6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V10, 5 million sold already!!

solsekuin44
post Nov 26 2012, 05:22 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 26 2012, 04:45 PM)
a review from a Sigaporean guy who bought it http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/71538583-post3184.html
QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 26 2012, 04:57 PM)
I was tempted to get that SP but after reading the review, it is not worth almost RM100... biggrin.gif
I won't sacrifice the clarity of the screen. Am very satisfied with SGP Ultra Crystal wink.gif

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Nov 26 2012, 05:03 PM)
So any nice case to recommend ? hmm.gif
Samsung Protective Cover+!!!^^v
solsekuin44
post Nov 26 2012, 05:28 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Nov 26 2012, 05:26 PM)
LOL. You are promoting the Samsung Protective Cover+ all the way. tongue.gif
Yes, haha.. I love it!
solsekuin44
post Nov 26 2012, 05:31 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Nov 26 2012, 05:27 PM)
how much ? is it expensive ? rolleyes.gif
RM79. . Expensive?
solsekuin44
post Nov 26 2012, 11:22 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(doremon @ Nov 26 2012, 09:36 PM)
Hai you guys. Im not sure what's my build in memory capacity huhu.

How to check lor =`(

Btw, for build in 16gb, 32gb, 64gb got price difference?

What's the price for microSD slot 64gb nowadays?

Thanks again HEHE
Amazon sells 64GB Ultra Class 10 at USD41.99, around RM130.. I bought one since buying some clothes online.
Can just combine shipping. smile.gif

QUOTE(superjoe @ Nov 26 2012, 10:26 PM)
No. Still searching for grey colour. Most of u using white colour???
Mine is SME grey wink.gif

QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 26 2012, 10:36 PM)
Oleo is very clear, probably not as sharp/clear as crystal, but still close enough. Sensitivity should be better than crystal though since crystal is thicker.
no problems with s pen for oleo.
I find it rather strange. My current Ultra Crystal for Note 2 is not as thick as the ones I had for Xperia S.
The packaging is also different. Last time it was in white packet.
The recent one is blue. Clarity wise, very good indeed. Have nothing bad to say..

QUOTE(derrickmoo @ Nov 26 2012, 10:50 PM)
hey guys and gals.. im selling this original travel charger and usb.. interested let me know. smile.gif

How much?
solsekuin44
post Nov 26 2012, 11:51 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(SengChi2 @ Nov 26 2012, 11:31 PM)
u must download custom rom. go to xda forum and look for 'chef' (learn new thgs today)  wub.gif
So developed.

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 26 2012, 11:42 PM)
No need..somebody posted that we need to use custom rom just to get battery percentage icons.
Hmm..now what custom roms should i flash..?
Wow, I didn't know I already flashed a rom by showing percentage rolleyes.gif
I'm impressed with my achievement.

BTW guys, I already tried clearing the default app settings but still the pdf files are opened automatically with Adobe Reader. hmm.gif
solsekuin44
post Nov 27 2012, 12:04 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 26 2012, 11:55 PM)
because Adobe reader is the only app in your Note II that can open pdf file?  It will not prompt you to select apps to open a certain file if there is only 1 app in your device that can open it.  laugh.gif
But I have the options to choose Ezpdf Reader and others before.. After I chose 'Always' with Adobe Reader, I don't seem to be able to revert the change.
solsekuin44
post Nov 27 2012, 12:25 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 27 2012, 12:18 AM)
i just set mine default to Adobe Reader.  Then go Settings>>Application Manager>>Adobe Reader>>Clear Default.... voila... when i open pdf file, it prompt me to choose apps to open.  Can't really guess what causes your problem.  hmm.gif
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 27 2012, 12:22 AM)
He choose Adobe Reader on set default...i think.
Clear default will settle the problems.
Problem is Clear Defaults is showing - no defaults set.
Maybe I should restart my phone sweat.gif
solsekuin44
post Nov 27 2012, 12:48 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ Nov 27 2012, 12:28 AM)
BTW, I noticed that ALL of SengChi2's posts have vanished....what happened?

I mean, we didn't piss him off that badly did we?

Anyway, @solsekuin44, Waveweaver's steps are correct for clearing defaults. Reboot ok?

edit: Monx 26/11 - speed bumped to 100kbps+, another hour to go.
Ok, I will smile.gif Anyone played Death Dome or Bard's Tale?
solsekuin44
post Nov 27 2012, 12:54 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Nov 27 2012, 12:50 AM)
Damn it. senQ and SenHeng will forever be etched in my black book of shops you should not buy gadgets from!
I bought my grey Note 2 from SenQ Klang Parade (coz only have 2 units left for that week, all Shah Alam and Klang outlets). So far nothing bad happened, SPen, charger, earphone and the phone itself is working well. In a sealed blue sticker SME box.
solsekuin44
post Nov 27 2012, 12:58 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ Nov 27 2012, 12:48 AM)
My cousin's lol

Soon gonna root other samsung gadget. hahah

My note2 aura makes everyone in this hous change to samsung lol

rclxms.gif
Haha, me too.. My family and friends got charmed by this phone. I used many before, but this one seems to poisoned them the most. And they approved my Android phone. Saying it's great. Not nagging me on lags, unstable and stuff. laugh.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 27 2012, 12:49 AM)
I just got my NFC tag from tapway it works awesome.

Already put in my car, house and work with specify commands. Before this i need off wifi and then turn on 3G and bluetooth. Now i just tap on the NFC tag it does everything for me even with foursquare check in

Here the seller.
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2533138&hl=
Nice..
solsekuin44
post Nov 27 2012, 01:23 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Nov 27 2012, 01:02 AM)
The thing is, senQ and SenHeng do not have SOPs for all their shops. The branches that I went to all unseal their sets to check on the contents. While you luckily got a sealed unit. If this is standard practice, then all branches should practice the same. And also, this is not the first time I heard of staffs there doing unscrupulous act. I reported here last time seeing them let customers play with a unit meant to be sold to others. Fine if they just need to unseal the box to check the contents, but totally not cool to play with it and change the contents. They are just plain lazy and expect the next unsuspecting customer to change the chargers themselves at Samsung.
Now I play it safe. No sealed box, no business from me. No matter how many freaking years warranty you can give me.
I see.. Mine with the blue sticker, if you tear a bit, it shows void wordings. So, I know for sure mine is new in box.
Everything is wrapped up. The battery and all.

QUOTE(gensys @ Nov 27 2012, 01:08 AM)
Got mine in SenQ 1U, not problem, blue sealed.
nod.gif I haven't use my Digi prepaid card. Haha.

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 27 2012, 01:10 AM)
Nice shots! How do you set your camera on Note 2? Auto flash or not?
solsekuin44
post Nov 27 2012, 01:27 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(gensys @ Nov 27 2012, 01:26 AM)
I remember someone wants to buy the prepaid off you?

It's quite redundant if you don't have another tablet (with 3g) or extra phone.
Can't combine it with your current SIM

I gave mine to my mum for her tablet... she damn happy with it.
Really? I missed that post.. Now open for sale. Haha.
solsekuin44
post Nov 27 2012, 01:30 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 27 2012, 01:28 AM)
that was me . no one replied me haha
No, not because of that.. Thing is, this is the fastest thread in LYN. Not as fast as K-threads.
Sorry, missed it. Was too happy with the phone didn't even read the Digi pack. And the Senheng/SenQ vouchers I got.
doh.gif
solsekuin44
post Nov 27 2012, 09:12 AM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(gensys @ Nov 27 2012, 01:33 AM)
Found your guy I see... so next round of teh tarik on you  rclxms.gif
Selling the SenQ voucher as well?
brows.gif Maybe I will..

QUOTE(nyunyu @ Nov 27 2012, 02:26 AM)
Haha..I guess I just damn jealous to have this crappy camera firmware too. I'll just use stock for now.
Why not install another pdf app which will reset default again?
I know how to solve it already rclxm9.gif
Turns out that ES File Explorer has it's own setting to 'clear default apps'. After I did that, I was prompted with options of pdf reader.
solsekuin44
post Nov 27 2012, 05:25 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ Nov 27 2012, 03:11 PM)
any sgp ultra oleo sp user here? how's the sp? is it good? plan to get one today, thx
I'm using Ultra Crystal because I found out that Ultra Oleo is prone to scratches, Ultra Crystal is better.
Of course, you'll have fingerprints. But not as bad as the cheap SP.

You can also buy them at Ebay, the seller is Happy Nara. He sold the SGP SP with free shipping. thumbup.gif
solsekuin44
post Nov 27 2012, 05:35 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(yellow_label2207 @ Nov 27 2012, 05:01 PM)
guys, otterbox or ballistic?
If you wwnt it, go for commuter otterbox. Better looking than defender series wink.gif

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 27 2012, 05:32 PM)
I got one extra tpu casing slim fit for note 2 white color. Interested can pm me.
Me too.. with free SP. If so rajin, will open a thread.
solsekuin44
post Nov 27 2012, 05:37 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 27 2012, 05:24 PM)
Epic story.

Went to celcom to change my potong sim to micro one. Guess what.

When my phone was turned on,  my avast ring like shyt and the loud speaker was blasting "stolen phone, stolen phone, please input avast pin"
I wanted to put in but the phone like pretty lag awhile. Finally got to off it but hey, very cool seriously. Lol

Paiseh a bit thought.. but within seconds I got email from avast stating the last position phone was on with latitude and longitude.

Wow!

Added on November 27, 2012, 5:25 pm
Otterbox.
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 27 2012, 05:36 PM)
Yes really cool. Last time i change sim card all my Safe Numbers got sms say my phone stolen also . tongue.gif Very fast and responsive. My sis call me ask what happen to my phone.  thumbup.gif
Avast free?
solsekuin44
post Nov 27 2012, 05:40 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(andrewtyy @ Nov 27 2012, 05:37 PM)
Hi note 2 user, is there any ways to set default alarm tone..? Need answer urgent..* help*
Under alarm type, tap on More. It shows volume and alarm tone.
solsekuin44
post Nov 27 2012, 05:43 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 27 2012, 05:40 PM)
Yes free. You need to setup antitheft. This is the only feature i use. If you are rooted the antitheft can also survive factory reset. Only way to get rid of it is system wipe which requires flashing a new rom.
I see.. only by rooting the phone, as long as the thief doesn't flash it, it requires the PIN? Might be handy;) thanks. Does Avast slows down the phone?
solsekuin44
post Nov 27 2012, 06:19 PM

❤ Going Mirrorless ❤
4,228 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 27 2012, 05:45 PM)
Yes free. The best free sntivirus that offers what paid version does.
Ok, will install brows.gif

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 27 2012, 05:46 PM)
Nope no noticeable effect on the phone. The anti theft only activate if new sim is inserted.
Thanks! Cool feature. Was just about to install Lookout.

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 27 2012, 05:51 PM)
Thought my experience,  it doesn't slowdown the phone.

Listen this. Not sure thought but the last round I flash my tab with avast in. Flash via cwm. All the data auto wipe. Luckily I didnt keep anything important. I remember I did not wipe internal sd thought. Lol
nod.gif Great!

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Nov 27 2012, 05:52 PM)
cool program
can forget about the power button!!!

Pocket Keylock: PocketSensor
PhonePhreak Software

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?...ketsensor&hl=en
Even if the phone placed in a pouch? smile.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0193sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 04:32 PM