6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V11, 5 million sold already!!

solsekuin44
post Dec 12 2012, 10:38 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(Hackezkk @ Dec 12 2012, 10:27 PM)
why note 2 charger cable too short?? do u know where to get longer one?
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 12 2012, 10:33 PM)
IT..PC or phone accessories shop do sell longer generic cable.
Yeah, I was thinking the same..
But really, if any of you knows the retail price for ori Samsung charger, please share ya?

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 12 2012, 10:32 PM)
Lazy to use it
Why bother when I have existing good charger that serves me well
Another thing I just hate to see it as white
Why Samsung still want to copy Apple in such stuffs
How long until it is fully charged?

solsekuin44
post Dec 12 2012, 10:46 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(kevintth @ Dec 12 2012, 10:41 PM)
if u choose white of course the whole package is white.. .cable, charger, earphone lolx... if titanium grey then black colour charger, black cable ,etc if not mistaken
QUOTE(fruitie @ Dec 12 2012, 10:42 PM)
Nope, it is white colour as well.
My sister's titanium grey is white.
I'm sure others as well. Uncle's unit is a grey unit for your information. smile.gif
Yes, charger is white. Mine is Titanium Gray Note 2 nod.gif
solsekuin44
post Dec 12 2012, 10:49 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Dec 12 2012, 10:47 PM)
where do you get this info from?  hmm.gif  yes, i hate the white charger and white charger which come with my titanium grey.  sad.gif
i think from RM400-600.  Heard a few different pricing.
i think derrickmoo is selling the original.  I have not bought one since i am getting the AllCast dongle which includes an original charger.  But someone here should have bought one from him.  Let's wait for his comment.  biggrin.gif
Yeah, been asking about derrickmoo a few times here. Nobody answered..
solsekuin44
post Dec 12 2012, 11:00 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(rezarazu @ Dec 12 2012, 10:50 PM)
me last time using s3 titanium grey set.. d charger& cable only black in color but d earphone is white.. but then bought note 2 titanium grey, d charger, cable & earphone are white in color.. tak padan langsung.. i tot all d accessories will be black oso.. rclxub.gif
Yeah, I was thinking the same. Thought I got the wrong one when I first opened them.
Haha.

QUOTE(kevintth @ Dec 12 2012, 10:54 PM)
again.. .another Chinese phone maker trying to beat note 2

Oppo Find 5 with 5" 1080p screen, 120fps video corder with 13mp camera, 2gb ram
Looks sleek, yes. Reminds me of Sony Xperia. But thinking after sale service, scared to get one.
I nearly made my mind on buying Pantech phone. sweat.gif
solsekuin44
post Dec 12 2012, 11:39 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 12 2012, 10:59 PM)
Slightly under 3 hours
More/less the same like Note 2 charger.

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 12 2012, 10:59 PM)
Original 12w charger for ipad 4 only rm69 delivered.  Free delivery until 25th December only
Selling?

QUOTE(kevintth @ Dec 12 2012, 11:03 PM)
But pantech phone is korea woh.. .Samsung also korea haha

Last time Samsung phones were not that popular also.. until Galaxy S and S2 came out...

touch screen phone design  all almost looks the similar lor... is either rounded corner or shaper shape phone like nokia, sony...
Oh, sorry2.. blush.gif

QUOTE(rezarazu @ Dec 12 2012, 11:26 PM)
some of d s3 forumers said that their s3 battery cover became yellowish.. some of them proceed to sc to claim warranty, some can claim but some can't as sc said it's normal tar & wear.. u can refer in s3 thread..  smile.gif
same like me.. when 1st time open box my note 2, i tot samsung wrongly packaging it.. but then straight away open youtube, looking for note 2 titanium grey unboxing vids.. fuuuuuhhhh!!!.. nasib baik betul...  tongue.gif  laugh.gif

me oso nearly made my mind on buying pantech vega phone & LG optimus G, but then after asking bout d warranty, then straight away changed my mind to get note 2.. so far really satisifed with my note 2 eventhou without rooting it..  thumbup.gif
Pantech looks sleek too wink.gif But than after sales service is more important.
solsekuin44
post Dec 13 2012, 12:04 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

I don't have buzzing charger smile.gif Thank God.
solsekuin44
post Dec 13 2012, 12:12 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Dec 13 2012, 12:05 AM)
Can develop later on like mine..lolz
Just keep your fingers crossed  tongue.gif
sweat.gif Haiz, don't la.. I am at my hometown now. Received a call from SC.
My new SPen is ready to be picked up. rclxm9.gif
solsekuin44
post Dec 13 2012, 12:38 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Dec 13 2012, 12:30 AM)
Yes.

Btw ts add me in the.

Wifu got note2 foc..  Jelly betul lol..  Titanium gray.
Wifu? But you, a female?
solsekuin44
post Dec 13 2012, 12:27 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Dec 13 2012, 09:53 AM)
got buzzing sound: probably a good thing because:
no buzzing sound might lead to explosion!!!!  brows.gif  brows.gif
GIRL= GU(A)YS IN REAL LIFE
Don't la.. Even SC says you can change the charger. Buzzing is not normal..

Updating... Still waiting for last shipment from Cruzerlite.
brows.gif

solsekuin44
post Dec 13 2012, 02:03 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(rezarazu @ Dec 13 2012, 01:53 PM)
drool.gif  rclxm9.gif
Please arrive on Friday rclxm9.gif I wanna ship, ship, ship!!!
solsekuin44
post Dec 13 2012, 02:50 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ Dec 13 2012, 02:28 PM)
If arrive on friday how long will it take to ship here?
After I ship, will take around 4 days with DHL..
solsekuin44
post Dec 13 2012, 04:23 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 13 2012, 04:21 PM)
Bought something from the play store by using credit card, but doesn't want to risk to have these info on the internet, so can I go to my google account to delete the credit card details first? then only key in back the next time when I want to purchase something, case by case basis, dont want to leave it there in the google wallet all the time.

but when I was about to delete, it warn me that once you delete it from your wallet, it cant be used back anymore.... is that so? have anyone tried deleting a credit card and use the same credit card for future purchases? anyone?
The charge you for verifying the card right?
So, if it is removed, will they charge again for verification?
solsekuin44
post Dec 13 2012, 04:57 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Dec 13 2012, 04:37 PM)
I dont know if they charge me anything other than the app value.
but I receive an sms saying USDxxx has been charged to your credit card, but this USDxxx is the exact app value.
so am I charged for this verification?
QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 13 2012, 04:50 PM)
Yes you will be charged again for re verification
Nowadays security very good. You get a immediate SMS when your card is charged online. You can immediately stop n inform bank to cancel card. I feel no need be so paranoid over these
So it is true. Read someone saying so before.. I keep my CC number with Google.
I set PIN to buy apps too. If anything, can file a dispute or cancel transaction icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 13 2012, 04:53 PM)
Sometimes have to be careful also. My google wallet was hacked before, transaction happen in middle of night 2am, bank send sms but of cos sleeping never notice.

But lucky google also smart, the transaction was from somewhere in europe and they immediately cancel it cos they know I am from Malaysia.  thumbup.gif After that, 2 steps verification all the way.  whistling.gif
thumbup.gif
solsekuin44
post Dec 13 2012, 06:53 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Dec 13 2012, 06:48 PM)
seems that the sound will come at ori charger of note 2, but none for s3 ori charger (tested today) doh.gif

http://www.samsungupdate.com/android-how-t...2-common-issues
lolwut
Wow, good hearing? That's seriously a 'wow' statement doh.gif
solsekuin44
post Dec 13 2012, 06:58 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Dec 13 2012, 06:55 PM)
trolling maybe lol
brows.gif

QUOTE(ibid99 @ Dec 13 2012, 06:55 PM)
Just get my NOTE 2 today ! Grey colour... !!!
Welcome to the club.. Download Note II User's Digest at Play Store ya?
Useful with cool flip-page transition thumbup.gif
solsekuin44
post Dec 13 2012, 07:48 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(ibid99 @ Dec 13 2012, 07:07 PM)
any task killer need it ? to close the apps ?
No need smile.gif

QUOTE(joytest @ Dec 13 2012, 07:08 PM)
No sh** .....

http://www.slashgear.com/6-3-inch-samsung-...%28SlashGear%29

6.3-inch Samsung Galaxy Note 3 tipped for 2013 (large font for large size hehe

Samsung‘s stylus-enabled “phablets” are set to get even bigger, sources in South Korea claim, with the Galaxy Note III tipped to have a whopping 6.3-inch display when it arrives in 2013. The growing smartphone stepped up to a 5.5-inch display in its second-generation, from the 5.3-inches of the original Galaxy Note, but according to whispers to the Korea Times, Samsung plans to maximize display real-estate with a new OLED model for the new year.
OMG!!! My phone hasn't reach 1-month old shocking.gif

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Dec 13 2012, 07:44 PM)
too giant >.<
It never is.. Huge phone seems to be like the in-thing nowadays.
Look around. Haha.
solsekuin44
post Dec 13 2012, 11:19 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 13 2012, 07:58 PM)
Agree huge phone is the in thing now but breaking 6" like over the limit.  sweat.gif
Maybe, maybe not. Adding few inches diagonally won't hurt brows.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Dec 13 2012, 08:03 PM)
6.3 is too big already
QUOTE(joytest @ Dec 13 2012, 08:39 PM)
I just stacked an A5 size paper notebook, my 7" mediapad, a B6 size paper notebook, and Note 2. Then I laid on an 8" ruler diagonally across the Note 2 screen for measurement and visualization.

You should try it. Does not seem all that preposterous. See pic.

[attachmentid=3204849]

Just like carrying a small paper notepad. Should fit in loose slacks pockets.
Agree with you. New ideas always seem outrageous at first. Think again.
I'll see if any of you buys Note 3 next year whistling.gif
solsekuin44
post Dec 14 2012, 02:58 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

Haha, my new SPen is waiting me to collect it!!!
CS assistant said it is replaced with a new one, not repaired. ^^v

And about the Cruzerlite, I'm still waiting for Spiforce Black/Black and Black/Red to arrive. The rest is already there.
Looks like Spiforce is a pre order item though it is not shown like that at the website. Most probably will only arrive this Monday and then I'll ship. They sent Spiforce cases separately from Androidified..

Sorry for the delay.. Out of my control.
solsekuin44
post Dec 14 2012, 03:01 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 14 2012, 02:59 PM)
just want to highlight how unhappy iPhone prospective buyers are with the unavailability of 32gb and 64gb models

if i, i think maxis really messed up but then again, we can all just go lowyat (pun intended) to get a 64gb class 10 card LOL
They can slot in SD card? rolleyes.gif
solsekuin44
post Dec 14 2012, 03:11 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Dec 14 2012, 03:04 PM)
Aik, not on the spot replacement?  shocking.gif
Nope, waited for like a week+.. But I'm at my hometown now. Cuti2, will take it this Monday smile.gif

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Dec 14 2012, 03:05 PM)
rclxm9.gif i mean us  rclxm9.gif

seriously

i think android scored a big one for me here
i can drag and drop any media to any storage in my phone (int or ext) and yet my stock music player can detect and play
i can drag and drop from any mac pc linux belonging to and tom d*** and harry

with apple's itunes, the slightly too tightly integrated system means, i can't sync songs whenever and wherever i want  rclxub.gif
QUOTE(joytest @ Dec 14 2012, 03:07 PM)
You mean, from the holy utterance of the fruity company:

"a highly curated user experience"
And can't bluetooth with other phone. So frustrating. Sometimes, I want to get the pics taken on friends' Iphone, tak dapat sweat.gif

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0406sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:05 AM