Loans & Scholarships PTPTN Thread, Face problem or queries? Head here

SUSDavid83
post Apr 3 2006, 01:59 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(rickyfan8888 @ Apr 3 2006, 12:56 PM)
ptptn for degree years they will borrow how much ar??any idea?
Full loan or maximum amount is RM 16.5k.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 3 2006, 11:07 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ Apr 3 2006, 10:33 PM)
The RM500 is not free...

It is just that the RM500 is non interest...

i.e u pay RM500 instead RM500+3% on top of the full loan you have taken
That's true. Don't be tricked for that.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 4 2006, 01:16 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(rickyfan8888 @ Apr 4 2006, 01:04 PM)
if i am going to electrical and electronic engeenering...how much loan tat i can get?
As mentioned in the earlier posts, it depends on the salary of your parents/guardian.
SUSDavid83
post Apr 5 2006, 02:36 AM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(rickyfan8888 @ Apr 4 2006, 04:11 PM)
oh..okok...if i get full loan is how much??the salary cant be make a fake 1 n hand it up de..hehe...
Full loan is the maximum amount that PTPTN is offering wihich will be RM 16.5k p.a.

This post has been edited by David83: Apr 5 2006, 02:16 PM
SUSDavid83
post Apr 13 2006, 07:22 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(jackyflc @ Apr 13 2006, 04:05 AM)
If wanna get loan for certificate level can o not ah?
I don't think so. Only applicable for degree, diploma and foundation courses.
SUSDavid83
post May 7 2006, 12:42 PM

52,874 posts

No more scholarship conversion. The policy has amended and been abolished two to three years ago.

This post has been edited by David83: May 7 2006, 12:49 PM
SUSDavid83
post Jun 29 2006, 01:55 AM

52,874 posts

My dad doesn't have J form and payslip. He has retired and worked on his own on part time basis. How am I going to proof my dad's income?

His annual income doesn't reach the minimum income to be taxed.
SUSDavid83
post Jun 29 2006, 12:11 PM

52,874 posts

Well as I predicted. Thank you, steve.

Can a "wakil rakyat" (YB) sign (approve) that special form?
SUSDavid83
post Jul 1 2006, 10:15 AM

52,874 posts

KL doesn't have Chief Minister; different system compared to other states. KL has FT Minister (Menteri WP).
SUSDavid83
post Jul 1 2006, 04:22 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(stevanistelrooy @ Jul 1 2006, 11:00 AM)
Well, for KL, the most easiest way out is go back to your former school ( if you are from the government school) and let them sign. If not, you can find the JKKK of taman or Kampung to do the certification. I use JKKK Kampung for most of my cert or things that needed to be certified. And so far so good. And make sure they have a chop with the signature if they are from JKKK to validate the form.
The timeline is too crucial. Went back to school but headmaster/principal wasn't in.

I sent it to the Bukit Bintang DAP wakil rakyat for certification and signature.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 1 2006, 04:23 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(darkages @ Jul 1 2006, 12:33 PM)
You cant. Its stated that only civil servants can certify them.
Guess that the Dean of Faculty also cannot.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 2 2006, 12:14 PM

52,874 posts

Just follow the MMU channel ... they'll arrange for you. No worries.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 8 2006, 12:13 AM

52,874 posts

The PTPTN staffs are very "cerewet". My brother complained about it today. sweat.gif
SUSDavid83
post Jul 8 2006, 12:34 AM

52,874 posts

Got such thing? What I know is BCB has such loan ...
SUSDavid83
post Aug 8 2006, 10:49 AM

52,874 posts

August 2007 is still far ... wait till the next batch of submission from your college. You can inquire them from the relevant department in that college.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 8 2006, 11:50 PM

52,874 posts

I think it's mainly for local univeristy's students.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 15 2006, 08:30 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(kiew @ Aug 15 2006, 01:17 PM)
what mean by jumlah tanggungan?...can teach me?...coz i new in this
I think it means "dependents" ... how many sons/daughters.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 21 2006, 07:27 AM

52,874 posts

The maximum loan is RM 16.5k per annum.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 21 2006, 02:23 PM

52,874 posts

3% now after one or two year(s) announced by Tun Mahatir.
SUSDavid83
post Aug 21 2006, 04:58 PM

52,874 posts

The interest reduction is announced by Tun Mahatir in a budget presentation.

The 1st class honours conversion is solely from PTPTN.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0203sec    1.01    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 08:34 PM