The newbie guide to power supply units, Questions and comments are welcomed

CyntrixTech
post Dec 10 2012, 11:03 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

UPDATE for your FIRST POST

#1 - TX650 V2 Outdated. Now it's called TX650M. Previous batch of TX650M was still made by Seasonic. Now they are no longer Seasonic OEM but AFAIK according to my pro-PSU partner. Basically just change everything V2 to M.

#2 - When calculating for power draw, please allocate more headroom that you need. Leave about 30-40% headroom (so that the PSU runs at about 50-60% load). Usually PSU can only achieve higher efficiency rating at over 50% load (if not mistaken). This also keep the PSU temperature down and keep everything in its IDEAL performance.
CyntrixTech
post Dec 10 2012, 11:07 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Dec 10 2012, 11:05 PM)
1. Really? Wasn't that M=made by CWT, v2=made by Seasonic meh?  blink.gif
2. Noted.  Thanks.  nod.gif
I believe M was still made by Seasonic until recently. The M packaging and some internal stuff seems to have changed. But hey, the M now shuts off its fan under light load, did not notice until today where we tried the PSU on a bench table with the fan facing upwards tongue.gif
CyntrixTech
post Dec 11 2012, 12:24 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Yup. Corsair is changing PSU OEMs real quickly. The HX series previously was OEM by CWT with a bronze badget and it now carries a gold batch. Not sure who OEMs it. Previously NZXT also had some great OEM company behind their PSU but then changed to some other crap after awhile while keeping the same model number. Buyer beware.
CyntrixTech
post Jun 8 2013, 12:56 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(Cable707 @ Jun 3 2013, 03:47 PM)
Need an individually sleeved cables which look kinda neat n tidy..
Your wish will be granted. ...thats all I will say brows.gif

Superflower has released a 94% TITANIUM psu but a certain competitor has sort of black mailed + rating in creating this grade category. The psu is rated as platinum still. We have considered offering Superflower psus directly but there are some concerns with regards to service that we still havent ironed out. This service can be found on all rosewill branded psu. From computex I have also learned of the 7 year warranty game and why some manufacturers still stick to 5. This we will leave it for another day.

You can always get a custom sleeve extension with semi modular. Tbh if one knows how to cable manage...even non modular makes no difference

This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Jun 8 2013, 01:01 PM
CyntrixTech
post Jun 8 2013, 09:56 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

The one that complaint also has a name starting with S. Recently a lot of RMA. Almost hitting 3% now according to various sources in TW.
CyntrixTech
post Jun 29 2013, 12:19 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Jun 19 2013, 06:54 PM)
The Hexa.  Though I'd go with the CX500 instead. tongue.gif
Actually I'd take a Hexa...unless one really wants the sleeve cables.
CyntrixTech
post Jun 29 2013, 12:54 AM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(7Eleven @ Jun 27 2013, 09:25 PM)
Please don't spread news here if you don't have any proof. Since you are Rosewill PSU distributor, personally, i got the feeling u r trying to spoil your competitor's brand here.

As i know you like to do parallel import too, if bro here want to know more, you can pm Bitfenix and SilverStone distributor.

Some Hardware Hardcore FaceBook Fans told me "GB***" and "Cy****T***" are same people, Don't know whether is true but from the way you reply, i start believe it tongue.gif

This is according to my various sources in TW too.
If we want to spoil competitor's brands, we don't need to use words, there are many ways to do it. On the contrary, one of those two whom you mentioned has tried a futile method in damaging our brands but instead killing their own, pretty hilarious actually. Consumers are not as stupid these days. They know how to read reviews and make decision based on that and also on pricing.

Rosewill OEMs from Superflower, Sirfa, HiPower. Rosewill itself is not as popular as Seasonic and will never get better pricing than factory-direct-sale brands anyway.

This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Jun 29 2013, 12:54 AM
CyntrixTech
post Jun 29 2013, 07:46 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(7Eleven @ Jun 29 2013, 09:53 AM)
Bro,
Thanks for the clarification.
I'm a curious person, may i know

1. How they try tried a futile method in damaging your brands but instead killing their own?
2. You Parallel Import their products is to damaging their brand back, revenge??

If you are curious to know, why not call our boss yourself to ask about it? Clearly someone is telling you stories, we can put on our story telling hat also but this is not a forum for conspiracy theories or to satisfy your curiosity. It's clearly for PSU recommendation and PSU related discussion.
CyntrixTech
post Aug 16 2013, 11:11 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

Here's the PSU Positioning from Super-Flower

Golden Green HX - 80+ Gold
Golden Green - 80+ Gold (Rosewill Capstone)
Golden King - 80+ Platinum (Rosewill Tachyon)
Leadex Gold - 80+ Gold, Full Modular, Lighted connector
Leadex Platinum - 80+ Platinum, Full Modular, Lighted connector*/**
Leadex Titanium - 80+ Titanium, Full Modular, Lighted connector*/**

*Unfortunately certain competitors complaint so these must be marketed as Platinum for now.
**Will come with fully individually sleeved cables on later model. No modding required. Price is for fully sleeved cables

All PSUs come will 5 years 1:1 exchange warranty. Large buffer, short wait time.
All PSUs will be semi modular/fully modular.
No white level, bronze, or silver will be offered. You get the best of the best quality, along with the best possible price.

The only complaint on Super-Flower, which is the "availability" would not apply since all these will be available in Malaysia. The Golden Green HX will be available some time next week or the week after. The Golden Green and Golden King have been offered here for some time under Rosewill branding. Leadex is the new flagship, albeit a bit fancy, will be available in September. Leadex 1000W will be available together with the Golden Green HX though.

This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Aug 16 2013, 11:15 PM
CyntrixTech
post Aug 16 2013, 11:34 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Aug 16 2013, 11:22 PM)
No fanless PSU here... sad.gif
There is:

http://www.jonnyguru.com/modules.php?name=...Story5&reid=244

But are you ready to pay RM 599 for this? This is the same as Golden King...but fanless brows.gif
CyntrixTech
post Aug 17 2013, 12:46 PM

Distributor
2,583 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ Aug 17 2013, 12:24 AM)
Prices for all Super Flower PSUs available here? brows.gif
When the other models arrive we will set the pricing and announce accordingly.

ps: IAT people need to grow some brains...

This post has been edited by CyntrixTech: Aug 17 2013, 12:48 PM

0.0523sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:48 AM