4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V10, 5 million sold already!!

fruitie
post Nov 25 2012, 12:23 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 25 2012, 11:36 AM)
For back cover, Nillkin Hard case is great and cheap.  The back texture has nice feel.  Check out >>here<<.

Sneak peek:

My white one turns yellow in a week time. laugh.gif The bad thing is it doesn't cover the bezel area. Thank God, no scratch for 1 month when I was using it. sweat.gif
Now using thin jacket. biggrin.gif

Just asking guys, if now my screenshot has no more alert sound. Is that forever it won't have anymore? Even though I upgrade to other ROM? I seriously do not know how it went mute. sad.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 25 2012, 12:24 PM
fruitie
post Nov 25 2012, 12:29 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 25 2012, 12:27 PM)
Yes..it will mute forever and ever..bwahaha  tongue.gif
Easiest way to solve the unknown problem is reflash official stock firmware. Guaranteed problem solved biggrin.gif
Fuh. At least it still has hope. sweat.gif
Looks like I have to bear with it till the official 4.1.2 is out or I can't anymore? Have to wait till 4.2 straight?
I don't want to go back to 4.1.1. laugh.gif
Sorry, I'm very noob.

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 25 2012, 12:30 PM
fruitie
post Nov 25 2012, 12:39 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 25 2012, 12:35 PM)
Yes..once the official 4.1.2 is out..you can flash that one and everything will be back to default status.
Oh great, terkejut I when I thought about it. biggrin.gif
Now looks like bearable for me. blush.gif
I Googled and there are people who find the sound annoying and wanna disable it. laugh.gif
Me on the other hand. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Nov 25 2012, 12:44 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 25 2012, 12:43 PM)
What roms and kernel you using..by the way.? Custom one..?
I'm only using the unofficial 4.1.2 and later flashed to WanamLite 2.0.
The sound already went muted when I flashed to 4.1.2, I did perform clean wipe before I upgraded to 4.1.2

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 25 2012, 12:45 PM
fruitie
post Nov 25 2012, 12:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 25 2012, 12:50 PM)
Sorry sis..can't help further as I'm still on 4.1.1 stock rom with Redpill kernel. Maybe others whose on 4.1.2 or Wanam rom can help you on this  sad.gif
It's OK. smile.gif
No issue on that. So long it can be reverted to the initial stage when I flash to the official ROM, I'm pretty fine. smile.gif
fruitie
post Nov 25 2012, 01:24 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Nov 25 2012, 01:12 PM)
Got stock meh?yesterday i ask sme set grey colour no stock..didnt ask about white colour..

Btw,i think the latest batch sme set that came with LJ3 firmware out of the box will came with camera firmware start with 'Z'..because i buy 3 unit yesterday and all like that..that 'Z' camera firmware problem with perseus kernel rite?correct if im wrong..
Yes came LJ3, the second set I got from dannygeni.
Not sure about the Z camera firmware but I'm not going with Perseus, so should be OK. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 25 2012, 08:35 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(uniquexme @ Nov 25 2012, 08:30 PM)
But of coz there are goods about iPhone :

1. Great iTunes n sound quality
2. Better games apps
3. Lighting fast processor
4. Immediate response to camera shooting.(my old note has some lagging even though I used class10 micro sd)
5. Good battery life
6. Cool looking as usual
7. Web browsing speed really improved.

So to get the greatest satisfaction, will need to get both. Hahaha.
Note 2 is a much improved version of Note 1. smile.gif
1. No comment. Many says the sound quality of Note 2 is good.
2. This one I agree.
3. I can tell you no lag on Note 2, super fast. Thanks to Jelly Bean and 2GB ram. smile.gif
4. It's immediate for me. I'm using 64GB Class 10.
5. This is one of the most loved things on Note 2. The battery life is superb. I have just charged my phone. It was active for 1D5H with 6H of on-screen time. smile.gif
6. To me Note 2's is very cool looking. laugh.gif
7. The same for Note 2, very fast in browsing. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 25 2012, 08:36 PM
fruitie
post Nov 26 2012, 02:47 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(dallas316 @ Nov 26 2012, 02:46 PM)
If I back up with TB pro then everything back up perfectly, then flash leaked 4.1.2 ROM everything will wipe off. What will happen to TB Pro app? you need to install again this app to new ROM then restore the back up file earlier?
Yes, you will need to install again.
Best is to keep the TB Pro apk saved in your memory card. smile.gif
I did that, just in case the Internet or Play Store are not available. tongue.gif So just install from my saved apk file. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 26 2012, 02:47 PM
fruitie
post Nov 26 2012, 02:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 26 2012, 02:52 PM)
Basically in TB pro, select preference and create a file or folderin your sd card. External one.

Save all your backup there so even internal gets wipe, your external is untouched.

You can basically, select TB pro to reinstall the whole game and backup or...just restore back the data means that you install via play store and restore data via TB pro.
Oh ya, forgot about this. Yes, backup in external SD. I did that as well. Perfect. rclxm9.gif
fruitie
post Nov 26 2012, 05:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(dallas316 @ Nov 26 2012, 03:12 PM)
how did u get ur apk after installing with google play? thanks!

woot woot so I got lot of things to consider lol, still dont have external SD.. aiyo  laugh.gif
Find it using file explorer? Copy the .apk file out. smile.gif
External SD card is so useful, you should get one. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Reventon @ Nov 26 2012, 03:34 PM)
Best thing is PPS able to direct download to extsdcard lol
Yeah. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 26 2012, 07:38 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(luvjim @ Nov 26 2012, 06:32 PM)
Hi all, I just got my Note 2. Is it necessary to do software update that prompt in the notification? smile.gif
Welcome Sam! wave.gif Must have seen quite a lot of my FB's posts that makes you into this decision ya. tongue.gif tongue.gif
I need to learn a lot from you, for Android flashing thingy, fellow lady programmer. tongue.gif

Yes, just do the update. smile.gif
fruitie
post Nov 26 2012, 11:56 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

Finally for one night I can sleep early. laugh.gif

For the past few nights, it was all because of 4.1.2 and the pre-reading about it. laugh.gif

Now my phone is perfect. rclxm9.gif
Except for the screenshot sound... sad.gif
fruitie
post Nov 27 2012, 10:49 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 27 2012, 09:30 AM)
Most apps/games will perform checks, so if you unlink the account from the phone the app/games might not work anymore.
How to unlink? I linked it to my elder sister's phone when I helped her to set up. Basically installed my apps on her phone.
Now she has her own Gmail account, I can't seem to unlink from her phone. Can only add another account.
Not that I don't trust my sister, so I just let it be. It's OK la if she wants to buy apps using my CC. She has already done that with my Apple ID. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 27 2012, 10:54 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 27 2012, 10:52 AM)
if you mean remove your Google account from the phone, just go to settings -- accounts -- google. select it... then click remove (or sth like that).

from your google webpage (when you login to Play Store), select my devices, select devices, then select hide.
I can't seem to find that.

The second part, yeah already done that. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Nov 27 2012, 11:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 27 2012, 10:56 AM)
Easy fail proof way. TB backup, factory reset, resign in with new google account, tb restore.

Rooted method maybe risky (cos i never try before and please backup your contacts if you are sync with google incase something goes wrong  tongue.gif). Locate accounts.db and delete it. Reboot will be ask to sign in with new google accounts. Good thing is all apps and data will remain.

accounts.db used to be in /data/systems, but i just check and found it in /data/systems/users/0.

Added on November 27, 2012, 10:57 am
That method only work on secondary gmail account added. The main gmail account cannot be deleted.
OK, risky. laugh.gif
I takut alrady. tongue.gif
OK, understood. I think my sister will kill me if she lost her contacts. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 27 2012, 11:56 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(2slow @ Nov 27 2012, 11:41 AM)
wonder which type of class 10 sd card u guys using ?
I'm using Sandisk Class 10 64GB SDHC.
The one that has the Android green robot in the packaging, saying it is compatible for Android phones. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 27 2012, 11:58 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 27 2012, 11:56 AM)
Guys, ask you something. Try this: You want to add a photo or shot to LYN via mobile. You press Add Attachment etc etc.

Does your gallery take time to open? I realized that my gallery takes like 5-10 seconds just to load up the photos. Weird?

I am having photos from:
Camera
Dropbox
Picasa

I tried to rescan media but...still slow -.-"
Mine had this issue when I used to sync with my FB albums. I have more than 80 albums on FB. sweat.gif
Then, after I clean wiped for 4.1.2, I can't seem to successful sync all the FB albums.
In the end, I have decided not to sync any FB album.
And no, I don't have such issue. smile.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 27 2012, 12:00 PM
fruitie
post Nov 27 2012, 11:59 AM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 27 2012, 11:58 AM)
Oh dropbox, when first configuring my note 2, there was message pop up that i'm entitled for 50GB storage but when i registered, i only have 2GB storage...why ah? hmm.gif
There are few steps which you will need to complete in order to get the 50GB. smile.gif
fruitie
post Nov 27 2012, 12:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 27 2012, 11:59 AM)
1. That works on new account only if I am not wrong.
2. They will send you the email and you need to confirm it. Most of the time people overlooked on the email and tak dapat >.<
Yeah existing Dropbox account users should get automatically 50GB.
My sister is already using Dropbox when she was on iPhone, once she logged into her Dropbox account on her Note 2, immediately she got 50GB+2GB. rclxms.gif

Added on November 27, 2012, 12:05 pm
QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 27 2012, 12:00 PM)
Thanks fruitie...

Actually I don't mind to try a fresh install again BUT.....I have too many times I hate to do it all back! >.<  icon_question.gif

Any other way guys? Could it be too many photos? On dropbox itself I have like 4k photos >.<
Yes, too many photos obviously. smile.gif
I got so pissed off when I had all the albums synced. Now no FB album is synced, I feel so relieved.
The other way to counter this issue will be, whenever you open your gallery, just press the menu and select "View by". Just filter it. The drawback is you will need to filter every single time you go to your gallery.

Add on: I just noticed all my FB albums are synced. laugh.gif sweat.gif But to my surprise, there is no a single lag. Everything opens as soon as I open my Gallery. Shall monitor further. thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 27 2012, 12:05 PM
fruitie
post Nov 27 2012, 01:26 PM

Rise and Shine
72,806 posts

QUOTE(thpace @ Nov 27 2012, 12:12 PM)
it all download into your phone

last time i sync photo from dropbox and i notice really lag when open gallery. So i just leave it. After a few hours try again, it all smooth and picture loading is fast

then do some file exploring to see what is the initial problem. When i open dropbox folder, all my data is in there. Meaning all downloaded to my phone. Only the folder tat u have open to view will have all the data downloaded to your phone. So i turn off dropbox sync and delete all those data, saving my precious storage space sweat.gif

actually u can get another 25gb dropbox storage if you a university students
That means previously it wasn't? Lagged like hell when I opened the Gallery.
How to know if my FB albums were downloaded to my phone. laugh.gif

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Nov 27 2012, 12:13 PM)
how is picassa compare to dropbox for photo storage?
I don't know. I don't store my photos in Dropbox. tongue.gif

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Nov 27 2012, 12:20 PM)
how come i saw this ?

Get Started
You're 4 steps away from a 48 GB bonus

The seven quests below will teach you how to get the most out of your Dropbox. Finish at least five of them and we'll give you a reward!

its not 52Gb
Er, I did see hers more than 50GB.
Well, mine only 50GB because I'm a new user.

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:36 AM