> Military Thread V8, Ops Daulat

kerolzarmyfanboy
post Mar 11 2013, 08:31 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(dzirhan @ Mar 11 2013, 11:41 AM)
Space consideration for one, can go on and on but need to get message to public consisely , no need to ramble on everything, after they get bored, and to say commercial aircraft used because of availability of civilian infrastructure odd argument, last I heard C-130s can land on civilian runways  biggrin.gif

Also can talk about comfort for troops etc then have to go explain that too before anyone spin our troops cannot take hardship, must travel in comfort, must think first what points want to say after people can spin or turn it to own ends
how much does gov paid to Air Asia for the contingency contract?
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Mar 12 2013, 01:09 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(ET-Force @ Mar 11 2013, 09:20 PM)
Any update on SK+US joint military drill?
read this news..Korean War II perhaps?

N.K Cancelling Armistice
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Mar 14 2013, 01:11 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(mr.kurien @ Mar 13 2013, 11:42 PM)
wow... v8 now. long time dont come here.

btw... VAT69 sniper just gunned down three sulu terrorists snipers directly on the head. RIP
nice... rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Mar 15 2013, 10:39 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(AxeFire @ Mar 15 2013, 09:34 PM)

Thailand's army video very badass  cool2.gif  cool2.gif  cool2.gif  cool2.gif

very badass~ they look very advanced..and they have Cobra gunships too..i never knew that..
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Mar 16 2013, 09:46 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(cks2k2 @ Mar 16 2013, 09:29 PM)
so i got to tour Singapore Navy's RSS Intrepid today.

in b4 yinchet and atreyuangel jelly yo

The Intrepid (meaning: fearless) is the 2nd ship of the Formidable class, a multi-mission stealth frigate based on the French LaFayette class.
The lead ship RSS Formidable was built in France; RSS Intrepid was built locally by ST Marine.

With a Sikorsky Seahawk in the back.
that reminds me..does our future Gowind-class ships have greater stealth capabilities than the Formidable?
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Mar 16 2013, 10:53 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(WanMB @ Mar 16 2013, 10:45 PM)
I don't understand why people are so obsessed with Malaysia having war with Singapore. MY and SG is not like NK and SK.
true..but there's rumours about s'pore being an israel's proxy...then there's hot rumours bout the war tunnel from s'pore to invade malaysia..and many more rumours..well, rumours just rumours of coz..but its enuff to raise the suspicion threat of singapore for some malaysians..
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Mar 17 2013, 12:05 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(epul @ Mar 16 2013, 11:21 PM)
As someone in /k/ mention among forum in SEA. Only forumers from SG sokong our action at Sabah. Others such as pinoy n indo*,all blaming us.
i know rite? SG support us..indo forumers keep butting in and calling us thief..then demanding us to return sarawak to them..the heck..
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Mar 17 2013, 01:02 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(matsheikh @ Mar 17 2013, 12:46 AM)
Whoa thai army has cobra gunship and uav!

I wonder will msia rmy consider purchasing gunship & uav this year?
current gov agreed to allocate more budget for defence due to lahad datu incident..my guess, priorities budget would be put for army and navy bcoz of the intrusion..we might see eurocopter tiger soon, UAVs and maybe more patrol vessels..but then again, general election is in the way..so depends on which party going to lead the gov after the election..
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Mar 17 2013, 09:09 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Mar 17 2013, 03:21 AM)
sedang tunggu beberapa project besar mari oh.
kasik hint sikit, might involve in ESSC** project. icon_idea.gif
SO COOL! da dpt nnti share la sket story2 dlm ESSCOM tuh bro biggrin.gif
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Mar 17 2013, 11:35 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(chamelion @ Mar 17 2013, 11:26 AM)
we really need attack heli.

maybe not as part of assault doctrine since we dont have enuf of everything anyway, but as def and border control doctrine especially militant management type...

just FLIR n gun..
or should we build electric fence and ground sensors like the US did in Mexico-US border? that's expensive as hell of coz..cheaper way, if we were NK, we just put anti-personnel mines on the beach of Sabah..hehe
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Mar 17 2013, 12:08 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Mar 17 2013, 11:52 AM)
belum tahu lagi, if my company get the ESSC** project. biggrin.gif
Anyway tak boleh share about it. OSA.
Ooo..ur company supplying what products?
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Mar 18 2013, 02:01 AM

575 posts

hey the toy pistol that shoot out bb bullets that kids play nowadays..is that airsoft gun too? sory..i know nothin bout them..
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Mar 18 2013, 07:31 AM

575 posts

the intruders got some sharpshooting skills..they got snipers and they keep aiming the heads of our soldiers knowing that they wear kevlar vest..
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Mar 19 2013, 12:19 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Mar 18 2013, 08:12 PM)
Nice games.

Wargame AirLand Battle, the sequel to the explosive real-time strategy game, Wargame European Escalation, today unveils its Aircraft Trailer, which is entirely dedicated to the air forces available in the game. This trailer gives us a real air show, with a few of the 150 aircraft of the game leading the dance. Video and more after the break.

Cadenced with strafe-runs ,bombings, flaming engines and evasive maneuvers in a dogfight, this trailer offers a small glimpse at the many new strategic opportunities made possible thanks to the integration of air forces in the game. The video also lets us get a new glimpse at the new maps of Wargame AirLand Battle: more detailed, these showcase for the first time realistically rendered reliefs that will also have a significant impact on gameplay. Connoisseurs will easily recognize some of the aircraft leading the show in the video, such as the fearsome ground-attack aircraft Su-25 'Frogfoot', the multi-role fighter Mirage 2000C, the interceptor Mig-31 'Foxhound', or the A-4 'Skyhawk'.

Of course, the aircraft making an appearance in today's video are only a small selection of those available in the game. With over 150 faithfully modeled aircraft (interceptors, ground attack planes, multi-role fighters, electronic warfare aircraft, etc.), the complete air forces from 12 countries complete the ground forces composed of nearly 600 combat units, with which commanders will be able to freely create their
mehhh..bullshit..already bought the game.. the game sucks..both gameplay and graphic..i only acknowledge Company of Heroes game series..excellent gameplay, graphic and storyline.. yawn.gif
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Mar 19 2013, 12:25 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Mar 19 2013, 12:20 AM)
hmm.gif
oh btw, i meant about the previous game, Wargame European Escalation..the game trailers bullshitting everyone..looks nice on trailer..but graphic actually sucks along with the gameplay..wasted 14 dollar..not convinced by this new trailer too..rather wait for Company of Heroes 2 sad.gif

This post has been edited by kerolzarmyfanboy: Mar 19 2013, 12:28 AM
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Mar 21 2013, 12:21 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(mr.kurien @ Mar 20 2013, 05:33 PM)
yes it is... and the most ridiculuos one is that stealth fighter that got a very small cockpit and you can see the pilot knee. and that video proof showing the flight test of that jet is almost the same with a RC plane flight pattern.

the stealth jet looks like a bad joke..i know it's important to support fellow islam countries but Iran just way not ready to take on Israel and US..plus NATO..
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Mar 21 2013, 07:28 AM

575 posts

QUOTE(epul @ Mar 21 2013, 06:30 AM)
After LD insident, hopefully gov spend more on military asset and all politiking need to shut their mouth provided no great white shark menangguk di air yg keruh.

Been posted in this thread in the previous pages, tni are very serious in purchasing their military assets.  Not comparing SG which is small country but the military shopping very da big.

Imagine msia don't have power assets like pinoy, we will loose bargaining power. Not to mention the confident of msia citizens and foreign invester.

Read and understand my siggy. Just my 2 cents.
yeah..our five-year budget programme should drastically increase after LD..like indo, we need at least USD 15 billion to get multiple new assets in decent quantity..
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Mar 21 2013, 07:58 PM

575 posts

instead of replacing the F-5s, how about if mindef spare some of them to modify them to UCAV..I have great confidence that the STRIDE and local universities capable of doing just that..
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Mar 22 2013, 07:13 PM

575 posts

F-16 vs Gripen..which one better?

This post has been edited by kerolzarmyfanboy: Mar 22 2013, 07:14 PM
kerolzarmyfanboy
post Mar 22 2013, 07:29 PM

575 posts

QUOTE(sgwc @ Mar 22 2013, 07:18 PM)
Fighting Falcon vs Griffin...

Should be Griffin. Gripen's performance is better than Fighting Falcon but I dont know which Fighting Falcon you're talking about. The Fighter one or Multirole one [maybe the Attacker one (F2A Viper Zero)]?
the best version of falcon i guess..

14 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0243sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 10:38 PM