Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V10, 5 million sold already!!

yoshi86
post Nov 28 2012, 07:21 PM

178 posts

Just sold out my S3 and get note2 grey today
Notice much more smooth and fast compare to S3
yoshi86
post Nov 29 2012, 08:05 PM

178 posts

i am so so F back luck~ yesterday just brought note2 from maxis, few hours ago, my phone LCD suddenly hv flickering white lines at the bottom part. i ask samsung, they say is hardware faulty and warranty need 1-2 weeks.
anyone deal with samsung warranty b4? how long it takes? will it faster if i sent it to the main branch at PJ ?
yoshi86
post Nov 29 2012, 08:09 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Nov 29 2012, 08:06 PM)
you bought is yesterday? bring it to Maxis and demand for one to one exchange
ANYONE try this before? any idea can it be done??
i call maxis and they say is samsung warranty and throw me to samsung.
i just sign up plan and get the phone on yesterday 2pm
yoshi86
post Nov 29 2012, 11:03 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 29 2012, 09:30 PM)
if Maxis value you as a customer they should entertain you as it is only a day old set
No point calling as you will get standard answers following a written script
ASk nicely to see the Center manager where you got your phone and request a new set
And good luck
i had went over to maxis center, even have a talk with the manager. he confirm and insist that they cant do DOA for samsung note2. he suggest me direct go to samsung center at pj and make my request there. it will be higher chances to get a replacement rather than warranty repair.

it doesn't make sense that a brand new phone just 24 hours and the LCD will go faulty. for sure is hardware and manufacture problems. i 100% no drop the phone, phone no touch any water and i handle the phone with super care.
me morrow will direct go PJ samsung center and make my warranty claims.

Added on November 29, 2012, 11:13 pmi sent an email via the samsung E warranty. below is my email:

My Samsung Note2 LCD having some light lines and flickering at the bottom of the LCD screen. this issue happen out of sudden by today 4pm. i had tried to do factory reset for the phone but still having same issues.

This is a brand new unit that i just purchase it on 28/11 which is a day ago. I purchase it from Maxis and Maxis advise me direct contact with Samsung for the warranty issues. This is totally unacceptable that such an advance and expensive device that will have such problems. i will request a new unit to be replace instead of repair the faulty unit as i don't think anyone will accept a brand new phone that purchase a day ago and became a repaired unit on the next day due to poor manufacture quality.

please look into this case seriously and update me ASAP. thank you

This post has been edited by yoshi86: Nov 29 2012, 11:13 PM
yoshi86
post Nov 29 2012, 11:31 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Nov 29 2012, 11:25 PM)
You get the phone from Maxis not Samsung. Why the heck they push the responsibility to consumer like yourself to deal with Samsung? this doesn't make sense at all.

Go to the samsung and try to get the replacement. At the same time, go to the ministry of consumer website. Write an official complaint against Maxis. They will surely tembak maxis for this.
i sign up the maxis plan to get the note2 as currently the promotion for oneclub member is very worth.
and for samsung, maxis claims that the warranty not like iphone that can do it at maxis and on the spot exchange. i went few branch and they all insist me back to samsung. even the branch manager call and ask samsung branch manager about the DOA but results is negative. so they still advice me back to samsung.

sound funny that they sell the phone but they dont take responsible for it. yet keep tell me that you had check the phone upon collection and it is fine on that point of time.

Added on November 29, 2012, 11:33 pmNow Samsung E warranty side is more funny, they ask me to wrap the phone and post over to them and yet i had to pay for the postal fees. really unacceptable service.

This post has been edited by yoshi86: Nov 29 2012, 11:33 PM
yoshi86
post Nov 29 2012, 11:47 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(hoifu75 @ Nov 29 2012, 11:39 PM)
for Iphone is different as all telco take stock direct from Apple, n must provide waranty service as part of their deal.

1)but for other brands diff as they have their respective manufacturer and service centers, dat why they don provide.

2)if they do 1 to 1 imagine the stock they have to keep.

3)plus if they "pau", then maxis or other telco will have to open and inspect every phone they sell.(then some members will start to be suspicious and complain on parts exchanged, as not sealed box)

lots of reason why cannot do 1 to 1, but in end is buyer beware.
when u open n inspect and confirm no prob, the phone is your responsibility already.
well, i agree with what you mean.
but think on another way is that, this is just a 1 day phone, it should be replace and not repair.
just imagine you go shopping mall buy a LED TV, on the spot u check is working fine. but when home, u notice the LED TV will over heat and auto turn off. when u go for warranty on next day, they tell you that we will repair for you and it will take 1-2 weeks. Are you happy with it?

many electronic items today give DOA period of 7 days. is just that they did not tell and only practice if customer request and insist for it. I know this coz i been worked in warranty department of a laptop company for few years.
yoshi86
post Nov 29 2012, 11:53 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Nov 29 2012, 11:50 PM)
Those branch are the authorized seller of Maxis. Go to KLCC and make hell fuss about it.

They asking you to post it to Samsung??? walk in and confront them.
haha... me morrow will go direct to Samsung service center HQ to ask for exchange.
just now when i call samsung, they tell me no such policy in samsung for 1 to 1 exchange (DOA), i reply back that person "is that samsung practise sell faulty item policy?"
that csr benggang and dunno how to answer me.

suddenly feel like SME warranty is even worse than a AP warranty.

This post has been edited by yoshi86: Nov 29 2012, 11:53 PM
yoshi86
post Nov 30 2012, 12:01 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Nov 29 2012, 11:57 PM)
Well sorry to hear about your unfortunate event sad.gif
Yeah go to the service center and demand for one to one exchange. if they refuse or asking you to go back to Maxis, you just F@#$%^&* them kao kao. you think i am a ball ka? kick here and there?
if samsung said they will repair, you just say no.
of course no for repair, just a one day old unit than hv problems, i lost confidence with current unit dy and suspect this is a low QA unit vmad.gif mad.gif vmad.gif mad.gif
for sure i wont back to Maxis dy coz already confirm that this warranty by Samsung. thats y need to do E warranty register.

i heard b4 ppl say samsung mobile LCD quality is not good, but never thought i am the lucky one have this issues. even the maxis center ppl also tell me they never encounter this problems before.
yoshi86
post Nov 30 2012, 12:08 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(gensys @ Nov 30 2012, 12:03 AM)
hmmm.. it's like every time i hear also, "no one encounter this before only for you."
Dunno whether it's a SOP
SOP ?? what means??
yoshi86
post Nov 30 2012, 12:16 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(gensys @ Nov 30 2012, 12:10 AM)
Standard Operating Procedure
Meaning they need to say that to every problematic phone.
oh... yeah.. i think tats the SOP but have to see case by case lo...
i am not asking something that over. i jus ask for a consumer rights only.
yoshi86
post Nov 30 2012, 12:21 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 30 2012, 12:19 AM)
Well consumer rights here in bolehland is like in the US or UK..I really don't have any high hopes on our consumer rights.
haha... still have to tahan and stand for it. else we r the one rugi.
yoshi86
post Nov 30 2012, 06:36 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 30 2012, 12:55 AM)
I have highlighted this some pages back. They changed for you, but what actually happen is they will just put your old unit back to the box and sell to the next customer. I have seen this with my own eyes.

Anyway, I have made a formal complain to samsung about the incident and i expect them to investigate. samsung also dont bother and just reply will forward to senq, ie passing the buck. After I inform them that I have highlighted to Samsung HQ only they become abit more serious.

I have also highlighted the hissing from charger issue and ask them to state whether it is safe to use or not, Already 2 time taichi and they refuse to provide a direct reply. Simply say warrantry period for charger is 6 months.
well, it surprise me that they put back the unit to the box and sell to next customer, but for my case i think at least they will repair the phone before put back to the box coz now once u turn on the phone, immediately can see that the LCD have light lines and flickering.

i will be going Samsung HQ later, will see how it goes. It is quite dissapoint me that Samsung provide such poor service. i been with Apple for pass 4 years and never encounter such issues for the warranty. This time switch to Samsung and having this kind of issues. really give me bad impression on samsung device quality and service.

yoshi86
post Nov 30 2012, 07:12 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Nov 29 2012, 11:35 PM)
Wireless charging..i will use to charge my note 2 overnight when sleep..
how long it took to charge the phone from 10% to 100% ?
do you need to modified or add any extra things at the battery side? or just buy the wireless charger will do?
mind to tell how much you brought it?
yoshi86
post Nov 30 2012, 09:37 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 30 2012, 08:48 AM)
malaysia samsung HQ? when i said i already made a complaint to HQ, I was referrring to the global HQ lol..they are more responsive. I hope you get your things sorted outĀ  smile.gif
where is the global HQ that you went to? what is your phone issues?
i feel that it should be case by case basis. since mine is 1 day old phone, they should do DOA for me.
even the maxis manager help to call lowyat samsung branch manager, she advice go PJ HQ as there had higher authority and i need push and bang their table a bit then they will proceed to exchange for me.

This post has been edited by yoshi86: Nov 30 2012, 09:40 AM
yoshi86
post Nov 30 2012, 09:42 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(tehoice @ Nov 30 2012, 09:39 AM)
that's a very stereotype answer........ very dulan listening to all these bull $hiT.
even as for the hissing sound and the ultra sensitive s pen, I went back to samsung branch, they told me I was the first to encounter the problem, whereas it's a known issue for everybody. really feel like screwing themĀ  vmad.gif
for my case, Samsung care center in 1U also tell me that i am the 1st one having this issues. he say it is comment for Note/S2/S3 LCD having problems but so far for Note2, i am the 1st one.

This post has been edited by yoshi86: Nov 30 2012, 09:43 AM
yoshi86
post Nov 30 2012, 10:03 AM

178 posts

Added on November 30, 2012, 9:59 am
yes, sometime be nice cannot solve the issue - must show temper a bit. vmad.gif

[/quote]

wan bring a M16 there. haha~
yoshi86
post Nov 30 2012, 10:17 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 30 2012, 10:14 AM)
just email. i make sure that everything is in black and white, will be very useful in future.

let's take the hissing charger case for example. i have raised this issue with them about safety and they failed to provide an answer. so if anything happen, explosion or damage to my phone due to the charger, i can simply show my evidence.

Senq has written to me that it is the customers' duty to check whether the parts are genuine and samsung malaysia refuse to involved in this matter.
haha.... i had prepare a voice recorder for me to record down the conversation between me and the Samsung HQ ppl. later 3pm will go over. will make some noise, get some attention and will demand to speak with higher authority on this. vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif vmad.gif
yoshi86
post Nov 30 2012, 10:20 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 30 2012, 10:18 AM)
finally you can test your note 2 voice recorder capability tongue.gif
my gf ask me dont too b+it+chy rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif

This post has been edited by yoshi86: Nov 30 2012, 10:23 AM
yoshi86
post Nov 30 2012, 12:52 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(aca1 @ Nov 30 2012, 12:46 PM)
Hi guys, im facing screen problem like yoshi86, but mine not flicking,
i went back to the shop where i buy my phone, tat guys say he can send back repair for me but not 1 to 1 and it take about 3 weeks vmad.gif ,
i tell him my phone only 1 week+ i dont want repair, and he tell me after repair if got same problem again than he 1 to 1 for me, so now i try to go PJ HQ, is it they can settle myy problem on the spot, cos i live in Negeri Sembilan,
i need to take cuti to go there icon_question.gif

p/s sorry poor english
haha... later i think you will able see me there. i will be there at 2.30pm. if you see a guy age 25+ and making noise there, i think big chances it will be me icon_rolleyes.gif
your case is like 1 week + and if they dont want 1 to 1 exchange is still acceptable. mine is 1 day only~ it actually happen within the 24hours from the time i brought the phone.

Hope later PJ HQ wont be too crowded.

This post has been edited by yoshi86: Nov 30 2012, 12:58 PM
yoshi86
post Nov 30 2012, 01:00 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(aca1 @ Nov 30 2012, 12:57 PM)
Lol im not going today, friday sure got lot ppl yawn.gif
if you plan 1 to 1 exchange, go ASAP else you are giving them excuse to reject your request.
if just warranty repair, go pj HQ is much faster compare you pass to care center in seremban.

btw, i dont care they are crowded or not, i will ask them solve it by today for me. else morrow morning 9am i will be the 1st person they see when they open the door.

0.0419sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:46 AM