4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V10, 5 million sold already!!

aspire2oo6
post Nov 27 2012, 11:44 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 27 2012, 11:11 AM)
i guess what he means is he doesnt need to worry to switch off this, switch off that to conserve more juice. Smartphone should work the smart way it should by the name. Else what for? tongue.gif
Yeap that's what I mean. So indirectly the phone is smarter than the user. The user is working for the phone by managing, planning and limiting. Haha what have the world become I thought smartphone means the phone is smart to help us ease our daily tasks but today ppl are working for the phone haha

It depends on user prefrences la some ppl I guess they like to work for someone or something rather than #likeaboss haha

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 27 2012, 11:47 AM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 27 2012, 03:50 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 27 2012, 03:45 PM)
the dropbox i'm using is original comes from stock rom. When i first configure my new phone, it prompted me to create new dropbox user and mentioned 50gb storage given. Nenertheless, once i finished sign in, i only get 2GB... shakehead.gif
Useless 2 years only. I am using skydrive for life 25gb
aspire2oo6
post Nov 27 2012, 07:00 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Nov 27 2012, 06:58 PM)
Why do you all use paid apps, when you can download Intellicover for free? Functions perfectly like the other apps, uses proximity sensor too
why do you pay so much for the phone but an app so cheap skate. You know your phone drop price faster than the app value.
aspire2oo6
post Nov 27 2012, 07:03 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Nov 27 2012, 07:02 PM)
I do pay bro. Bought 8 apps during the recent sale till Maybank calls me several times to confirm. Just wanna highlight the free app to them. Why your replies always like wanna cari gaduh one? Chill la
haha i am chill. yeah sorry to say but the way u say it sound abit cheap skate le. chill la.
My ipad and iphone all jailbreak apps.
aspire2oo6
post Nov 28 2012, 01:34 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(codenamew @ Nov 28 2012, 01:27 AM)
Anyone experiencing network disable poor connection on note 2? Mine does. Im on stock kernel n rom
please be more specify of which network is that? and my battery life today

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 28 2012, 01:53 AM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
aspire2oo6
post Nov 28 2012, 10:39 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 28 2012, 10:25 AM)
Hi bro, when you snapshot your battery status, are you on power saving mode?
Nope normal. Never use power saving mode or another word dont need to thats what i love about the note 2 battery life
aspire2oo6
post Nov 28 2012, 10:55 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 28 2012, 10:48 AM)
Then this prove one theory...If you are on power saving mode, your battery stats will not show all the apps you were using and how much battery juice is consumed. Meaning you open a, open b and open c, all these a,b,c will not show up in the battery stats...it will only show onscreen, idle and android....

Thx bro. tongue.gif
I tried power saving mode before the phone becomes very laggy. I will try your theory later
aspire2oo6
post Nov 28 2012, 11:09 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 28 2012, 10:58 AM)
You need to untick the cpu power saving. Otherwise i think it limits cpu speed to only 1000mhz making the device laggy.
Thanks might try that to see how far the battery life can last with power saving mode on
aspire2oo6
post Nov 28 2012, 11:42 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Nov 28 2012, 11:10 AM)
if not necessary that will there at task killer on android? google engineers fail?
u can satisfy your curiosity regardless what other said use it until the ram goes up to 1.5GB then use your phone as usual with heavy multi tasking then later clear the ram and try again you will notice something. Try it to believe it.

Android is not iOS style i seen people open up to 30 windows on iOS running in background also dont lag
aspire2oo6
post Nov 28 2012, 11:49 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

heard the jalan 222 samsung service center service is good. Why dont you call them whether replacement part is available before wasting time going there
aspire2oo6
post Nov 28 2012, 11:59 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 28 2012, 11:52 AM)
Jalan 222? Where is that? Ok, will give them a call.
http://my.pagenation.com/kul/Samsung%20Cus...6318_3.0924.map
aspire2oo6
post Nov 28 2012, 12:14 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

some ppl like twist because if u can find jalan 222 the service centre just around the corner but you need enter from the mercedes show room
http://maps.google.com.my/maps?saddr=Lebuh...mra=ls&t=m&z=13
aspire2oo6
post Nov 28 2012, 12:17 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

the best is papago m9 for navigation maps because maps are updated by malsing malaysia
aspire2oo6
post Nov 28 2012, 12:26 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(spikey2506 @ Nov 28 2012, 12:21 PM)
Do you guys experience this? I did not use Music Player at all after I unplugged and yet it comsumed 18%. This has been going on for quite a while now. But screen on time still exceeds 6 hours though
[attachmentid=3178084]
u need to open the music player and then option then end it or else it will keep running on the background.
aspire2oo6
post Nov 28 2012, 12:29 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Noctis Lucis @ Nov 28 2012, 12:22 PM)
hi guys, my dad just bought this phone last week. yesterday when i tried to use the the bluetooth, it just wont turn on.

the device version is 4.1.1, i tried factory reset but still the same, do the phone need flashing or something?
wont on like how? cant push the button to on or after turn on u cannot find the phone if yes please make sure u set the phone to discover able mode. Future kindly provide more specify description of your problem like step by step what you did thanks
aspire2oo6
post Nov 28 2012, 12:39 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(Noctis Lucis @ Nov 28 2012, 12:37 PM)
cant push the button to turn on.... sad.gif
see so specify well done haha. You dont need to root to turn on bluetooth. If your phone is stock and its not working immediately send it to SC there is a possiblity the bluetooth module is spoiled

Added on November 28, 2012, 12:43 pm
QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 28 2012, 12:32 PM)
Thanks. Got your SGP SP already? brows.gif
Yeah, that's the thing..
K, thanks wink.gif Maybe I'll go to Lowyat Plaza. Called the ones next to Federal, have to send and they'll check.
3hrs? I'm teaching la today sweat.gif
u can call them insist to check stock availability my friends and i always do that if they insist must check first give them some boring story that u stay bloody far and must go so far what if no stock do you wish me waste 1 day to sent it in then wait many days no stock then waste another day to come back collect. To scare them first thing u call ask their name first then pretend writing it down.

There can check it for you just matter of seconds at least you know you go so far they can get your problem fixed within that day

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 28 2012, 12:43 PM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 28 2012, 05:37 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(eligible @ Nov 28 2012, 05:32 PM)
I agree with this fact. actually i'm still curious about whether it is as durable as s2?
What does your durable means? Drop from 1st floor? Drop from waist down, or durable like nokia 3310 or take hammet smash the phone durable?
aspire2oo6
post Nov 28 2012, 05:39 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Most places maxis is h+ I been to kampung area, fraser hill and now sitting at road side also h+.

U guys make it sound like a few place weaker its as bad as your digi. But if u compare maxis have better coverage that's whh I go for the 1gb rm48 even digi can offer 1gb rm28 slow like tortoise.

Can show me a telco better than maxis ill be happy to switch for same premium or better service for a lower price

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 28 2012, 05:42 PM
aspire2oo6
post Nov 28 2012, 05:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(tot31 @ Nov 28 2012, 05:41 PM)
+1, even my wife's kg in pahang, really remote, maxis  is on H+....thumbup.gif
I was at a jungle area at a house on fraser hill was trying to tether my dad celcom damn only got E. After tether only can see lowyat banner and load forever.

Then tried my.maxis get h+ and download speed of 2mbps to 4mbps
aspire2oo6
post Nov 28 2012, 05:47 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(eligible @ Nov 28 2012, 05:42 PM)
^ waist down. I would say. not those hardcore durability.  laugh.gif
Depends where it hits if back should be okay, if screen maybe might scratch or hit one of the weak point will crack. If hit side of a crucial point class witcrack as well

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Nov 28 2012, 05:51 PM

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0640sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 09:40 PM