121 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Bottom

English Clubs Liverpool FC- The Kop Talk 2012, Liverpool 1-3 Aston Villa- Gerrard

dillonyong
post Dec 1 2012, 11:30 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 1 2012, 11:17 AM)
Yeah we did but it's died down significantly now as no one has the time anymore. We were actually inspired by Singapore's East of Anfield Supporters Club who like us didn't agree with how the official club was being run. We basically sat down over beers one night and decided to form our own community and organising our own match viewings. We used to have about 300 people attend the big games, which included the 2007 final in Athens. As European finals go it aired at 3 am here and we had to look for a venue willing to open for us. Fortunately we found a place and decked it up with banners, framed pictures and flags. Most were from our own personal collection whilst others we printed or bought. We then had to organised for projector screens and of course a projector. It wasn't uncommon for us to have to fork out our own cash. We would also prepare door gifts for everyone and have our own emcee. We would secure prize sponsors like Chanel for lucky draw sessions. We approached online sports sites to promote us and it was a great time. Our then president, Jonno who still posts here occasionally was even interviewed and featured on Liverpool's official site. Great honour. It was a lot of fun working with the lads, setting up for games and meeting with sponsors but sadly, we're too busy with our own careers now. I only wish the LSCM did more for the fans but it is what it is. In the end, I opted to become an official member and applied online. Got my membership card, token pen and everything.
Unfortunately I don't know anything about Southampton having never seen them okay this season so I wouldn't be able to offer anything productive. With Downing out of sorts however I do imagine that Wisdom will return to rightback and Johnson shifted to the left with Enrique ahead of him. I'm also hoping that Jonjo starts ahead of Henderson but we just might see a midfield trio of Gerrard, Allen and Lucas though I think the latter will start from the bench.
Wow reminds me of my younger days.
Ah...I came in too late or else I can contribute on Social Media. But then back in 2007, I was a social media dummy.

It's sad to see such illustrious fan club dying down. MyRawk can still exist via live streaming of Liverpool games perhaps? MyRawk TV smile.gif

Or maybe hosting videos of all liverpool games even though it's not live so that people can still watch the older games. Just a thought.

On the formation, I support Johnson-Enrique partnership on the left. For some reasons, they seemed to drive the team forward better.
Everdying
post Dec 1 2012, 11:31 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,735 posts

got facebook page tongue.gif
www.facebook.com/MyRAWK

Added on December 1, 2012, 11:32 am
QUOTE(dillonyong @ Dec 1 2012, 11:30 AM)

Or maybe hosting videos of all liverpool games even though it's not live so that people can still watch the older games. Just a thought.
hosting videos of games breaches the PL copyright.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Dec 1 2012, 11:32 AM
Duke Red
post Dec 1 2012, 11:33 AM

6,112 posts

Yeah these days no effort is put into gatherings so a few of us just meet up for games la.

Anyway, I managed to dig up Jono's interview. He was featured in the "Reds Around the World" segment.

http://www.liverpoolfc.com/news/latest-new...-world-malaysia
dillonyong
post Dec 1 2012, 11:37 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 1 2012, 11:23 AM)
southampton have a pretty leaky defence, but they can also score goals as is evident by their top scorer with 6 goal, and 5 others also chipping in with 2 each.
needless to say, they've scored more goals than  LFC.

so whoever is playing on the right would have to work really well with Allen, cos it'll be surprising if Lucas does start, to try and contain their captain Lallana.
btw, he was one of the guys who was on kenny's radar back then.

only consolation is that southampton have an amazingly bad away record, tho LFC's home record isnt great either.
Yup. They conceded some unbelievably stupid goals this season. So hopefully they will repeat their stupidity in defense tonight. But they seemed to be getting better during last game.

Our defense/defensive midfield is what I am worried about. Too many times we allow opposition to pass around near the goal and allowing shooting opportunity.

Still mystified as to why we cant press abit higher up as some of our guys easily got lost at the back and opposition players just went pass them swiftly.

This remains the loophole of liverpool. I hope Luis gets a good game and continue to lead the chart of goalscorers.
Duke Red
post Dec 1 2012, 11:38 AM

6,112 posts

It's hard to imagine that we met online some 9 years ago. It wasn't on LYN but rather on RAWK hence MyRAWK. We spoke to the admins about using the name and they were gracious enough to allow us to do so. We spoke on the forum and all decided to meet up and that was that. It's why you always see me encouraging posters to meet up because it is the same way I met the MyRAWK lads and we still watch games together until today. You tend to realise that any hostility online disappears when you meet face to face. Some lads like Triple02 and Monstar I met from LYN. Koolspyda , Everdying. Not sure who I've missed out on. Actually I think I met Koolspyda on ZTH!

Like Jono mentioned in his interview, we were joined by Ian Rush once and I believe Michael Thomas joined in once but I wasn't there at the time. Jono was giving him stick about 'that goal'. I think we even tried to get Ian Ayre to join in as he was CEO of Total Sports Asia in Malaysia at the time.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Dec 1 2012, 11:42 AM
Everdying
post Dec 1 2012, 11:42 AM

30,735 posts

my prediction score for the game tonight is 3-1.
which way is anyones guess biggrin.gif
cherroy
post Dec 1 2012, 11:43 AM

25,802 posts

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/...9;-fees?cc=4716
Total money spent on agents (Oct 2011 - Sep 2012):
Manchester City - £10,537,982
Liverpool - £8,600,444
Queens Park Rangers - £6,818,688
Tottenham Hotspur - £6,595,905
Chelsea - £6,490,382
Arsenal - £5,580,873
West Ham Utd - £4,436,992
Manchester Utd - £3,681,580

Liv second on top spender on agent fee despite spend lesser in transfer market? sweat.gif

If not mistaken, the current mostly first XI started, are not from the transfer between the period, apart from Joe Allen.

Backfour from previous Rafa squad (Skrtel, Agger, Johnson, Enrique)
Midfield (Gerrard, Shelvey, Henderson, Suso), are not from the transfer between the period except Allen.
Forward (Sterling, Suarez), are not in the transfer period as well.
Everdying
post Dec 1 2012, 11:44 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 1 2012, 11:38 AM)
It's hard to imagine that we met online some 9 years ago. It wasn't on LYN but rather on RAWK hence MyRAWK. We spoke to the admins about using the name and they were gracious enough to allow us to do so. We spoke on the forum and all decided to meet up and that was that. It's why you always see me encouraging posters to meet up because it is the same way I met the MyRAWK lads and we still watch games together until today. You tend to realise that any hostility online disappears when you meet face to face. Some lads like Triple02 and Monstar I met from LYN. Koolspyda , Everdying. Not sure who I've missed out on. Actually I think I met Koolspyda on ZTH!

Like Jono mentioned in his interview, we were joined by Ian Rush once and I believe Michael Thomas joined in once but I wasn't there at the time. Jono was giving him stick about 'that goal'. I think we even tried to get Ian Ayre to join in as he was CEO of Total Sports Asia in Malaysia at the time.
ya we had michael thomas joining us at that biehive pub in sunway.
dillonyong
post Dec 1 2012, 11:44 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 1 2012, 11:31 AM)
got facebook page tongue.gif
www.facebook.com/MyRAWK

Added on December 1, 2012, 11:32 am

hosting videos of games breaches the PL copyright.
Uh? Even if you bought those past videos?
Just a thought anyway. I am sure there is a way to exist strongly online and connect with each other. Then those who couldnt always make it to gathering can still hangout with the guys via online live channel

It's easier to get online sponsors and advertisers to ensure MyRAWK can have funding to continue its presence.
Everdying
post Dec 1 2012, 11:52 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ Dec 1 2012, 11:43 AM)
http://soccernet.espn.go.com/news/story/_/...9;-fees?cc=4716
Liv second on top spender on agent fee despite spend lesser in transfer market?  sweat.gif

If not mistaken, the current mostly first XI started, are not from the transfer between the period, apart from Joe Allen.

Backfour from previous Rafa squad (Skrtel, Agger, Johnson, Enrique)
Midfield (Gerrard, Shelvey, Henderson, Suso), are not from the transfer between the period except Allen.
Forward (Sterling, Suarez), are not in the transfer period as well.
why would it matter if first XI?
anyway LFC signed 5 players during that period for a total of almost 38m pounds.
allen, sahin, assaidi, yesil and borini.

Added on December 1, 2012, 11:55 am
QUOTE(dillonyong @ Dec 1 2012, 11:44 AM)
Just a thought anyway. I am sure there is a way to exist strongly online and connect with each other. Then those who couldnt always make it to gathering can still hangout with the guys via online live channel

It's easier to get online sponsors and advertisers to ensure MyRAWK can have funding to continue its presence.
ever read disclaimers on videos you bought?
or has it been a very long time since you bought any? u whiskey nose pirate biggrin.gif

there is always a warning that says 'for private home use only', blah blah blah, 'any public performance of this program is prohibited by law', blah blah blah.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Dec 1 2012, 11:55 AM
dillonyong
post Dec 1 2012, 11:56 AM

68 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 1 2012, 11:38 AM)

It's true about the online hostility part. Afterall it's just the passion for football and the heat of the moment that took over. I gotta admit, I really look forward to some LYN gatherings to meet you guys and share a drink or two while watching Liverpool.

It'll be interesting to see people like Moodswingfella, Petre, PPZ, Everdying, KoolSpyda, Led, Rehdus, Saikuan, LFCReds91, Beenthere, Maranello, you, HFI and even MarkBlurBerry, Mr MadMoz and more. All the liverpool enthusiasts although some are a little harsh with their comments sometimes. biggrin.gif

But I am sure when it's face to face meeting, we will be sharing laughs. thumbup.gif
Duke Red
post Dec 1 2012, 11:58 AM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Dec 1 2012, 11:44 AM)

Thing is you need people passionate enough to run it especially since you don't get paid for it, and I can tell ya, not many are willing to put in the work. I myself can ill afford to do so now since my work schedule is erratic.

Somehow hanging out online isn't the same has having a bevy in real life. I'm still old school when it comes to this. I'd much prefer hanging out face to face. To me, the phone is only used for arranging gatherings, not to have discussions on. People are often not themselves online. It's more genuine to see someone in the flesh.
Everdying
post Dec 1 2012, 11:59 AM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Dec 1 2012, 11:56 AM)
It's true about the online hostility part. Afterall it's just the passion for football and the heat of the moment that took over. I gotta admit, I really look forward to some LYN gatherings to meet you guys and share a drink or two while watching Liverpool.

It'll be interesting to see people like Moodswingfella, Petre, PPZ, Everdying, KoolSpyda, Led, Rehdus, Saikuan, LFCReds91, Beenthere, Maranello, you, HFI and even MarkBlurBerry, Mr MadMoz and more. All the liverpool enthusiasts although some are a little harsh with their comments sometimes. biggrin.gif

But I am sure when it's face to face meeting, we will be sharing laughs.  thumbup.gif
and ur fav nasi mangkuk...tho we all will probably be laughing at him for different reasons tongue.gif
Duke Red
post Dec 1 2012, 12:00 PM

6,112 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Dec 1 2012, 11:56 AM)

But I am sure when it's face to face meeting, we will be sharing laughs.  thumbup.gif
Mr Moz works weekends man! Seeing him is like seeing Haley's comet. Triple02 is a cool dude though he hardly posts anymore. Like Petre, he comes from Penang but moved to KL to work and sent me a PM, wanting to meet up with some KL Reds for games. Jono can't stop talking in person. Strong mouth muscles that one.

This post has been edited by Duke Red: Dec 1 2012, 12:01 PM
dillonyong
post Dec 1 2012, 12:01 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 1 2012, 11:52 AM)
why would it matter if first XI?
anyway LFC signed 5 players during that period for a total of almost 38m pounds.
allen, sahin, assaidi, yesil and borini.

Added on December 1, 2012, 11:55 am

ever read disclaimers on videos you bought?
or has it been a very long time since you bought any? u whiskey nose pirate biggrin.gif

there is always a warning that says 'for private home use only', blah blah blah, 'any public performance of this program is prohibited by law', blah blah blah.
LOL biggrin.gif it's been way too long since I bought anything. I'm the guilty Pirate of the Bolehland. Then it's tough la. Wants to setup a private channel, invite only, via online channel like you, me and tom, d***, harry watching game together also difficult. The concept is like watching at home together but since alot of legal repercussion then it's difficult.
Duke Red
post Dec 1 2012, 12:02 PM

6,112 posts

Off to 1U now. If anyone's there and you see a bloke in a this seasons home kit with JFT96 behind, do say "hi". Later.
Everdying
post Dec 1 2012, 12:04 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 1 2012, 12:02 PM)
Off to 1U now. If anyone's there and you see a bloke in a this seasons home kit with JFT96 behind, do say "hi". Later.
1U so early? just to get parking? tongue.gif
i'll be at amcorp later around 2pm.

oh that day i bumped into ryan mr. torres at 1U dave's deli.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Dec 1 2012, 12:05 PM
dillonyong
post Dec 1 2012, 12:04 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 1 2012, 11:59 AM)
and ur fav nasi mangkuk...tho we all will probably be laughing at him for different reasons tongue.gif
I told Bobo to talk nicely here and I will buy him drinks if he comes to our gathering. So no more issue lah. Let's just share a laugh together.
Everdying
post Dec 1 2012, 12:05 PM

30,735 posts

QUOTE(dillonyong @ Dec 1 2012, 12:04 PM)
I told Bobo to talk nicely here and I will buy him drinks if he comes to our gathering. So no more issue lah. Let's just share a laugh together.
u'll buy him drinks...sure.
but will he be drinking it or bathing in it? biggrin.gif
dillonyong
post Dec 1 2012, 12:09 PM

68 posts

QUOTE(Duke Red @ Dec 1 2012, 12:00 PM)
Mr Moz works weekends man! Seeing him is like seeing Haley's comet. Triple02 is a cool dude though he hardly posts anymore. Like Petre, he comes from Penang but moved to KL to work and sent me a PM, wanting to meet up with some KL Reds for games. Jono can't stop talking in person. Strong mouth muscles that one.
Woah! If I have to work on weekends, I'll be really mad. No wonder his mood swing is so serious. LOL. Now I understand. biggrin.gif

Added on December 1, 2012, 12:12 pm
QUOTE(Everdying @ Dec 1 2012, 12:05 PM)
u'll buy him drinks...sure.
but will he be drinking it or bathing in it? biggrin.gif
I think he wont take the risk of insulting Liverpool in a Liverpool gathering and end up getting shove into the toilet bowl of puke right? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by dillonyong: Dec 1 2012, 12:12 PM

121 Pages « < 20 21 22 23 24 > » Top

0.0511sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:50 AM