The newbie guide to power supply units, Questions and comments are welcomed

jerry123939
post Jul 9 2021, 03:30 PM

109 posts

Any quality psu for office pc under RM200?
jerry123939
post Jul 11 2021, 05:04 PM

109 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Jul 10 2021, 05:57 PM)
Cougar GX-S 450W for RM159 icon_idea.gif
TQ. I have a gt1030 which require no power pin but rely on board power, is 450w OK? Currently using stock 550w.
Ok for me to buy this one or any cheaper PSU under RM50 for temporary or a backup?

https://www.lazada.com.my/products/avf-powe...s336402102.html

Current PSU
https://www.lazada.com.my/products/j-cute-5...s165485771.html

This post has been edited by jerry123939: Jul 11 2021, 05:06 PM
jerry123939
post Jul 26 2021, 11:16 PM

109 posts

Found this on lazada, IDK is legit or not but is cheap and is 650w, RM7 include shipping. Anyone dare to try?
https://www.lazada.com.my/shop-power-supply...1&sort=priceasc
jerry123939
post Aug 7 2021, 10:48 AM

109 posts

This cap just came off my psu. Inside was empty, look like the component still stick to the board but the cap went off. Any professional sifu know about this? Of course I replaced the PSU due to safety cocern.

It still have temperature rating and LOW ESR printed on the other side.

This post has been edited by jerry123939: Aug 7 2021, 10:49 AM

0.0537sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:26 AM