Lasers treatment, Eg. IPL

TSLlyse
post Nov 27 2012, 07:29 PM, updated 14y ago

34 posts

Hey Girls. So I know that the most efficient way to remove hair especially armpit hair from your body is through laser. Can everyone who did laser treatment share their experience?

I would like to know something like your age, laser treatment type, your hair condition before laser, how many sessions you did to permanently remove your hair, price, side effects, things to extra take care and so on.

I think I am abit hairy compare to normal girls out there, my hands, my legs, my armpit and even got obvious upper lip hair. I want to laser all the hairs. lol. yea, so seeking opinion here because i'm afraid if straight go to the beauty salon, they maybe not honest enough for the sake of making sure I sign their package.

Btw, after few months of waxing, plucking & epiliating, my armpits look dirtier because of the small bumps with ingrown hair and getting darker. yeah, kind of gross so I don't wear sleeveless.So, please share your experience smile.gif
J1@l_ l_l l\l
post Dec 2 2012, 01:32 AM

291 posts

IPL will help. I'm undergoing IPL. After 4 sessions, hair still grow but finer and lesser. Less ingrown problem, less bump and definitely help in pigmentation. But off course the price is not cheap, to me sweat.gif

There are a lot of offer in GroupOn and LivingSocial, may be you can check the company background before you purchase.
sab2106
post Dec 2 2012, 02:10 AM

44 posts

IPL works but it will take at least 6 sessions to see result. It's call a painless treatment, so far i kinda agree with it. The bad part is the hair grows back after a year or 2 depending on each individual. You will not get burn with IPL.

I've tried DIODE lasers for hair removal it's much more effective. I did it 3 years back but now it's back.

I guess I'm a hairy person lol
satricalwong
post Dec 2 2012, 02:17 AM

53 posts

I asked for Brazillian. Full body service.
Now i tak horni adee. Because no feeling at what used to be my pleasure spot. Help! Can sue the doktor?
deedumdum
post Apr 19 2013, 11:00 AM

29 posts

QUOTE(J1@l_ l_l l\l @ Dec 2 2012, 01:32 AM)
IPL will help. I'm undergoing IPL. After 4 sessions, hair still grow but finer and lesser. Less ingrown problem, less bump and definitely help in pigmentation. But off course the price is not cheap, to me sweat.gif

There are a lot of offer in GroupOn and LivingSocial, may be you can check the company background before you purchase.
I personally think that IPL works wonder! I last had my IPL about 4 years ago in Elixir Salon after seeing lots of reviews in forums, and Thank god till today the hair didnt grow. During my consultation, i remembered the aesthetician mention that hair might grow due to hormonal changes after a few years. When it grows again, just go for 1 session and it will be permanent again!

I personally wont recommend going for groupon deals as this got to do with laser treatment, and it may harm you in my opinion. I would rather recommend a more stable salon/clinic. Be sure to check the company background!

noobiejosh
post Apr 29 2013, 05:01 PM

65 posts

QUOTE(deedumdum @ Apr 19 2013, 11:00 AM)
I personally think that IPL works wonder! I last had my IPL about 4 years ago in Elixir Salon after seeing lots of reviews in forums, and Thank god till today the hair didnt grow. During my consultation, i remembered the aesthetician mention that hair might grow due to hormonal changes after a few years. When it grows again, just go for 1 session and it will be permanent again!

I personally wont recommend going for groupon deals as this got to do with laser treatment, and it may harm you in my opinion. I would rather recommend a more stable salon/clinic. Be sure to check the company background!
hi there, IPL done and hair at minimum? Any side effects? Do let me know, im looking for one very much desperately. What's the costs per session yeah? Good doc?
Can PM me more info??? Thankx.....

0.0146sec    0.41    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 05:31 PM