Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V10, 5 million sold already!!

yoshi86
post Nov 30 2012, 01:04 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(andrewtho @ Nov 30 2012, 01:01 PM)
So many problems stated above, a little worried for my 2 days old N2 liao sad.gif

Hopefully all goes down well la
haha... ntg to worry la~
they sold 5millions unit and so far no ppl (accept me) report this issues yet (base on i research from internet).
if your phone really like mine than really consider bad luck. haha....
yoshi86
post Nov 30 2012, 01:15 PM

178 posts

Direct email to Gregory Lee, Chief Executive Officer of Samsung Asia Pte Ltd. He heads the regional headquarters for all Samsung Electronics’ businesses in Southeast Asia and Oceania.

haha ~

Added on November 30, 2012, 1:17 pm
QUOTE(monked @ Nov 30 2012, 01:13 PM)
at least you get to get your phone...
Everywhere no stock for me T__T
i rather no stock then get a faulty phone that give me troubles and wasting my time and money to go here n there to settle for the warranty issues.

This post has been edited by yoshi86: Nov 30 2012, 01:17 PM
yoshi86
post Nov 30 2012, 01:25 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(ibid99 @ Nov 30 2012, 01:20 PM)
anyone get the note 2 from klcc maxis already ? for passed 2 weeks
actually can call maxis customer service to check which branch have stocks than direct go that branch.
i also call up before go the branch.
yoshi86
post Nov 30 2012, 04:39 PM

178 posts

just back from Samsung Center PJ.
meet another 2 Note2 user there, 2 of us having LCD issues and another 1 have touch screen problems.
all 3 of us brought from maxis in pass 1 week.

Samsung guy check for my phone (he just take and see, tats all) then say repair for me, but i refuse for repair and ask for new unit, he did not argue anything wif me, he just say he put in request for that and currently no stock (Samsung HQ also no stock, funny~) and they will call me once have new stock arrive. he did not confirm that it is approve for 1 to 1 but he said new phone that within 7 days of purchase, mostly all approve for 1 to 1 exchange.
so i ask that guy will give me new phone or repaired phone? he answer that is brand new phone which sealed in box and they do exchange for whole phone set.

he ask me leave my phone there and go home wait for the exchange set. i told him that i hv no phone and i wont accept to give them my phone while waiting for that exchange set. so let me hold back my phone and wait till the new phone arrive and will do 1 to 1 exchange. hopefully everything go smoothly la ~

another person that there who also hv note2 LCD problems make noise there for instant change a new set. but the manager insist no stock available now. so the manager help him to request for full refund RM2299 (retail price)

i suspect this batch Note2 have problems with the touch screen and LCD.
yoshi86
post Dec 1 2012, 11:25 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(andyting @ Dec 1 2012, 08:03 AM)
hey guys, just wondeirng, did anyone have this problem on their note 2 whereby sometimes during from sleep to awake or from lock screen to unlock screen, there is a line of white light flashes across my screen horizontally at the bottom just above the home button. google the problem and found out some other users have this kind of problems too :/
my phone also have this issues before the LCD become official faulty.
now pending samsung to do 1 to 1 warranty exchange for me.
is your phone is from Maxis? notice current batch from maxis hv touch screen or LCD issues.
yoshi86
post Dec 1 2012, 04:08 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(ahpingko @ Dec 1 2012, 04:05 PM)
Possible to off 3g and force using EDGE only?
weird request~
y wan a slow connection ??
yoshi86
post Dec 2 2012, 09:04 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(andyting @ Dec 2 2012, 07:42 AM)
actually i am in UK now so i got my phone here. then i guess i better bring back to the shop to claim warranty sad.gif mind elaborate what you mean by becoming official faulty? means the whole display cant turn on or?
erm... starting time is that once awhile will see light lines on the screen for 1-2 seconds and it gone, not very frequent, so i dint really take serious on it.
but after few hours, the light lines become permanent there and partial of screen start flickering.
yoshi86
post Dec 2 2012, 09:28 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(monked @ Dec 2 2012, 09:18 AM)
Finally get my note 2 with maxis ...grey user reporting in
welcome to note2 family~ beware of maxis set, few ppl have problems wif maxis note2 set.
yoshi86
post Dec 2 2012, 09:49 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Dec 2 2012, 09:39 AM)
Isn't maxis set just another sme unit. Its not like they make it themselves or special order from somewhere.  doh.gif

Its just luck lar, i have no problem with my maxis set. Maybe cos maxis more popular now with cheaper data plan so there is more people buying from maxis thus u just hear more issues from maxis.

Added on December 2, 2012, 9:41 amNew redpill sounds very interesting.  brows.gif
maybe.. coz i and my frens all purchase from maxis and during me go samsung center, ppl there who hv note2 problems also purchase from maxis. haha... i suspect is that this batch phone hv issues.

This post has been edited by yoshi86: Dec 2 2012, 09:51 AM
yoshi86
post Dec 2 2012, 10:20 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Dec 2 2012, 10:05 AM)
i was previously using Digi and jumped to Maxis... and trust me, in terms of speed Maxis > Celcom > Digi

In speedtest,
Highest i ever got for Digi which is once in a blue moon is 1.4mbps.. usually average i only get 30kbps - 300kbps

Maxis highest i ever got was 7mbps!!! comparable to unifi lol, average i usually get 4-5mbps..

Still beats celcom and umobile speed from what i've seen from the others =)

and the best part is
"RM0: Great news for mobile internet users on 1GB & above plans. Effective 3/12/12, upon exceeding your plan quota, you may continue browsing at a reduced speed for FREE as we have removed the RM0.30/MB charges. However, to enjoy browsing at a regular speed, we recommend you purchase a quota upgrade by dialling *136*9#"

received that sms few days ago  rclxms.gif
so happy when received that sms... is like finally..... rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
yoshi86
post Dec 3 2012, 09:18 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(Kelefei @ Dec 2 2012, 09:55 PM)
anyone know which maxis centre in klang valley still have note 2 stock.  a lot of maxis centre iarealready out of stock.
i heard my fren say the garden still hv.
yoshi86
post Dec 3 2012, 04:35 PM

178 posts

Just contacted Samsung Care line, get pissed off by them again.
they tell that my case for 1 to 1 exchange still under process and pending approval from HR department. need 7 working days for the approval.
WT F.... just one approval need 7 working days ??
yoshi86
post Dec 3 2012, 04:41 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Dec 3 2012, 04:37 PM)
why what happened ? which samsung service centre to one to one exchange ? u got ur SME mobile from TELCO ?
SME mobile, have LCD issues after 23hours from purchase time. back to Samsung PJ Service Center, starting they not allow for 1 to 1 exchange and say can only repair for me then after i make some noise, in the end agree for 1 to 1 exchange but they say no stock as me to wait n check on monday (today).
now they say hv stock but pending approval from PR and need 7 working days.
yoshi86
post Dec 3 2012, 04:55 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Dec 3 2012, 04:46 PM)
PR = public relations?  tell them u will give them a major PR issue if they don't approve haha
i have no idea y refund is warranty department issues but require PR approval.
i have fren who go lowyat branch and able settle on the spot but mine cant.
yoshi86
post Dec 3 2012, 05:43 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Dec 3 2012, 05:37 PM)
u mean PJ BRANCH.. is it inside DIGITAL MALL ?
samsung warranty 1 year for original set, if any faulty can ask one to one ,exchange already ? looks good deal..
is not digital mall there, is at the samsung building beside the federal highway there.
samsung dont hv 1 to 1 exchange policy. is jus bcoz my phone faulty NEXT DAY after i purchase, so i hv the rights to ask for 1 to 1 exchange but still subject to their approval.
yoshi86
post Dec 3 2012, 05:50 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Dec 3 2012, 05:46 PM)
head ache head ache.. what... is it TELCO no stocks and just pushing back those faulty units to new subscribers, to get more business ? i keep hearing more SGNOTE2 issues...
this is what i suspect. another is that suspect current batch hv LCD/touch screen issues.
meet few note2 user at samsung center have same problems as me. all also newly pass few days purchase.
yoshi86
post Dec 3 2012, 06:49 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Dec 3 2012, 06:12 PM)
so all of the getting one to one exchange similar to u ? so when u get ur unit at MAXIS, tested over there everything cool.. then back home tried u encounter problem ?
one get refund, another few same as me waiting exchange.
we all get from maxis in pass a week time.
on the spot test is ok, no problems.
back home install and sync the phone still ok.
night i sleep n next day wake up, LCD go crazy dy~ no drop, no crack, no knock on anything. just happen out of sudden.
yoshi86
post Dec 3 2012, 07:35 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(GHOSTVIC @ Dec 3 2012, 07:15 PM)
quite weird how those faulty units could drop at MAXIS, is it randomly getting those units.. you and others happened to be the luckiest one to get those faulty units.. sure those getting from CELCOM / DIGI might face similiar or some other issues.. what u think ?

if we put blame just on MAXIS does not make sense, since they not manufacturing the devices.. just importing from CHINA.. so basically quality never checked properly and approved for shipment.. then drop at MAXIS and you got it..
maybe if i go and buy from any of the TELCO.. chances to have bad units still bright.. we believe getting from TELCO are perfect but its not..

my Bro in law just got NOTE 2 white at DIGITAL MALL, samsung warranty ori for RM2200.. looks good so far..
there is samsung dealer just opposite, selling for RM2300...
1st, i dont blame maxis for this coz i know is not manufacture by them and the warranty also not support by them. i mention maxis name here bcoz those who i meet that hv problems all is purchase from maxis. but we all get from different branch.

Me in IT industry, i can understand that electronic items no one able give 100% guarantee that it working fine and proper. it might be working fine now but next seconds it goes faulty. i feel unhappy is bcoz samsung service is so so so bad. when notice customer have fualty phone due to manufacture problems, they still dare to offer repair instead of exchange. Need ppl make complain , waste energy argue then only give exchange and yet they tell no stock (that is a HQ service center). now when i call, they say hv stock but pending approval for exchange. need 7 working days for approval and upon approve, they will send order to warehouse to sent the stock to service center for me to collect there (dunno will they tell upon approval, no stock n need wait again). Approval come from service center manager and also contact center manager (i just make a 2nd call to confirm on this). what so hard for these two manager to approve and why need such long time? i really dunno what they are doing.

morrow i will call to follow up again n f ppl again. Samsung in fb ask me email to samsunguniv3z@gmail.com but they give ZERO reply. i never had such bad customer service experience.
yoshi86
post Dec 3 2012, 07:41 PM

178 posts

QUOTE(neo0915 @ Dec 3 2012, 07:37 PM)
Hmm... this 1 i have to agree with u...
it is very annoying when u re travelling within KL area & it keep switching between 2g & 3g...

it will become stable only when u re staying in the same location/point.
i notice this issue can be reduce by change the setting to connect to 3G only. i in cyberjaya. using maxis, notice when non office hour, my line is super fast n stable, but during office hour, same place , same location, 3G will drop to EDGE and lastly drop to GPRS. it will auto keep change from one to another and i totally cant online at all. so i will change the setting to connect 3G only. my phone will constant connect to 3G only, and no issues for me online during office hour in my office now.

but in certain area which hv no 3G, you hv to manually change it back to auto. else it will be no signal.

0.0433sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 06:03 PM