by lionelzc: Nov 25 2018, 10:24 PM
lionelzc
post Nov 29 2018, 05:35 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(goldfries @ Nov 29 2018, 01:23 PM)
Hexa is entry level, but if stand many years also good already.

Sometimes it's not PSU problem, it's our house electrical circuit having issue.
Maybe. Just had new power outlets installed just for the new pc too.

Should have noticed when my pc started having kernel power failure on event viewer.

How long so you use your entry level psu btw?

I'm planning change the PSU in my new pc after a few months of use.

Not confident with fsp hexa model ( I think use about 3-5 years, can't remember exactly.)

0.0536sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:26 PM