6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

> TTDI residents will file lawsuit against MRT, building near their area News

assas
post Dec 5 2012, 02:56 AM

19 posts

i fully agree with the house owners, how would you feel if suddenly one day a mrt line is erected 15 meters from your front door?

property price decrease, sound and noise pollution, more traffic, cracks and damage to property

when you buy your own house then you talk

This post has been edited by assas: Dec 5 2012, 02:56 AM
TSKampung2005
post Dec 5 2012, 02:58 AM

Proudly Kampungite, will always be one.
3,028 posts

QUOTE(assas @ Dec 5 2012, 02:56 AM)
i fully agree with the house owners, how would you feel if suddenly one day a mrt line is erected 15 meters from your front door?

property price decrease, sound and noise pollution, more traffic, cracks and damage to property

Compensation is the best way to solve the issue. The only question is.....who will do the valuation.

Not long ago, during the planning of LRT Extension, Prasarana paid a sum of money as compensation to Saujana Residency residents who were affected as some units were only 4 metres apart. Perhaps the MRT Corp can take precedence from this case.

This post has been edited by Kampung2005: Dec 5 2012, 03:05 AM
yinchet
post Dec 5 2012, 12:23 PM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(assas @ Dec 5 2012, 02:56 AM)

you sure the property price decrease?
perhaps you should try buy some properties near the taman bahagia station.
yinchet
post Dec 5 2012, 12:25 PM

1,157 posts

TTDI does have their rights to file lawsuit against MRT.
However were it a right direction toward our public transportation?

Problem will still persist even if MRT corp decide to go underground. jalan sultan for example.
Cost is another problem to think at

This post has been edited by yinchet: Dec 5 2012, 12:31 PM
ciwi1166
post Dec 5 2012, 12:27 PM

~~~Prestissimo~~~
2,263 posts

the world is about me attitude..
likimikuku
post Dec 5 2012, 12:34 PM

564 posts

kampong,

beside cost.. why mrt dun want build all the line underground??
like london??
TSKampung2005
post Dec 5 2012, 12:37 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Dec 5 2012, 12:25 PM)
TTDI does have their rights to file lawsuit against MRT.
However were it a right direction toward our public transportation?

Problem will still persist even if MRT corp decide to go underground. jalan sultan for example.
Cost is another problem to think at
There is no final cost for the MRT 1 yet.

Besides, look at the precedent of compensation made by Prasarana during LRT extension in Subang Jaya, that might be the solution. Prasarana paid compensation plus offering to build 150 m long sound barrier in Subang Jaya. That might be the solution to solve the issue as realignment is very unlikely.

Jln Sultan is different case than the one in TTDI, as if it is underground it has better space (under Sprint Highway) as it is wider than Jln Sultan. That said, see how it goes.
ganz
post Dec 5 2012, 12:38 PM

Livin' Ain't No Crime
1,139 posts

later.. ask where is LRT/MRT
t3arsCulprit
post Dec 5 2012, 12:40 PM

769 posts

If got working still okay lar.. At least wont be at home hearing the same sh!t noise produce from LRT/MRT everyday.. lolx
Weekend, just put on ear plug XD
TSKampung2005
post Dec 5 2012, 12:40 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(likimikuku @ Dec 5 2012, 12:34 PM)
kampong,

beside cost.. why mrt dun want build all the line underground??
like london??
Cost is really the no.1 issue. Aside from higher construction cost, you also have longer construction time plus the maintenance cost of tunnel is more expensive than an elevated section.
TSKampung2005
post Dec 5 2012, 12:41 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(ganz @ Dec 5 2012, 12:38 PM)
later.. ask where is LRT/MRT
Don't be surprised if there is outside settlement biggrin.gif
likimikuku
post Dec 5 2012, 12:45 PM

564 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Dec 5 2012, 12:40 PM)
Cost is really the no.1 issue. Aside from higher construction cost, you also have longer construction time plus the maintenance cost of tunnel is more expensive than an elevated section.
aiyo.. money only ma..
i prefer undergound..
just ask for more budget la
hwt
post Dec 5 2012, 12:58 PM

34 posts

An option is to move the houses underground. If an owner can tolerate the noise, then keep it above ground. If he or she cannot, then tear it down, dig a big hole, sell the soil/rock/sand, and build one underground. Later, he or she may be amazed by how many million ringgit others are willing to pay to buy it.

http://dornob.com/underground-home-modern-...h-a-green-roof/

This post has been edited by hwt: Dec 5 2012, 01:03 PM
yinchet
post Dec 5 2012, 01:04 PM

1,157 posts

QUOTE(Kampung2005 @ Dec 5 2012, 12:37 PM)
There is no final cost for the MRT 1 yet.

Besides, look at the precedent of compensation made by Prasarana during LRT extension in Subang Jaya, that might be the solution. Prasarana paid compensation plus offering to build 150 m long sound barrier in Subang Jaya. That might be the solution to solve the issue as realignment is very unlikely.

Jln Sultan is different case than the one in TTDI, as if it is underground it has better space (under Sprint Highway) as it is wider than Jln Sultan. That said, see how it goes.
instead of paying the compensation.
government perhaps buy all the nearby resident. build public housing for mid income holder and lower income holder condo there. biggrin.gif
hieroplant
post Dec 5 2012, 01:06 PM

203 posts

http://www.mmail.com.my/story/mrt-blow-taman-tun-folk-26328

Resident Ho Lee Yoke, 54, said he had bought another property in view of MRT Corp’s negotiation with the residents.

“Now I’m stuck. I have spent so much money buying the other property.”
dvng
post Dec 5 2012, 01:07 PM

218 posts

The whole problem starts when Public Inquiry was not conducted before any design or alignment was finalised. Undoubtedly, we are still doing things Third World mentality where the Public is alway reduced to second place to so called developments and progress. The Public has a right to a say when Public money is utilised. It doesnt matter whether it affects one or twenty five people. Its about time our Government engaged the Public in any developments. which affects the livelihood of the Public where there is an impact to personal property, safety and space. You don't just build something at people's doorstep by ignoring all this. We don't need a Totalitarian Government. Enuff said.
Teddysaur
post Dec 5 2012, 01:08 PM

Socially cawkward 🦄
435 posts

QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Dec 5 2012, 12:58 AM)
those b*stards sure demanding ultra high price for their run down houses. MRT corp definitely won't buy them.
Because if they buy them, then opposition will start saying gov is wasting money, blah blah blah.
So serve them right. ask them to rot in hell.
This.

And for someone who lived in damansara for a very long time, I sure hope of having this MRT asap.

This post has been edited by Teddysaur: Dec 5 2012, 01:17 PM
heavenly91
post Dec 5 2012, 01:14 PM

Follow One Course Until Successful.
1,717 posts

Haha what are the chances of these 25 puny little insects gona do?

TSKampung2005
post Dec 5 2012, 01:18 PM

3,028 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Dec 5 2012, 01:04 PM)
government perhaps buy all the nearby resident. build public housing for mid income holder and lower income holder condo there. biggrin.gif
Won't work.

Part of the issue is that there has been lack of public consultation during planning process.

Current situation is that plans are only made known to public after everything done by the authority, hence public are clueless and do not know what are the other options etc, and when that public display held, people will be very clueless/uncertain and that's where opposition of the plan starts to come in as there has been lack of certainty.

If the planning made from day 1 with consultation plus showing options, let the people see and decide what is best, then if the plan is being finalised at the end, then the thing can be said as "legit" as there would have been maximum consultation to begin with.

Therefore, talking MRT 2 and 3, they should consult with people right now rather than waiting for the public display as that would be too late.

Actually, if there is maximum public consultation, things actually move smoother than you think.
stormsea7
post Dec 5 2012, 01:20 PM

106 posts

QUOTE(stormsea7 @ Dec 5 2012, 01:19 PM)
"In democracy, we have to consider the right of every individuals.

Because you can't have 5 wolves and 1 sheep deciding what to have for dinner"

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » 

0.0191sec    0.81    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 05:20 AM