CLOSED, CLOSED

SUSsoundsyst64
post Dec 4 2012, 09:51 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Finally ^^
Will definitely buy one from you in the future, if you provide flexibility on buying the unit without HDD or RAM smile.gif

This post has been edited by soundsyst64: Dec 4 2012, 12:09 PM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Jan 8 2013, 01:18 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

I hope got option to apply aeon loan to buy your laptop. ^^
SUSsoundsyst64
post Feb 23 2013, 03:41 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(Ation @ Feb 12 2013, 07:17 PM)
The hardware looks less ventilated. In the long run, there'll sure be overheating issues. But who am I to be the judge.
I own one with two fans.

In non air-cond room
Idle - 44-46'c
Gaming - 70'c

Air-cond room
Idle - 41-42'c
Gaming - 65'c

Mine still going strong after stress usage for 2 years. smile.gif

Prince J
Sager release NP9570 x79 chipset desknote. Any plan to put in inventory? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by soundsyst64: Feb 23 2013, 03:42 PM
SUSsoundsyst64
post Apr 1 2013, 05:21 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(wengjoe @ Apr 1 2013, 05:02 PM)
no doubt that Illegear provide highly customization notebook

but the price is kinda rip off in the sense that i5 starting at 5k++

i rather purchase Sager notebook, after fully customize with 480GB intel SSD, the price only 2.2k++ USD
you can buy sager overseas and import to malaysia, but you have to consider the warranty coverage and shipping.

Even though it has warranty, it only covers within USA. Outside USA, you have to bear the shipping cost and repairs.
SUSsoundsyst64
post Apr 2 2013, 10:05 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

You guys so rich liao biggrin.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Apr 9 2013, 10:36 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

Sager NP9570
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=59544703

This post has been edited by soundsyst64: Apr 9 2013, 10:38 AM
SUSsoundsyst64
post May 19 2013, 05:00 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

It's been a while I haven't catch up latest model of Sager. My model is so old now. XD
SUSsoundsyst64
post Oct 18 2013, 09:47 AM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(Josh0027 @ Oct 17 2013, 11:09 AM)
IMHO, laptops will be prone to breakdown after many years of use. I agree that usage and care is a large factor here, especially when you are using this for gaming. But being a mass produced unit, there might be instances that units will fail even when new. I'm going to receive my very first Clevo by the next two weeks and let's see how durable it is.
QUOTE(raymondtong94 @ Oct 17 2013, 09:45 PM)
soundsyst64's Sager NP8150 turned 3 this year.

EDIT : and it is still running perfect.
raymondtong94
I bought Sager NP8150 (Clevo P150HM) on 1 April 2011 and the system works perfectly after "abuse" it continuously for 2 years ++. Will entering 3rd year on 1st April 2014. smile.gif
SUSsoundsyst64
post Oct 19 2013, 07:26 PM

I'm No-Longer-Noobs
3,725 posts

QUOTE(aviator.v8 @ Oct 19 2013, 10:22 AM)
any chance of any illegear laptop will be equip with the new gtx 780ti gpu?? so i can start saving money right now
the highest graphics spec you can put on is GTX 780M (single or SLI) or Radeon HD8970M (single or CrossfireX)

0.0417sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 05:51 AM