TSKampung2005
post Dec 5 2012, 03:04 PM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(FastCoder @ Dec 5 2012, 03:00 PM)
Just acquire the whole wide area. Develop into another Mont Kiara.
Acquiring is not a straightforward task, more so we are talking about this area.

Based from all news report, residents want either realignment or compensation or buy out.
spacelion
post Dec 5 2012, 03:06 PM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

QUOTE(likimikuku @ Dec 5 2012, 12:34 PM)
kampong,

beside cost.. why mrt dun want build all the line underground??
like london??
pretty sure london and KL underground is different type of soil.
FastCoder
post Dec 5 2012, 03:11 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Dec 5 2012, 03:04 PM)
Acquiring is not a straightforward task, more so we are talking about this area.

Based from all news report, residents want either realignment or compensation or buy out.
Acquire solely to make this tiny group happy doesn't make financial sense. What is MRT Corp going to do with the property? Rent them out? Acquire to re-develop the whole area makes perfect financial sense.
TSKampung2005
post Dec 5 2012, 03:13 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(FastCoder @ Dec 5 2012, 03:11 PM)
Acquire solely to make this tiny group happy doesn't make financial sense. What is MRT Corp going to do with the property? Rent them out? Acquire to re-develop the whole area makes perfect financial sense.
Then the best way is compensation. It had been done in earlier project.
FastCoder
post Dec 5 2012, 03:18 PM

757 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Dec 5 2012, 03:13 PM)
Then the best way is compensation. It had been done in earlier project.
What if they demand a compensation close to the market value of their properties?

We already screwed-up the city planning of the whole Klang Valley by allowing the uncontrolled growth of urban sprawl. Redeveloping land around LRT and MRT stations is a way to correct this mistake.
vearn29
post Dec 5 2012, 03:21 PM

25 posts

someone should start arson, teach those greedy btard. just sacrifice a little for a greater good
mistralmudd
post Dec 5 2012, 03:31 PM

24 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Dec 5 2012, 01:48 AM)
In the earlier part of news, they want MRT Corp to buy out their houses, but later after referring to a committee, MRT Corp decided not to buy their houses. And so, adding to the fact that the alignment won't be changed...they now looking a filing a suit against MRT.

http://www.themalaysiantimes.com.my/mrt-co...ir-zaaba-houses
Kampung, any chance to get alignment view of the MRT and the houses?
jonn zee
post Dec 5 2012, 03:34 PM

602 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Dec 5 2012, 12:58 AM)
those b*stards sure demanding ultra high price for their run down houses. MRT corp definitely won't buy them.
Because if they buy them, then opposition will start saying gov is wasting money, blah blah blah.
So serve them right. ask them to rot in hell.
some even have the cheek to even ask for compensated house to be built in the Kiara Green Lung
TSKampung2005
post Dec 5 2012, 03:34 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(mistralmudd @ Dec 5 2012, 03:31 PM)
Kampung, any chance to get alignment view of the MRT and the houses?
If you want the exact detailed alignment, I don't see any.

However, at the main page of the Mymrt website, there is a map, based on Google Earth, that is the closest you can get. Go there.
assas
post Dec 5 2012, 08:04 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Dec 5 2012, 12:23 PM)
you sure the property price decrease?
perhaps you should try buy some properties near the taman bahagia station.
upscale premium residential areas like ttdi properties do not increase significantly due to the presence of an lrt station, everyone has their own transportation and are looking for privacy and security in a property
jAkUn
post Dec 5 2012, 08:08 PM

326 posts

lain kali place caveat awal2. RM30 je pon..
B1az3
post Dec 5 2012, 08:16 PM

I think these ungrateful TTDI residents shouldn't be allowed to use the MRT when it's completed. They still made so much fuss about it.

rolleyes.gif
Einjahr
post Dec 5 2012, 08:17 PM

121 posts

oh how i wished it was just like simcity

* demolish house(s)*
* click*

grumpyorang
post Dec 5 2012, 10:31 PM

98 posts

QUOTE(B1az3 @ Dec 5 2012, 08:16 PM)
I think these ungrateful TTDI residents shouldn't be allowed to use the MRT when it's completed. They still made so much fuss about it.

rolleyes.gif
Tomorrow I go build MRT Track right under your house. You sacrifice lah for everybody's good.
SUSautoman5891
post Dec 5 2012, 10:41 PM

rclxms.gif
sudustyle
post Dec 5 2012, 11:03 PM

18 posts

its a waste of time trying to suing MRT over land matter....MRT already invoke seksyen 4 akta pengambilan tanah during early phase during alligment survey...during sekyen 4 all land owners along mrt early phase alligment will be informed....probably during this time these ttdi people think mrt gonna compensate for their houses/lot being taken for the project....but after detail alignment design not all land will be taken coz by law only need 13 meter clearance from structure to houses/building....by this time mrt will invoke seksyen 8 akta pengambilan tanah and all houses/lot kena the final allignment will be compensated....

so there should be no written agreement between land/house owners for mrt to take the land...only when seksyen 8 is approved by the government mrt will proceed with land acquisition only for people whose house/land will be use for the project

fyi is not mrt actually gonna compensate these people....by law the money comes from gomen....since mrt is a goverment funded project so basically its the same

the worst things is these ttdi people will 100% lose to mrt in court....and by sueing mrt they care actually delaying mrt progress plus adding extra cost....mind u some packages have already been awarded and already started their ground work and small delays in these kind of big project will cost the goverment in millions and maybe billions in extra cost

This post has been edited by sudustyle: Dec 5 2012, 11:08 PM
TSKampung2005
post Dec 5 2012, 11:05 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(sudustyle @ Dec 5 2012, 11:03 PM)
its a waste of time trying to suing MRT over land matter....MRT already invoke seksyen 4 akta pengambilan tanah during early phase during alligment survey...during sekyen 4 all land owners along mrt  early phase alligment will be informed....probably during this time these ttdi people think mrt gonna compensate for their houses/lot being taken for the project....but after detail alignment design not all land will be taken coz by law only need 13 meter clearance from structure to houses/building....by this time mrt will invoke seksyen 8 akta pengambilan tanah and all houses/lot kena the final allignment will be compensated....

so there should  be no written agreement between land/house owners for mrt to take the land...only when seksyen 8 is approved by the government mrt will proceed with land acquisition only for people whose house/land will be use for the project

fyi is not mrt actually gonna compensate these people....by law the money comes from gomen....since mrt is a goverment funded project so basically its the same

the worst things is these ttdi people will 100% lose to mrt in court....and by sueing mrt they care actually delaying mrt progress plus adding extra cost....mind u some packages already started their ground work and small delays in big project will cost the goverment in millions and maybe billions in cost
Thanks for the insight smile.gif
liez
post Dec 5 2012, 11:17 PM

1,346 posts

so bloody selfish. Think they got car so everyone else muz have car.

there is a mosque there, mrt should be built so that other ppl who dont have car can go to the mosque as well.

This post has been edited by liez: Dec 5 2012, 11:18 PM
marfccy
post Dec 5 2012, 11:29 PM

Le Ponyland!!!
4,254 posts

Accually i dunno why pipur complaining about the MRT project

I live at Mutiara Damansara and alot of the residents plus my parents complaining.. Imo, i find the MRT/LRT more beneficial than bane

Things like able to travel to KL or other LRT linked places is useful to me since the LRT will be near my place. For example if i were to work at KL, and as a new grad you cant expect me to buy a car right? LRT will be my main tranportation.

Also, about the sound issues, i dont see any people in Kepong complaining when their house is practically next to a KTM track and station.. Or mebe they edi ala tegal sudah bisa

TSKampung2005
post Dec 5 2012, 11:34 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(marfccy @ Dec 5 2012, 11:29 PM)
Accually i dunno why pipur complaining about the MRT project

I live at Mutiara Damansara and alot of the residents plus my parents complaining.. Imo, i find the MRT/LRT more beneficial than bane

Things like able to travel to KL or other LRT linked places is useful to me since the LRT will be near my place. For example if i were to work at KL, and as a new grad you cant expect me to buy a car right? LRT will be my main tranportation.

Also, about the sound issues, i dont see any people in Kepong complaining when their house is practically next to a KTM track and station.. Or mebe they edi ala tegal sudah bisa
With this MRT, travelling will be a lot easier, that is for sure. Right now a bus from KL Sentral to 1 Utama takes about 110 minutes (non peak) or 130 minutes (peak). It should take nearly 20 mins to do same journey with the MRT.

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >

0.0401sec    1.28    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:27 AM