Games Dark Souls (PS3) | V3, Prepare to speak in ENGLISH.

terryfu
post Nov 26 2012, 01:48 PM

514 posts

And the Souls live on!
terryfu
post Dec 3 2012, 10:54 AM

514 posts

Thanks for all the DLC update guys. Good to know that R1 DLC will work with R3. Will see about getting one and taking on Artorias. They should give trophies for that though.
terryfu
post Dec 3 2012, 06:22 PM

514 posts

Unless you are Darkmoon warrior. You can invade any SL if you wear the Darkmoon ring.

Also if not mistaken the Forest defender also.
terryfu
post Dec 3 2012, 06:39 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Dec 3 2012, 06:35 PM)
ohh seriously?! nowander i kena bungkus so many times at the forest.
LOL, a lot of PVP players do 2 things :

1. Get a bunch of buddies and wait out for invaders.
2. Solo invasion (or with other strangers) on Forest Humans

Again if not mistaken no level restrictions.
terryfu
post Dec 5 2012, 10:50 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Dec 3 2012, 06:43 PM)
yup, tried summoning for sif fight but kept getting invaded, 2 guys at a time non-stop. my pet peeve was that the invaders didn't bow, but just a minor annoyance. 

funny thing is when i wasn't invaded it was quite hard to get any white/gold sign; upon invasion could see like 5-10 soul signs popping up. wonder if this is by design? --- to get back up for when you get invaded.
You can minimize forest invasion by not killing any of the characters there as killing one means the system will automatically summon anyone playing who is part of the forest covenant and wearing the ring. This is different from people purposefully using the red skull (can't remember which item) to invade you in the forest as mostly this group of people will invade in other areas (like the final stage or like me, the beginning stage).

Or you can get a friend and ask them to drop their sign near the stairwell entrance. I have no problems finding his sign there last time.
terryfu
post Dec 5 2012, 11:02 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Dec 5 2012, 10:56 AM)
thanks for the offer bro.

in the end i killed sif solo. a fun boss fight.
i'm at SL122 but retired that character as the build was too balanced/weak --- whenever i got invaded in kiln or catacombs sure 100% die. but in forest i managed to kill lots of invaders, probably because they were lower soul level.

bosses i really needed help with and luckily got from high level mages were:
- 4 kings
- demon caterpillar
- smough/ornstein (have to kill smough first)
- gwyn

basically i'm quite tisu vs the good bosses. lol.

planning to start new character for dlc but busy trying to chase trophy in a few other games. will return soon!

PRAISE THE SUN!
I can help with them but can't guarantee schedule. Just buzz me and I will try to join when I'm free. My character is SL120 so should no problem joining. Though need to shift some armor because cannot ninja roll anymore at 50% weight.
terryfu
post Dec 5 2012, 11:09 AM

514 posts

QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Dec 5 2012, 11:06 AM)
thanks bro, but what i meant was i already killed those guys w/ the kind help of random sun bros.
we can party up for the dlc but looking at my schedule and backlog of games, it looks like i'll be back in dark souls around jan/feb 2013. heh.

ezio collection coming in next week is gonna be another time suck w/ lvl 50 for ac:b.
LOL, misunderstood that. Yeah I also needed help for those bosses and I played with randoms and some good buddies I met during my souls journey.

Sure lets do DLC. No rush for me and I haven't bought it yet either. No trophies so no rush for it smile.gif

Added on December 5, 2012, 11:10 am
QUOTE(fiendishloki @ Dec 5 2012, 11:06 AM)
thanks bro, but what i meant was i already killed those guys w/ the kind help of random sun bros.
we can party up for the dlc but looking at my schedule and backlog of games, it looks like i'll be back in dark souls around jan/feb 2013. heh.

ezio collection coming in next week is gonna be another time suck w/ lvl 50 for ac:b.
LOL, misunderstood that. Yeah I also needed help for those bosses and I played with randoms and some good buddies I met during my souls journey.

Sure lets do DLC. No rush for me and I haven't bought it yet either. No trophies so no rush for it smile.gif

This post has been edited by terryfu: Dec 5 2012, 11:10 AM
terryfu
post Jan 7 2013, 12:26 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(LiMcZ @ Jan 2 2013, 11:34 PM)
any tips for newbies ar??what class is best to begin?
really hard le,any small fry also can kill le.
QUOTE(eatsleepnDIE @ Jan 7 2013, 02:02 AM)
..and dont spend your souls on resistance attribute...

By the way,if youre newbie,go for pyro class. You will get fire spell which helps a lot on earlier boss fights
Agree, as newbie go for PYRO class and use spells. Try to get the drake sword in the beginning by shooting off the red dragon's tail. (need about 200+ arrows and a bow). It will help you tremendously.

As the experts say, dont level up too much as the benefits will not be so significant. More importantly is to save your souls for improving your weapons and armor. That helps much more. And if you think ur gonna die, you might as well spend your souls first so you dont lose too much (especially if you think you can make it back to collect your souls).
terryfu
post May 15 2013, 06:42 PM

514 posts

Nice. Too bad the game is just gathering dusts. Thats so much excitement I can get when haunting the initial stages with my super powered SL 1 witch smile.gif Sometimes scare the players to falling off cliffs *LOL*.
terryfu
post Jun 24 2013, 06:47 PM

514 posts

QUOTE(mizi3 @ Jun 22 2013, 07:20 AM)
damn this Channeler's Trident is so hard to drop from that mage guy at Duke Archive, been farming for about 2 hours but never drop, any good tips guy? nearly my way to plat this game sad.gif
Find someone who can let u hold it if ur just chasing for the trophy. I farm mine at Duke Archive no issue. Use one of the items to help you increase drop rate.

0.0172sec    0.67    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 07:47 PM