15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V10, 5 million sold already!!

nicregi
post Nov 26 2012, 09:08 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 26 2012, 07:59 AM)
I really salute u always change rom. tongue.gif

I always preferred to flash 1 stable rom and play kernel until a new improved rom base comes out then only change rom.
Haha..actually I change rom when I am bored with it. Now I am pretty occupied in time and thus, changing kernel seems cool.

Just some quick theme-ing and kernel swaping..
nicregi
post Nov 26 2012, 09:21 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Zelda85 @ Nov 26 2012, 09:13 AM)
I have to wait for my bonus. For this baby T_T.
Haha patience is a virtue smile.gif
nicregi
post Nov 26 2012, 09:43 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 26 2012, 09:24 AM)
i tried the adfree.. but it seem to not work sad.gif

any alternative?S
Tried adaway?

This is rather strong honestly.

Changed to note2core again. Seems more stable than neak.
nicregi
post Nov 26 2012, 10:09 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 26 2012, 09:47 AM)
found few bugs when using omega v7.0:

1. random hang when offscreen dling large application data (sonic II and nun attack gave me this problem)

2. suddenly reboot itself at the middle of whatsapping and stuck at booting screen (dat omega droid keep on walking doh.gif doh.gif )

3. dialer can no longer auto suggest contacts in chinese name

meh. if 7.1 cant fix the problem, stock here i come
Hmm weird le. I tried 7.0 and 7.1 and all seems okay.

Onky for #3 not sure cos my contact are sync with normal names not chinese...haha
nicregi
post Nov 26 2012, 10:10 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 26 2012, 09:52 AM)
I bought mine directly from Melko authorised reseller:
http://www.carrymobile.com/smartphone-cell...te-2-n7100.html

Delivery takes about under 2 weeks and cost US$32
Option of shipping : normal airmail is FREE and with tracking is US$6 or thro Fedex, expensive at US$30+

I always use free shipping
I am a faithful buyer of Melko cases and i always buy it for all my phones ( always same type of model Jacka). It fits the phone very well and securely. I have infact drop my various phones few times on even tar road and the phone is always intact as the case offers very good protection. Only the case edges gets slight scarring only
Some users do not like it as is looks plain ( old man look as some says )  buut its quality is top notch genuine leather NOT PU leather
Thanks uncpe. Need to get one for my gf haha..

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 26 2012, 10:08 AM)
i'm holding out for a 32GB version...

so, a bit disappointed to see Samsung MY commented on FB:
i know it's not a good idea to say "32GB coming in 3 months time" coz then... everyone will wait and they will lose sales...

so... how?!? :S
Just get the 16gb first. When and if 32gb out, swap and trade in. Might lose a bit but hey...who knows right?

Added on November 26, 2012, 10:11 am
QUOTE(adrian23 @ Nov 26 2012, 10:09 AM)
hey guys, have an very annoying question..

as i mentioned in previous reply b4, i m new to android and currently owing note 2 as well and very happy with it..

but i found tht my long SMS are automatically converting to MMS after 320 words..

anyway i can fix this? thanks a lot....
Custom roms can mod it. Search xda forum for such mod.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 26 2012, 10:11 AM
nicregi
post Nov 26 2012, 10:17 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 26 2012, 10:13 AM)
now i have both tongue.gif  rclxms.gif
AdAway is very annoying actually. Imagine you want to download a rom on your phone. Then head to the doenload page like mediashare or something. I tell you...everything looks so wrong on that page lol!
nicregi
post Nov 26 2012, 11:16 AM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 26 2012, 10:41 AM)
no prob.  Torrenting for Omega is damn fast - normally hitting 400kbps on my Streamyx 4mbps.  Another plus point i like Omega.  thumbup.gif
You should see when the first day 7.1 came out. Download via torrent takes 4 hours. Though website 1 day doh.gif

QUOTE(adrian23 @ Nov 26 2012, 10:46 AM)
so for my case....what is the rom and and custom i should go for....

disabling SMS suto conversion to MMS....

i am really new very new to this...so any website would provide instruction as well...?

super thanks to u bro..u r really kind and helpful...
Since you are new, I would advise you that you read up first before flashing any new roms or kernel.

Each are very different and according to what you need. Example as below:

Close to stock - ARHD
Moderate - Wanamlite
Themeing and personal favourite - Omega
Moderate slim - Monxdified
Very slim - HyperNote

Kernel on the other hand:
Note2core, perseus, redpill, neak and many more

Take a few days to read...before flashong and always backup.

Added on November 26, 2012, 11:17 am
QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 26 2012, 11:11 AM)
how about editing the host file to fit your need? exclude those needed/use URL  hmm.gif
Correct and can be done. But...modifying it...aiya very lecrh. Moreover I can live without it. Not a problem smile.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 26 2012, 11:17 AM
nicregi
post Nov 26 2012, 02:14 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 26 2012, 02:09 PM)
i think the rear plastic is too smooth :S

another drawback of using it naked

but then since the replacement isn't as astronomically high as earlier thought, maybe it isn't too bad after all.. haha
Either way, still very expensive le >.<

Added on November 26, 2012, 2:14 pm
QUOTE(gensys @ Nov 26 2012, 02:14 PM)
what fallenout got was the buddy price. what's the actual price to replace the glass?
I heard was 600-800 bucks shocking.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 26 2012, 02:14 PM
nicregi
post Nov 26 2012, 02:23 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 26 2012, 02:19 PM)
ugh...

still extremely pricey at more than 400-500

I wonder if the inconveniences of have a bulky otterbox like case would offset the worry about smashing the screens
Not sure lo...yeah if you want to be safe..

Hear this (happened last Saturday at work). I was lepaking and suddenly, the phone (naked) dropped from weight height. Everything went slow mo...while dropping, it was flipping so I was like...shyt!

It hit the chair leg which was made out of metal. and it went down on the carpet. I was like...oh man...picked up and first thing I do check the screen. This was crazy. The screen was not damaged as the phone back case hit the metal first...a long black mark on the case but it was just paint! Slowly wipe and everything was back to perfect. Crazy man....

That is one scary moment sweat.gif

Added on November 26, 2012, 2:25 pm
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Nov 26 2012, 02:19 PM)
from what i have read... GG2 seems to be more fragile than GG1 which is used on Note1 and SGS2.
Sorry,,GG? you mean GN2?

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 26 2012, 02:20 PM)
Btw, do you guys experience battery leakage while using the ori flip case with NFC? I recently used one and find the battery is weaker compare with just the back case....anyone?
Hmm...not sure but...this is what i noticed.

My gf usually use phone on daily basis for movies and fb.

Usual day with NFC cover (NFC off) - 11pm about 45%
Usual day without NFC cover (NFC off) - 11pm about 50%

Not sure la but since NFC off, can't affect right? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 26 2012, 02:25 PM
nicregi
post Nov 26 2012, 02:40 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(dallas316 @ Nov 26 2012, 02:29 PM)
Naked Note2 are surely pretty  brows.gif  but in terms of grip woot woot kinda scary coz u dont know when u'll mishandle it and drop test  laugh.gif
when doing full wipe meaning you uninstall all apps manuall? or there's an app that can do this? or you factory reset?  sweat.gif
Basically if you backup your apps using TB Pro, everything is auto backup. When you do full wipe, all of that will wipe off from your phone. Backup can be done with TB Pro or My backup Pro. To wipe, CWM, Super Wipe.

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 26 2012, 02:30 PM)
i hate those moments when time stops to scare the hell out of you.. i dropped mine N number of times when i propped it up on my dashboard to become a GPS. i accelerate and wham, inertia kicks the phone flying all around my car...  cry.gif

GG = Gorilla Glass
Thanks for clarifying.

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 26 2012, 02:31 PM)
Gorilla Glass bro

Oh ya , I noticed NEAK kernel ha a higher battery consumption also . I dropped 3% is 2-3 hours where for Abyss , I get like 4-5% only over night , 8 hours + . Both on standby , only incoming sms , notification + whatsapp on WIFI
Thanks for clarifying.

Abyss not sure but NEAK really last me 4h screen time + 30 minutes asphalt + 7 hours total usage. Hmm...but I felt it is still in very early stages where I decided to back to Note2Core Ex
nicregi
post Nov 26 2012, 02:50 PM

4,536 posts

When it comes to sp, do you recommend using sgp ultra optics? Is it matte?
nicregi
post Nov 26 2012, 02:52 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(dallas316 @ Nov 26 2012, 02:46 PM)
If I back up with TB pro then everything back up perfectly, then flash leaked 4.1.2 ROM everything will wipe off. What will happen to TB Pro app? you need to install again this app to new ROM then restore the back up file earlier?
Basically in TB pro, select preference and create a file or folderin your sd card. External one.

Save all your backup there so even internal gets wipe, your external is untouched.

You can basically, select TB pro to reinstall the whole game and backup or...just restore back the data means that you install via play store and restore data via TB pro.
nicregi
post Nov 26 2012, 03:00 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 26 2012, 02:54 PM)
Oh ya, forgot about this. Yes, backup in external SD. I did that as well. Perfect. rclxm9.gif
Yup yup..
nicregi
post Nov 26 2012, 03:15 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 26 2012, 03:12 PM)
full wipe flash back stock LJ3 rom, rooted, and full wipe flashed omega v7.1, still cannot show chinese contacts in fast dial. idk what the f*** i'm doing for the whole afternoon doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Sabar...sabar biggrin.gif laugh.gif
nicregi
post Nov 26 2012, 04:04 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Nov 26 2012, 03:54 PM)
screen is on, but unable to touch

everything is stock
but use S Pen then no problem. use finger cannot doh.gif
Could not be SOD cos SOD pen also won't work.

Have tested your screen?
nicregi
post Nov 26 2012, 04:42 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 26 2012, 04:31 PM)
Nice?
I also want to know as well. Thinking of getting SGP Ultra Optics. Kinda bored with...my cheap sp. Annoying.

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 26 2012, 04:37 PM)
uber big photo?  rclxub.gif  please spoiler it.  sweat.gif

it come in white colour only?  no love for Titanium Grey?  How much? Looks like it come out first than the SGP Glas.T.
Freaking big haha!
nicregi
post Nov 26 2012, 05:03 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(gensys @ Nov 26 2012, 04:58 PM)
No matter what... go ahead and get a good defense mechanism for your note 2.
It's really Fragile!

I just drop it (around my thigh height), not 2 corners crack... luckily is one small small crack and one hair line crack so still bearable.
Haha...yeah man. I know what you mean. First time ter drop my Note 2..luckily nothing happen. Just waiting for 2 of my cases to come...
nicregi
post Nov 26 2012, 05:13 PM

4,536 posts

Okay guys...who wanna buy Zenus Vintage? ?gg
nicregi
post Nov 26 2012, 05:16 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 26 2012, 05:13 PM)
who using the omega 7.1 with its own kernel? or use redpill to replace it? hmm.gif
Am on Omega 7.1 and using Note2Core Ex. Loving it superbbbb!
nicregi
post Nov 26 2012, 05:20 PM

4,536 posts

After a few days of testing (1 more test to go honestly), this is what I can conclude about kernel. Using Omega 7.1 bloatware free version.

Battery life + performance
Note2Core Ex = Redpill Ultimate > NEAK > Perseus = Stock

Possibly future winner = NEAK
Reason being is that NEAK able to provide me with crazy battery life even with 70% of the time having SOD. Heavy gaming and screen on (browsing) and still able to hit the 10h mark. Screen On was about 5h including games etc.

Current winner on my choice:
1. RedPill Ultimate
2. Note2Core Ex
3. NEAK

Yes yes yes! I know I am free (having 5 days off so...) this is how I spend my time trying out for fun.

And for the record, thse are tweaked -50 each on voltage ONLY. Nothing else.

Added on November 26, 2012, 5:21 pm
QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 26 2012, 05:18 PM)
a bit annoy by that omega robot bootanimation... any easy way to replace it back as original?
Got.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1915036

Post #3

Original_Samsungs_BootAnimation
Restore_Samsungs_Shutdown_Animation

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 26 2012, 05:21 PM

15 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0188sec    0.44    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 05:11 PM