Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V10, 5 million sold already!!

mydragoon
post Nov 29 2012, 10:52 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 29 2012, 10:50 AM)
why suddenly a nice peaceful thread talking about flashing roms, charging cables, venus cases and spen functions become so negative with dispute threads, accusations and what-nots..

please please bring back the normal chit chat about what rom to flash next, which case to get next, which SP to apply and feedbacks on the phone...
sometimes we need sth else besides the boring ROM flash talk la... hahaha...
mydragoon
post Nov 29 2012, 11:25 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(soba_82 @ Nov 29 2012, 11:20 AM)
sori 4 late reply..internet probs..so i really cant use readers hub?ohh...i miss my GN1..
if i m not mistaken, reader hub is actually just a compilation of apps that is available on the market anyway.... just install from market.

example... i recall GNote1 reader hub having kobo. market also got kobo ebook reader. in fact, the kobo on market had better features (like night mode).
mydragoon
post Nov 29 2012, 11:46 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(soba_82 @ Nov 29 2012, 11:40 AM)
one more noob question...

is it posibble i can get newspapers reader like on the readers hub?
tanx 4 all of u guys.

p/s wasting my rm115  beli samsung sd card 32gb  class 10,cannot moved apps to external...(without root)

Added on November 29, 2012, 11:43 am
tanx sir!br lega...
Reader Hub...

if i remember correctly...
eBook reader = Kobo
Magazine reader = Zinio
Newspaper reader = Press Reader (i think)

actually, lots of readers out there...

Added on November 29, 2012, 11:46 am
QUOTE(anson81 @ Nov 29 2012, 11:45 AM)
means you do not have this problem? after claim warranty sure no this problem?
basically, the hissing sound... should not happen. claim warranty here usually means 1-to-1 swap. if still got, then have to claim again...

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Nov 29 2012, 11:46 AM
mydragoon
post Nov 29 2012, 01:18 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 29 2012, 01:04 PM)
ok thx~i got a video in mkv format....play no audio in stock player  sweat.gif
so wanna convert  nod.gif
this is actually a complex thingy...

but to make it short... mkv is a container. what matters is how it is encoded. probably the audio encoding not compatible... or sth like that la... biggrin.gif
mydragoon
post Nov 29 2012, 02:14 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 29 2012, 01:55 PM)
No need. Try mxplayer pro or vplayer or vital player
Stock player limited capabilities
but using most 3rd party, you lose options like that floating video thingy... i know some 3rd party apps have this now...
mydragoon
post Nov 29 2012, 02:18 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Nov 29 2012, 02:16 PM)
New message from maxis

RM0: Great news for mobile internet users on 1GB & above plans. Effective 3/12/12, upon exceeding your plan quota, you may continue browsing at a reduced speed for FREE as we have removed the RM0.30/MB charges. However, to enjoy browsing at a regular speed, we recommend you purchase a quota upgrade by dialling *136*9#
holy... maxis just became the 'best' again... i guess... ok la... still subjective but i think they are really improving!

Added on November 29, 2012, 2:20 pmhaiz... looks like i may just say sayonara to Note 2 plans...

saw the PadFone2 deal and very tempted to take it up. give up on pen and a few little things... but i gain some in exchange...

then again... already bought so many stuffs for the Note 2...

grrrrr.... how... how...?!?

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Nov 29 2012, 02:20 PM
mydragoon
post Nov 29 2012, 02:29 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 29 2012, 02:21 PM)
That is Samsung built in feature. You cannot expect every 3rd party video player can be adapted into it
There is one I know supervideo player which simulates similar feature
yup... but it's a nice feature. and not surprising that more apps will try to do this floating thing...

ah, yes... mobo player...

mydragoon
post Nov 29 2012, 02:41 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(kongkkm @ Nov 29 2012, 02:34 PM)
What stuff you had bought?  brows.gif
bought... SP, carbon fiber shield (iDefense), can't remember what else...
mydragoon
post Nov 29 2012, 03:02 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(aremeerul81 @ Nov 29 2012, 02:50 PM)
it's worthy buy padfone2 instead note 2...
how much the price for padfone 2  tongue.gif
if you check the thread by shahz... got limited units at very good price. when he PMed me the price... i was super shocked! it's really very tempting...

oh ya... earlier i posted about the stuffs i bought for Note 2... supposedly also working on a smart dock deal... heh heh... lucky that one still nego with supplier... else...
mydragoon
post Nov 29 2012, 04:16 PM

7,044 posts

lol...

suddenly become Maybank Amex thread liao...
mydragoon
post Nov 29 2012, 05:08 PM

7,044 posts

i guess i might be selling off my note 2 accessories...

but i'll still try to arrange for the note 2 smart dock. those who have PMed me, fyi... we've yet to get a reply from supplier. so, please hang on.
mydragoon
post Nov 30 2012, 08:14 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 29 2012, 03:08 PM)
Too late. All 15 units already taken up
in the end, only 11 took up the offer...

Added on November 30, 2012, 8:17 am
QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Nov 29 2012, 11:25 PM)
You get the phone from Maxis not Samsung. Why the heck they push the responsibility to consumer like yourself to deal with Samsung? this doesn't make sense at all.

Go to the samsung and try to get the replacement. At the same time, go to the ministry of consumer website. Write an official complaint against Maxis. They will surely tembak maxis for this.
actually, unless it's an iPhone where they dun really have a main distri... otherwise, all warranty goes back to the official distri which is SME.

i know this coz last time i asked when i wanted to buy a set from telco... i asked and they said... the minute the goods is handed over to me, of anything wrong, need to claim from the distri (in this case, SME). only difference is iPhone where each telco will manage their own inventory -- this means they can do 1-to-1 if they want to.

Added on November 30, 2012, 8:21 am
QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 30 2012, 12:37 AM)
After getting my note 2, bought:

1 × 64gb sandisk
1 x 32gb kingmax
1 x zenus vintage
1 x seidio active
2 x cheap sp
1 x SGP Oleo

What else I spend? Haha. Now thinking if wanna get a keyboard. ...lol
no Note 2 smart dock? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Nov 30 2012, 08:21 AM
mydragoon
post Nov 30 2012, 10:27 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 30 2012, 10:14 AM)
just email. i make sure that everything is in black and white, will be very useful in future.

let's take the hissing charger case for example. i have raised this issue with them about safety and they failed to provide an answer. so if anything happen, explosion or damage to my phone due to the charger, i can simply show my evidence.

Senq has written to me that it is the customers' duty to check whether the parts are genuine and samsung malaysia refuse to get involve in this matter.
yes, plse do that...

when i first had this with Note 1, went to the SC next to Federal Highway. was told it was normal. i regret not asking for a service report.

when it went to LowYat, they said can fix (replace) but it was more than 6 months after i had bought the phone. so no more warranty for the charger.

i wanted to argue and said their SC gave me wrong info... but no evidence. how?

so, i just get used to the hissing sound and pray it does not explode la... hahaha...
mydragoon
post Nov 30 2012, 10:45 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 30 2012, 10:39 AM)
if it is normal:
- all units will have the sound too..i have listened to my friend's unit and no noise at all.
- they will not do a 1-to-1 replacement at all.
true... even with my Note 1, many said they dun hear sound. my colleague's one also din have...

i guess that explanation is probably a sign that Samsung is tired of replacing the chargers and just going to ask users to accept it.

but then again... that site is not an official site or comment from Samsung... so, ok la...
mydragoon
post Nov 30 2012, 11:03 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 30 2012, 11:01 AM)
I'm still thinking because the replacement adapters can only come on Monday.
I'm thinking to go to the one at Amcorp Mall. Since I travel by LRT all the time and it is nearer to my house.
Today I brought everything including box to work, they better try to fix my adapter. shakehead.gif

Anyone been to this service centre before? unsure.gif
At least my adapter had no hissing sound when it was in operation for a month.
they have an SC at amcorp?!?
mydragoon
post Nov 30 2012, 11:17 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 30 2012, 11:09 AM)
I don't know but it is on Samsung's site.
http://www.samsung.com/my/support/location...viceLocation.do
Select Mobile Phone > Smart Phone > Selangor

You will see there.
interesting... never knew that... just sharing with others...

SEMS SERVICES (AMCORP MALL)
Suite W-9-18, 9th Floor, Melawangi Business Suites, Amcorp Trade Center, No 18, Jalan Persiaran Barat
(P) 1800-88-9999
(F)03-79560878

mydragoon
post Nov 30 2012, 11:52 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 30 2012, 11:47 AM)
They will suffer from bad reputation if they keep doing their business like this. But as for Samsung, they should be more serious as Senq is carrying their products. I have stated the location, date and time and informed Samsung to verify my allegation with the CCTV. Let's see if they are serious or just tak kisah attitude.

Added on November 30, 2012, 11:49 am
actually we are talking about the integrity of Samsung when dealing with customers.

at first i thought it only affects stocks for malaysia, while AP are mostly imported. but with the FAQ by samsung, it is actually worldwide.
dun think it will hurt SenQ reputation... this news dun circulate and stays in LYN forum. not many visit LYN forum la... plus, it's buried in this V only... biggrin.gif

SenQ can always tell customer that they cannot control Samsung QC and if the product got issue, just claim warranty. ya, they can pretend to buat bodoh...

as for the FAQ... the link posted earlier by Benny888 is not official Samsung website, right?
mydragoon
post Nov 30 2012, 02:07 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 30 2012, 01:48 PM)
PJ HQ is packed with people.. sampai luar kedai la. I saw from the Federal. Haiz..
i will never advice anyone to go to this SC... like i shared b4, this one handles ALL SAMSUNG PRODUCT claims. so you're fighting for time with others claiming warranty for fridge, vacuum cleaner, TV, and what-not.

but i guess u could sit down and make yourself coffee...

Added on November 30, 2012, 2:09 pm
QUOTE(yoshi86 @ Nov 30 2012, 01:04 PM)
haha... ntg to worry la~
they sold 5millions unit and so far no ppl (accept me) report this issues yet (base on i research from internet).
if your phone really like mine than really consider bad luck. haha....
well, if consider you two as same case... it's still 2 out of 5mil cases... making it 0.0000004%. i think that is good in terms of defect rate for manufacturing/ factory... right? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Nov 30 2012, 02:09 PM
mydragoon
post Nov 30 2012, 02:30 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 30 2012, 02:18 PM)
That makes me think that the charger buzzing is not a defect. There is just too many cases to be considered as defective.  hmm.gif
well, just like the Windows defect jokes... it's a feature, not a bug.

so, i guess this is a feature to notify you that the phone battery is now 90%... <-- since majority are saying the buzzing/ hissing is only after 90%... it was different for my case. for my case, the minute it's plugged in... can hear the sound.

Added on November 30, 2012, 2:31 pm
QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 30 2012, 02:13 PM)
The PJ HQ can be reached with LRT and get down at Kerinchi station right?
errr... is PJ HQ the same as the SC next to Federal Highway (and close to Jalan 222)? if the same... then you can't do that... you'll end up walking quite a distance.

This post has been edited by mydragoon: Nov 30 2012, 02:31 PM
mydragoon
post Nov 30 2012, 03:13 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Nov 30 2012, 02:17 PM)
Btw guys, is there a decent twitter or fb app that has a dark background? The official ones does not seem to have an option to reverse the background colour.
i use TweakDeck. a mod of TweetDeck. mod by MoDaCo.

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0452sec    0.55    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 12:45 PM