Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V10, 5 million sold already!!

Fallenangelz
post Nov 28 2012, 10:22 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 28 2012, 10:20 AM)
Why he keep updating...  unsure.gif
the changelog http://forum.xda-developers.com/showpost.p...085&postcount=2

i also duno y these small things also worth an update. its freakingly 980mb for the file man, not like small small update zip doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Nov 28 2012, 10:36 AM

3,221 posts

if i were samsung hardware developer i'll ditch the idea of installing gorilla on the phone's screen but come out with gorilla SP instead and bundle with the phone and sell separate at market, so that users can change their damaged gorilla anytime biggrin.gif but then....

Added on November 28, 2012, 10:37 am
QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 28 2012, 10:35 AM)
yes, got the exact same issue after heavily using Papago for few hours.  I think the Papago eat the battery so heavily that the battery percentage cannot coup with it and display a slower battery drop than it really is.

Mine was not so bad as 73% to flat.  Got it fully charged when i left home in the morning, use it extensively the whole day while i was in Singapore, about 3 hours plus.  Before i sleep left about 30% and i thought wow, Note II battery really so strong.  Then at the end, it auto off some time at night and my Alarm set on it never rings in the morning, coz me wake up late that day. >.<
then mayb after using papago shud reboot once and let the battery reader reflect the correct figure.

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Nov 28 2012, 10:37 AM
Fallenangelz
post Nov 28 2012, 10:54 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 28 2012, 10:44 AM)
what if the phone drop and the gorilla SP is ejected "safely" like the back cover but the non-gorilla screen just crashed into pieces.  laugh.gif

yes, lesson learnt, will definitely restart the phone in the future after using Papago heavily.

btw, flashed my wife's S3 with latest Omega too.  Now her S3 also has multi-windows.  thumbup.gif  but just a gimmick on S3 coz the screen so small.  doh.gif
well the gorilla sp should technically works the same like those Glass SP so.... low chance of auto-eject tongue.gif

multi-windows is a gimmick to me too since i hardly use that function. the quick glance too. more like eyecandy+batteryhog rolleyes.gif

Added on November 28, 2012, 10:55 am
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 28 2012, 10:51 AM)
Ooo..Ringke Slim hard casing for Note2 released  rclxms.gif
http://www.amazon.com/gp/aw/d/B009POUJ5S/r...v_wireless?is=l
my past review on ringke slim: those rubber heads that block your usb and sound jack is very very very fragile.

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Nov 28 2012, 10:55 AM
Fallenangelz
post Nov 28 2012, 11:13 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Ghostblind @ Nov 28 2012, 11:10 AM)
if not necessary that will there at task killer on android? google engineers fail?
it is there in case ur application stuck/hang and cannot exit properly. and in vanilla android there's no task killer for ya.
Fallenangelz
post Nov 28 2012, 02:04 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 28 2012, 02:02 PM)
WAH???!!! Mine still 190/923 MB

How can you download so fast? Mind to share it with me via dropbox or something? Bloody slow >.<
its torrent time!!
Fallenangelz
post Nov 28 2012, 02:14 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 28 2012, 02:10 PM)
it has to be tonight for me.  Based on past experience, reach home start torrent about 630pm.  Bring family out for dinner, by the time reach home about 830pm, should complete download already.  biggrin.gif
with my 5mb unifi i reach home after work, start the torrenting and go bath, around 20mins come back and its done already. dun ask me y take so long to bath, i'm a philosopher when showering.
Fallenangelz
post Nov 28 2012, 02:39 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 28 2012, 02:35 PM)
I have gave up streamyx since last month after more than 10 years
Since switching to potong potong PI downloading 1gb rom's is just a breeze usually within an hour
eh? i tot the potong1max's service is far crappier than screamyx?
Fallenangelz
post Nov 28 2012, 02:54 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 28 2012, 02:47 PM)
P1 service depend on your location
I have zero regrets changing to it
Will switch to unifi when available only in 2014 only at my place
oh, if unifi not available then no choice. i tried p1 during their roadshow, bought at kl bring back mlk. when signing they help me check my location and guarantee me sure got coverage at my place, i bring it back to mlk, anxiously pasang and..... nein. throw it back to their p1 centre at mlk raya (took me 2 hours looking around at mlk raya to locate it) and the good thing is: they refunded me two times. brows.gif
Fallenangelz
post Nov 28 2012, 05:12 PM

3,221 posts

facts

maxis:

5gb RM75> 1gb RM15

celcom:

5gb RM88> 1gb RM17.60

digi:

5gb RM88> 1gb RM17.60

umobile:

5gb RM68> 1gb RM13.60

yeah, sure is expensive.

/s

Fallenangelz
post Nov 28 2012, 05:14 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(badzvino @ Nov 28 2012, 05:09 PM)
anybody experience this and teach me? notworthy.gif
reli? they are clear enough to me. if its blur then check whether ur connection is good or not. still buffering maybe.
Fallenangelz
post Nov 28 2012, 05:15 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Nov 28 2012, 05:13 PM)
Monthly commitment is RM75. So all your calls and sms will count as part of this monthly commitment until you exceed. If you call less than RM75, you'll still pay RM75. But if data > 5gb or call/sms more than >RM75, you'll have to pay extra on top of your monthly commitment.
nope. the calculation is RM75 fixed per month, call n sms rate on top of the commitment. unless u use more than RM250 then they waive the RM75.
Fallenangelz
post Nov 28 2012, 05:17 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(SweetPuff @ Nov 28 2012, 05:15 PM)
Do factor in data speed and reliability. Even if I save RM10 per month, but the internet connection is less than satisfactory, no point also.
QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 28 2012, 05:15 PM)
I dont think the plan can be weighted in this way. Is all depend whether you get the most out of this gb plan. For instance, i only get 100kbps through out the period with 5GB data compare to 1mbps. Even i give you 10GB data but you only get 20kbps speed....what for??? smile.gif
i don't think u two get wat i wanna deliver. my point is maxis is surely cheaper than celcom and digi. umobile is out of the question. and if u think that celcom and digi is far more reliable and faster than maxis... i got bad news for you.
Fallenangelz
post Nov 28 2012, 05:25 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 28 2012, 05:23 PM)
my place maxass is crap and only Edge speed while Umobile which is many many times cheaper has good speed and H+ most of the time...4.2mbps sometimes it hits.
i'm interested to know your location as this is the first time i heard ppl say umobile got HSPA+ connection but maxis oni got edge.
Fallenangelz
post Nov 28 2012, 05:29 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 28 2012, 05:27 PM)
kota damansara.
the last time i went to bandar utama (2 months back) my umobile got GPRS and my sister's maxis is on HSPA.
Fallenangelz
post Nov 28 2012, 05:37 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 28 2012, 05:34 PM)
Too be fair BU and kota damansara can be a distance apart depending on which part of KD.  sweat.gif

Added on November 28, 2012, 5:35 pm
Why he take it down? Any issues?
yeap quite a distance.
Fallenangelz
post Nov 28 2012, 05:43 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(eligible @ Nov 28 2012, 05:41 PM)
accidentally fall, not easily crack.  flex.gif
depending on the falling angle. screen down but flat, high chance but not dat serious. screen down with 1 edge kissing earth first? time to change new screen. backside down shouldn't be a problem since its the same plastic.
Fallenangelz
post Nov 29 2012, 10:27 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 29 2012, 10:13 AM)
After all, SME doesnt mean problem free. I think those who have the mentality of purchasing SME set will give them hassle free should wake up now. This is no longer whether ap or sme you bought, is the matter of luck....Likewise if you still think that SME will honour all your claim, i'm afraid very unlikely...things like sometimes work sometimes dont are really subjective and they have every reason to reject your claim.

My advise, check with your seller first before proceed to SC. Dont think they can just scoot away the responsibility after selling you the unit. Moreover, this is called service after sales. If i were you, i will pass the ball to the seller and let him settle with the SME sc....hope this help tongue.gif
nobody here said SME sets are problem-free. our point is SME sets are more hassle-free when claiming for warranty.

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 29 2012, 10:19 AM)
That could be the reason why you exchanged your buyer's SME unit to AP unit ya? rolleyes.gif
hmm i sense drama.
Fallenangelz
post Nov 29 2012, 10:54 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Nov 29 2012, 10:53 AM)
where do you guys check your imei???
mine doesn't ended with /01.. it is could be the IMEI SV in status???
if check with *#06# will show /01, if check it setting won't show i think.
Fallenangelz
post Nov 29 2012, 10:56 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Nov 29 2012, 10:55 AM)
His topic will come into discussion once in a while. laugh.gif

Anyway, I think I'll be getting the Zenus casing.
Still thinking to get the colourful version or not. I kinda like red colour. biggrin.gif
minimal diary!!! icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif icon_idea.gif
Fallenangelz
post Nov 29 2012, 11:18 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 29 2012, 11:16 AM)
My SME from Maxis is also make in Korea does not show /01
uncle try *#06# see got show or not

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top