The Potpourri- @ Ara-Damansara, By See Hoy Chan, next to Citta Mall
tehoice
May 30 2014, 03:07 PM
QUOTE(imjimmylee @ May 28 2014, 01:59 PM) Dear All Dai kor, Anyone bought 974sf 2 Bedroom unit that come with 2 separate parking lot? I dislike the Tandem design, very inconvenient. Can share your info or PM me? The project is under Commercial title but they said will apply for Residential rate for the utility charges, but again.. yet to be confirm. Although is Commercial, but it is under HDA, hence, resell value should be able to get in the future. Can any buyer share the info about Bank loan package as well? The SA is suggesting Maybank as they have very flexible package. Thanks for sharing. the SA told me the land has been converted into residential, so rates are residential instead. so this is a leasehold project? what a big letdown, nice design etc. but.... booked one unit, but not sure if still wanna proceed with it.
tehoice
Apr 29 2015, 02:15 PM
Hi, i'm looking for a two room type for own stay. still got any of such available units? thanks...
tehoice
May 22 2015, 02:56 PM
QUOTE(cckyew @ May 22 2015, 12:53 PM) So far i know developer still got 200 units++ but too pricey la.... close to 1k psf.....
tehoice
May 22 2015, 03:40 PM
QUOTE(usherken @ May 22 2015, 03:03 PM) yes but if you purchase with the ID then its not too bad la i guess. Besides, the u-box design really good lah. okla, gotta say the ID is good. but that's for additional 20k, no? for those below 1k sq ft type.
tehoice
May 27 2015, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(sin.sin73 @ May 24 2015, 03:40 PM) If look forward for 4 years later do you think 1k psf is Pricery? correct, you're right. no one can forsee the future. everyone sees things right in their face. what i mean is, you gotta compare AD with some other places. even places in MK or even places near to KLCC (please refer to the latest The Edge Property paper), the price psf is also about 1k or less. so why AD when you can get MK or even near to klcc? i'm not talking about future tense, everything also will rise in the future no doubt. i'm talking about psf between places presently.
tehoice
May 27 2015, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(tanga_2435 @ May 27 2015, 12:05 PM) Yes that's for additional 20k, but the 20k is inclusive of furniture, wardrobe, lightings, electrical appliances, feature wall, ID etc. Looking at it does worth more than 20k, means price psf itself has somewhat inclusive of those, too good to reject the 20k optional package. Besides, it saves you from nightmare of dealing with property management/ID consultant/contractors/subcontractors, yet still gotta pay them definitely more than 20k, tradeoff is what you see is what you get, not customizable. yes, this 20k is no doubt, cannot be missed!
tehoice
May 27 2015, 02:30 PM
QUOTE(Babizz @ May 27 2015, 01:51 PM) Price is too high for AD n 1.2km from LRT station..Oasis studio rental is fluid but around RM1.8k only.. u wana buy for investment ah? AD will see serious supply in the next few yrs  FF at RM20k is cheap! oasis studio is going for about 2k bro.... most of it are rented by expat.....
tehoice
May 27 2015, 02:58 PM
QUOTE(Learjet35 @ May 27 2015, 02:48 PM) not really,a lot of locals too..im renting a unit there 669sqft for 1700 bare unit. really ar... i see..... noted noted..
tehoice
May 28 2015, 12:33 AM
QUOTE(corleone74 @ May 27 2015, 10:45 PM) i think typical sales trick - create a distraction - condo sell expensive, then give discount on FF, because potential buyer just got wowed by their ID at the showunit, so special offer give you 20k for all this wow things la, the psychological effect is buyer getting a bargain on the furnishing but temporarily "blinded" to the high psf of the unit itself. the frunishing should give free. (i'm speaking from experience, because when i was told about the 20k furnishing i was also impressed, only after some time after leaving the showroom did the feeling that the units are expensive start to surface). this also shows that developer knows full well most buyer of new units hate the whole process of ID, contractor, renovation, so they play on that dislike - "hey! for 20k, you get a hotel standard unit.. just move in, don't have to reno!". very smart.... the best part is to get the special offer of 20k, buyer must pay cash up front for it , in the process help pay for the first few piling into the ground. SHC good.   yeah agree with you... which is why the psf in this area has been a concern to me....