6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Games Dark Souls (PS3) | V3, Prepare to speak in ENGLISH.

fiendishloki
post Dec 10 2012, 12:27 PM

QUOTE(meanblanc @ Dec 10 2012, 10:33 AM)
haha...that's the normal mistakes that people do there...
coop partner sure stress. i died once too. miscue the jump, land on the stair's ledge sweat.gif
meanblanc
post Dec 10 2012, 01:50 PM

95 posts

QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Dec 10 2012, 12:27 PM)
coop partner sure stress. i died once too. miscue the jump, land on the stair's ledge  sweat.gif
plus its really hard to find summon sign there...maybe not the case on high SL...the four kings must be a joke against coop players... laugh.gif
fiendishloki
post Dec 10 2012, 01:55 PM

QUOTE(meanblanc @ Dec 10 2012, 01:50 PM)
plus its really hard to find summon sign there...maybe not the case on high SL...the four kings must be a joke against coop players... laugh.gif
i was sl120 and i sucked at four kings. finding summon signs was ok for me --- most put below the elevator stairs where the undead are (right before the wooden bridge to ghost).

joined way of the white and got a few good partners rclxms.gif
ps3 fanboy
post Dec 25 2012, 12:58 PM

18 posts

need help in lost izalith , in front of the bed of chaos

any volunteer

souls level 104

gonna wait for 1/2 an hour

This post has been edited by ps3 fanboy: Dec 25 2012, 12:59 PM
apsidewatch
post Dec 25 2012, 03:38 PM

504 posts

most likely all of u will go with ps3, but ill ask anyway..

can it play on my Dell XPS 14z ? or, how great will it look on my laptop?

nVidia GT 520m i5 2.4 ghz 4gb ram.

still thinking of either im getting for a pc or ps3, but my priority is on pc since unlike the ps3, i dont have to share it with my housemates
hydroboy87
post Dec 26 2012, 10:01 PM

293 posts

guys...been sometime since i played dark souls...currently in NG++ i think...anyway...today there was this new update 1.07...

around 300 MB+++

and i heard that the DLC is included....

So basically the DLC is free ???
Rezuan78
post Dec 26 2012, 10:41 PM

144 posts

QUOTE(hydroboy87 @ Dec 26 2012, 10:01 PM)
guys...been sometime since i played dark souls...currently in NG++ i think...anyway...today there was this new update 1.07...

around 300 MB+++

and i heard that the DLC is included....

So basically the DLC is free ???

A new patch for Dark Souls, v.1.07, released yesterday that addresses the graphical flickering and other glitches that popped after after installing the Artorias of the Abyss download content. Users will have to download the patch when signed in online through PlayStation 3 or Xbox 360.

LiMcZ
post Jan 2 2013, 09:54 PM

454 posts

OMG,
this game is so damn hard,

i died like more than 50 times already,still clueless of what to do.
much harder than monster hunter
ps3 fanboy
post Jan 2 2013, 10:51 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jan 2 2013, 09:54 PM)
OMG,

never quit, you'll get addicted later laugh.gif

i beat the game already
LiMcZ
post Jan 2 2013, 11:34 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(ps3 fanboy @ Jan 2 2013, 10:51 PM)
never quit, you'll get addicted later laugh.gif

i beat the game already
any tips for newbies ar??what class is best to begin?
really hard le,any small fry also can kill le.
ps3 fanboy
post Jan 2 2013, 11:43 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jan 2 2013, 11:34 PM)
warrior or knight class for newbies

getting kill is a part of the experience

know when to quit and get back to bonfires when it's getting harder

leveling up when you can and conserve the souls
LiMcZ
post Jan 5 2013, 09:17 AM

454 posts

QUOTE(ps3 fanboy @ Jan 2 2013, 11:43 PM)
warrior or knight class for newbies

getting kill is a part of the experience

know when to quit and get back to bonfires when it's getting harder

leveling up when you can and conserve the souls
conserve the soul meaning that dun level up??
but i alway die one,sure will waste alot of soul if dun go level up
ps3 fanboy
post Jan 5 2013, 12:00 PM

18 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jan 5 2013, 09:17 AM)
conserve the soul meaning that dun level up??
but i alway die one,sure will waste alot of soul if dun go level up
err, i mean don't die a lot
eatsleepnDIE
post Jan 7 2013, 02:02 AM

168 posts

..and dont spend your souls on resistance attribute...

By the way,if youre newbie,go for pyro class. You will get fire spell which helps a lot on earlier boss fights
Poodlepaddly
post Jan 7 2013, 03:22 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jan 2 2013, 09:54 PM)
OMG,

Very Ez. Buy guidebook from meh brows.gif

user posted image Dark Souls The Official Guide [Hardcover]
Book Descriptions: "How many times did we die before you could actually hold this guide in your hands? 100 times? 1000 times? Who the hell knows. Chances are we died more times in this game than in all the other games of 2011 put together. And for what? For the sole purpose of offering you guidance. We died so you don't have to. But you're still going to die." Source/publisher: Future Press; First Edition edition (October 4, 2011)

terryfu
post Jan 7 2013, 12:26 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jan 2 2013, 11:34 PM)
QUOTE(eatsleepnDIE @ Jan 7 2013, 02:02 AM)
..and dont spend your souls on resistance attribute...

By the way,if youre newbie,go for pyro class. You will get fire spell which helps a lot on earlier boss fights
Agree, as newbie go for PYRO class and use spells. Try to get the drake sword in the beginning by shooting off the red dragon's tail. (need about 200+ arrows and a bow). It will help you tremendously.

As the experts say, dont level up too much as the benefits will not be so significant. More importantly is to save your souls for improving your weapons and armor. That helps much more. And if you think ur gonna die, you might as well spend your souls first so you dont lose too much (especially if you think you can make it back to collect your souls).
greenade
post Apr 21 2013, 11:24 PM

24 posts

guys...this game is region free ?...can play with R1,R2,R3 player together?
my friend is r2 ..mine r3...but me alrdy install dlc (prepair to die edition)...my friend not...can do coop/online together? ..its so hard to be summon or summoned..

This post has been edited by greenade: Apr 21 2013, 11:51 PM
Prometheust
post Apr 22 2013, 09:02 AM

QUOTE(greenade @ Apr 21 2013, 11:24 PM)
guys...this game is region free ?...can play with R1,R2,R3 player together?
my friend is r2 ..mine r3...but me alrdy install dlc (prepair to die edition)...my friend not...can do coop/online together? ..its so hard to be summon or summoned..
The play is global, you can connect to anyone anywhere, but a coordinated coop is kinda pain to execute,

but random yes there is still some good traffic, you just need to know what level is 'common' in certain area,

yes people with the vanilla version need to install the latest patch so can play with Dk:ptd,

This post has been edited by Prometheust: Apr 22 2013, 10:19 AM
mizi3
post Apr 22 2013, 10:02 AM

68 posts

I just defeated spirit wolf but is it just me or this game feel too lonely when playing alone?
ps3 fanboy
post Apr 22 2013, 10:19 AM

18 posts

QUOTE(mizi3 @ Apr 22 2013, 10:02 AM)
I just defeated spirit wolf but is it just me or this game feel too lonely when playing alone?
when you play online sometimes you can see other players shadow roaming around

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0240sec    0.58    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 03:09 PM