Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> DAViS - Sennheiser earphones, Malfunctioning earphones

kazibul
post Dec 3 2012, 01:50 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(DAViS @ Dec 3 2012, 10:48 AM)
Not the first time dealing with such customer for sure, in the end still the same result.
1. Please send the item back let them investigate it.
If customer do not send it back nothing will happens.
nope..the first time dealing with customer to complain about your corky arrogant attitude for the first time...may be u got luck escape before this.. biggrin.gif
kazibul
post Dec 3 2012, 03:00 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(Xonius @ Dec 3 2012, 02:14 PM)
I was about to purchase an RM600+ watch from him, but decided not to once i saw the TONS of complaints on how he conducts his business. I saw his replies to people were bloody rude, arrogant, unprofessional, and emotional, signs of a very untrustworthy business man.
Davis, a word of advice, be courteous, be professional, and be responsible when you deal with people especially your customers if you wanna make it far, with your current attitude, you wont get anywhere, you should have learned this by now, in all complaint threads about you, people have been commenting of your attitude problem and yet you still do not see this.

From how i see it, you should be the one to send the product back to distributor and rectify ALL issues with them, the customer does not need to know what happens in the back, all customer wants is to get the product he/she paid for as advertised.
FYI, to those who do not know, he got his 'safe trader' tag removed due to his unprofessional and rude attitude.

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
kazibul
post Dec 3 2012, 03:26 PM

188 posts

QUOTE(asamalikum @ Dec 3 2012, 03:21 PM)
Davis, we won't go away until TS's case is solved. It is our responsibility to make sure all trades within this website stays safe and sound. Why? because I personally bought and sell a lot of stuff at lyn and wish to continue doing so. There're however dishonest and irresponsible sellers around. Hence, we will continue to stay strong and help each other out.
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
kazibul
post Dec 4 2012, 11:22 AM

188 posts

QUOTE(a13solut3 @ Dec 4 2012, 05:48 AM)
If I was the one that bought the earphone, I would prefer to go through the distributor instead of seller.

Tough luck for getting a damaged unit. Not everything is 100% functional on arrival. That's the risk of purchasing stuff online, you don't get to test on the spot before purchase.

Still I do not see the reason of making a big hoo-haa out of this.

I would just email/call the distro and proceed with the RMA once I obtain more information required and also explain the situation to them. Normally, once this is done, there will be some RMA# given and to be attached on the faulty unit.

Just like how you RMA a Seagate HDD. You want to wait 3 months by going through shop/reseller and bear more postage cost of sending/return the unit, or you want to wait less than a month with complimentary postage back to you?

Ultimately, it is up to how buyer want to push this issue though.
rolleyes.gif rolleyes.gif rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

Me also dun want anything from seller like this...anything go to distributor.. better buying direct from distributor if allow to do that..

0.0188sec    0.54    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 10:41 AM