Car below RM150k, Need your opinions

Alvin330000421
post Dec 3 2012, 01:20 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Aero Valhalla @ Dec 3 2012, 06:15 AM)
Errr.... if second- hand I'm not so sure. Insurance might be expensive or hard to find for 5-7 years. I would suggest ;

If value for money is a must; Proton Inspira 2.0P - RM93k It's a Proton yes, but it's a Mitsubishi through and through. Can't go wrong with this one.

If sportiness is a must; Honda CR-Z - 111k-115k Extremely worth the price thanks to tax exemption on hybrid cars. I looks awkward at some angles, but it's a small price to pay.

If fuel consumption is a concern; Toyota Prius c - 97k The regular Prius is okay too but the Prius c has a tinge of sportiness to it.
Why Prius C? His budget is 150k...mind as well go for the standard Prius...139k.

Added on December 3, 2012, 1:22 pm
QUOTE(tkh_1001 @ Dec 3 2012, 01:19 AM)
depends on what extra needs he have la. honda civic hybrid seems good. crz also good.
Congratulations if you can get a civic hybrid.

Waiting list is 6-8 months.

Added on December 3, 2012, 1:22 pmFORD FOCUS or FORD MONDEO !

This post has been edited by Alvin330000421: Dec 3 2012, 01:22 PM
Alvin330000421
post Dec 3 2012, 07:06 PM

78 posts

QUOTE(Aero Valhalla @ Dec 3 2012, 07:51 PM)
I didn't know that. If so, how come the Prius C is among the Top 3 best selling cars in Japan ? Beats me.  rclxub.gif

Added on December 3, 2012, 7:03 pm

Did I say something wrong ?
The interior is so cheap and ugly.
Alvin330000421
post Dec 5 2012, 09:39 AM

78 posts

QUOTE(Equinox5225 @ Dec 5 2012, 03:57 AM)
Civic hybrid waiting list so long meh? confirm?
Maybe u can try lah, but I oledi checked with Bangsar, Cheras and Jln Ipoh Honda.

Obviously lah, because civic hybrid is import model and the price is not far from the ordinary 2.0 civic, so people prefer the hybrid more - straining the supply.

0.0168sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 01:48 AM