keluarpattern dupe slayer
2,491 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Dec 2 2012, 12:39 PM)
No custom duties/tax
Ony rm 100 for sirim permit
You basically paying a premium of about rm500 at this price
Only you can decide whether is worth it or not
does the Sirim permit only applies to phones only? hmm.gif

As I remember last time I bought my Nook Color from B&N to Msia without any tax nor permit required.
Doomsday
post Dec 18 2012, 04:23 PM

2,491 posts

Mine arriving by next week before X'mas (hopefully) brows.gif
Doomsday
post Dec 18 2012, 05:12 PM

2,491 posts

Hi guys... My N4 is arriving soon. So might as well get a decent cover for it.

I have been using the Rearth Ringke Slim for my GNex till today and loves it so much.
Decided to get the slim cover for my N4 as well.

Anyone wanna join in the BULK? so we can split the shipping fees?

http://www.rearthusa.com/google-nexus-4-ringke-slim-case

Doomsday
post Dec 18 2012, 05:12 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Dec 18 2012, 05:11 PM)
FYI, if the quoted delivery times in your order have expired, shoot an email to google play support with your shipping confirmation email.  They will process a refund of the shipping fees back to your credit card.  I have mine refunded today via an email from google play.
Mine is in the transit already... blush.gif
Doomsday
post Dec 18 2012, 05:26 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Dec 18 2012, 05:15 PM)
Later arrive let me see your fone bro biggrin.gif I come to your Nokia Acc.. hehe..
No longer with Nokia liao brows.gif

Still can meetup for TT at somewhere nearby... and who are you again? kinda lost track somehow blush.gif

QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Dec 18 2012, 05:17 PM)
Frankly, I don't mind paying 1.8k for a local set if LG Malaysia does not honor warranty for international ones.  Just that I want certainty of getting one and the only way is if you can manage the situation yourself.  I am equally glad that LG is bringing it in, at least we can bring it in for parts etc.  looks like the biggest complaints of n4 is the crackling speakers when volume is turned too high, plus a couple of handsets displaying washed out colors

Added on December 18, 2012, 5:19 pm

What I meant was if at the time you placed your order, you were promised a 1-2 week delivery window and if that has expired, you can claim back shipping credit.

Mine is in transit too, expected arrival today in US warehouse
Thanks for the info... they didn't promised me anything while putting my list on the pending state.

Until yesterday received UPS tracking info at the evening, and boy I am happy for Monday.. haha
Doomsday
post Dec 18 2012, 05:34 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(blugear @ Dec 18 2012, 05:28 PM)
Ohh.. I from Ericsson lo.. I bought the otg cable from you, we met near pantry biggrin.gif
Oh yaa... now I remember.. I have shifted out from "there" liao.

Still in cyberjaya... anytime can shoot me a whatsapp for TT session biggrin.gif

QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Dec 18 2012, 05:30 PM)
Hello, check your order confirmation email from google.  There is expected shipping timeframe.  In my case, I ordered on 27 nov, with 1-2 week shipping, my order was only filled yesterday.  That's 3 weeks nearly so, its outside 1-2 week window.  So, claim lor
I ordered Dec 7th.. shipping yesterday, still within their time frame.

Yours claim already?
Doomsday
post Dec 18 2012, 05:43 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(pu27 @ Dec 18 2012, 05:38 PM)
Hi, what was the ETA given for your order? How many week?
I guess I will be taking the orders once I have at least 5 confirmation on the orders.

1 week period is that enough for everyone?? afraid that the case sold out fast like last time for GNex version.

Anyway, any dealing or sales related about the Rearth cover pls shoot me a PM... keep this thread clean for N4 discussion wink.gif

Doomsday
post Dec 18 2012, 09:00 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(kuntakinte @ Dec 18 2012, 05:44 PM)
I'd suggest you consider a case where the entire phone can be protected.  From the pics in your link., the front  top and bottom rim is unprotected. You wouldn't wanna take that risk with a full glass phone

Consider a casing like this diztronic case

Or kayscase

Both of which I ordered and coming together with my phone.
Nice tpu casing. Might as well buy extra one when in mood changing the cover.

QUOTE(philip42 @ Dec 18 2012, 07:30 PM)
december 7 order? what's ur estimated shipping time? i ordered at the same day as u but nothing so far
Yes. Ordered on 7th. It has been shipped this morning. Estimated arriving by next week 24th if everything goes accordingly.
Doomsday
post Dec 18 2012, 11:26 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(Eddy924 @ Dec 18 2012, 11:22 PM)
if RM1799 is including the wireless charger then can be consider.. haha
Qi compatible wireless charging pad itself is more than RM 200, would you think LG kind enough bundle this with the N4?

Doomsday
post Dec 19 2012, 02:28 AM

2,491 posts

Posted the BULK orders for the Rearth Ringke slim case for N4

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2634006

anything related to the case pls direct to there... pls keep this thread purely for N4 discussion.

Cheers
Doomsday
post Dec 19 2012, 02:23 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(ineser @ Dec 19 2012, 02:15 PM)
I think Google "might" announce 32GB just like how they did for Nexus 7, 6 months later prior to release, 32GB announced
Yes they did announced 32gb b4 for gnex. Was tempted to get the 32gb while on hand having to sell off my 16gb gnex. 2 days later, 32gb was never meant for gsm version. It was for Verizon LTE.

so get another 16gb gnex and live till today. With proper file management I don't see why 16gb is not enough. Just spend sometime to do file management will do the trick.
Doomsday
post Dec 20 2012, 06:14 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Dec 20 2012, 04:57 PM)
[img]http://i2.photobucket.com/albums/y49/minjiet/IMG_20121220_163941.jpg

got case no phone....
Give to me perhaps.... phone coming but no case. sad.gif
Doomsday
post Dec 20 2012, 07:39 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Dec 20 2012, 05:16 PM)
Mine has arrived.

[img]http://i.imgur.com/iqf0x.jpg
Ada unbox by sirim officer to stick on the "special sirim" sticker?
Doomsday
post Dec 20 2012, 10:44 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Dec 20 2012, 08:38 PM)
No sirim charges according to my colleague who bought it with other stuff.  Nexus 10 was on the same box. But got tax i think.

hmmm interesting.....I guess because it is part of the packages with no "cell phone" declared on the description. therefore no Sirim sticker required? no?
Doomsday
post Dec 20 2012, 10:51 PM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(ruffstuff @ Dec 20 2012, 10:49 PM)
yeah.  It was declared as tablet. But instead of sirim, got taxed.  rclxub.gif
how much per pop?
Doomsday
post Dec 21 2012, 10:26 AM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(sebastianX11 @ Dec 21 2012, 10:24 AM)
haiz, its 4 days b4 xmas
LG is not keeping to its promise
Every company is rushing for closing... So might have delay on the N4 release as well..
Doomsday
post Dec 22 2012, 10:49 AM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(pu27 @ Dec 22 2012, 10:29 AM)
Great! No external power needed..

Hmmm, I need to try with my HDMI port with n4.. it works well with Gnex..
Doomsday
post Dec 23 2012, 12:00 AM

2,491 posts

Can't wait for monday...already at Subang now not sure if kena sirim inspection sad.gif
Doomsday
post Dec 23 2012, 08:27 AM

2,491 posts

Anyway.... this is one of the N4 casing from cruzerlite... (tempting)

http://phandroid.com/2012/12/22/cruzerlite...g-nexus-4-case/
Doomsday
post Dec 23 2012, 09:30 AM

2,491 posts

QUOTE(sunnyboy @ Dec 23 2012, 08:31 AM)
[jewtube]o6paJa34RCI[/jewtube]

dun know why.....still poison by this....
Should have earlier placed order together with my N4... never know it sold out so fast sad.gif

Now waiting for Ringke slim case to arrive brows.gif

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0438sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 04:17 AM