5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

Architect or Architecture Students?, designing the world...

TSalbirri
post May 28 2006, 02:27 AM

shinobi
2,250 posts

We have to wait for three monts for the accredetation result..hope it will be positive...

One question, i'm going to get my Bsc this July, it is suggested that we work for a year to gain experiences and then come back for part 2, any comment?
TSalbirri
post May 30 2006, 12:36 AM

shinobi
2,250 posts

Now, i'm thinking of stop for a year and work in any architecture firm and come back for my part 2...gain more experiences
TSalbirri
post May 30 2006, 01:19 PM

shinobi
2,250 posts

some of my seniors just stop for a year, and that really make them matured to continue in part 2...thatalso told by my lecturer who supervised thesis studies...

anyway, what u're saying is true, if want to gain experiences, do not stop for too long...'niat' kena set awal2
TSalbirri
post Jun 5 2006, 02:38 AM

shinobi
2,250 posts

yeah...some of my lecturer said that, the most important thing to gain when working is,...how to work or managing our work by our ownself without any speciic guidance from tutors or lecturers...it is an important preparation before continuing to part 2...
TSalbirri
post Jun 5 2006, 11:33 PM

shinobi
2,250 posts

haha...that the only thing that we never face during learning...lecturers or tutors are definitely not the client...
TSalbirri
post Jul 9 2006, 11:25 AM

shinobi
2,250 posts

i'm going to start my day of bachelor of architecture PART II tomorrow, so it was decided for me to just finish my study then working...hope that i can take the opportunity and design the best ever thesis...

the semester break made me think of my coming thesis, something to do with FELDA as i'm from FELDA...anyway, it is a great opportunity as FELDA already 50 years old this year...
TSalbirri
post Jul 11 2006, 11:03 AM

shinobi
2,250 posts

we have to be proud of where we are from...Felda has 37 subsidiary companies and 23 associates companies already. What a big company but not so many people in Malaysia knows about Felda...
TSalbirri
post Jul 26 2006, 05:02 PM

shinobi
2,250 posts

I think out of 30, maybe not more than 5 will really go down to architectural world, meaning that, being pro architect as their lifetime job
TSalbirri
post Aug 29 2006, 11:33 AM

shinobi
2,250 posts

Already grad part 1 last week, anyway, i'm now struggling in high rise project, very challanging task
TSalbirri
post Sep 14 2006, 02:14 PM

shinobi
2,250 posts

u have special experience in architecture life....

anyway, going to do practical training next semester and will be away for 6 months, hope that the GDP will teach me a lot about architecture and also can help me with my thesis
TSalbirri
post Sep 15 2006, 03:53 PM

shinobi
2,250 posts

QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ Sep 14 2006, 04:00 PM)
Azarimy here is my first year tutor...

Anyways, regarding ur practical at GDP, my fren's experience there is that u wont learn much. There's so many workers n they specialize on a certain aspects. You'll probably b doing some minor work at office waiting for 5pm to come evyday.

Join a smaller firm, like i did. There you'll learn more of evything as it'll b hands on for u. Towards my 4th month of work, my boss gave me 2 bungalow projects to handle, from design to meeting wif a few consultants.

of cos "GDP" would look good in ur portfolio... but if u dun learn much wats da point of practical?

My 2 cents.
Thanx for the advice, many of my friends also gave the same advices, u're so lucky having firm that let u learn a lot, hmmm...i think i have to change my mind...

Anyway, may I know where did u go for practical training? Are u UTM student? I think I know u, Justin, my group leader during KeyTAR at UPM, driving red BMW and MU fan, rite? haha, I'm the one, Chelsea fan...

This post has been edited by albirri: Sep 15 2006, 03:55 PM
TSalbirri
post Sep 18 2006, 04:45 PM

shinobi
2,250 posts

QUOTE(shiinkuro31 @ Sep 18 2006, 04:27 PM)
i tot this thread oredi lost LOL...
just late update from architect...hehe, too busy with the projects...anyway, good luck for the final projects to all architecture students in LYN
TSalbirri
post Oct 6 2006, 11:33 AM

shinobi
2,250 posts

QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ Oct 5 2006, 09:54 PM)
not yet...

so far da only accredited local uni in Msia r UTM, USM, UITM and UM.
Important Information To All Architecture Students and Architect in Malaysia

Last wednesday, our head of dept announced bad and good news to all of is in dept. of arch of IIUM...Result of CAEM Accredetation panel....

Bad news is our part 2 LAM, Bachelor of Architecture (2 years prog) fail to get accredetation and the result make a very drastic changes in current structural studies. That really make our seniors and our batch upset....Our batch that already prepared for practical training have to wait until sem 3 as the practical training was reduced from 6 months time to 3 months time (already dreaming of working in the firm)...and our part 2 will be reviewed again next year (2007)...and my batch will be the super senior at that time and we will work really hard to make it success... flex.gif

GOOD NEWS....our part 1 LAM, BSc. of Architectural Studies, success in part 1 accredetation review and got blanket accredetation for 3 years starting from my batch (graduate 2006) and my juniors (graduate 2007 & 2008)... rclxms.gif

What make me sad is our seniors(graduate 2005 & 2004) who work really hard for this accredetation but they fail to get the accredetation... cry.gif

p/s to Justin, UTM HOD of architecture, (i can't rememver his name) is one of the panel...hehe, i like the way he's speaking, really cool

This post has been edited by albirri: Oct 6 2006, 11:34 AM
TSalbirri
post Oct 6 2006, 06:38 PM

shinobi
2,250 posts

QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ Oct 6 2006, 02:03 PM)
Dr Syed Iskandar? ROFL. Hate his leary and draggy speeches that make no sense til towards the end.

I would much prefer to listen to Dr Tajuddin's talk anytime.
Maybe that time he just given short time to talk...he seems like too 'control'

Yeah, Dr. Tajuddin is the best...I like his speech very much. He so 'brave' in talking...my lecturer said that dr. tajuddin came to her house wearing 'keadilan' shirt and my lecturer is 'Datin' who her husband is parliament member...really cool...

This post has been edited by albirri: Oct 6 2006, 06:39 PM
TSalbirri
post Oct 8 2006, 02:54 PM

shinobi
2,250 posts

QUOTE(ATI.Bob @ Oct 7 2006, 12:15 AM)
Just stumbled upon this thread.. didn't know this kind of thread existed here.. tongue.gif

I've finished 1st year of my architecture programme at Kolej Bersatu Sarawak and thinking of getting some practical experience since it's my semester break..

I'm still blurred if I should take up practical because it's not really required by my programme (I think so..?).. hope to get some answers in practical experiences.. smile.gif
Yeah, we just discuss about it...read it and it's here in this thread, anyway, u're studying at Sarawak? Welcome to LYN architect world...
TSalbirri
post Oct 10 2006, 10:11 PM

shinobi
2,250 posts

Hi Azarimy...long time no see...hehe...already upgreded to 'elite'? congratz...
TSalbirri
post Oct 19 2006, 04:07 PM

shinobi
2,250 posts

Just finish my final presentation...what a tiring week...Selamat Hari Raya to all architects, architecture students and Muslims of Malaysia...
TSalbirri
post Nov 3 2006, 11:23 AM

shinobi
2,250 posts

Good luck in final exam to all architecture students in LYN...
TSalbirri
post Nov 12 2006, 09:07 PM

shinobi
2,250 posts

Thanks to Justin for the link...nice article
TSalbirri
post Nov 12 2006, 11:12 PM

shinobi
2,250 posts

QUOTE(xtracooljustin @ Nov 12 2006, 11:07 PM)
by da way, Azari just got married today. unfortunately wasnt able to make it to his wedding at Shah Alam today.
Congratz to Azarimy...anyway, i was in Shah Alam until 6pm today...haha...

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0309sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 03:07 PM