15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V10, 5 million sold already!!

nicregi
post Nov 28 2012, 02:14 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Nov 28 2012, 02:09 PM)
Ok.
Hold on let me check what is my current space left heheh
Haha no problem.

QUOTE(mie2308 @ Nov 28 2012, 02:09 PM)
PMed u  biggrin.gif
Thanks buddy biggrin.gif

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 28 2012, 02:10 PM)
it has to be tonight for me.  Based on past experience, reach home start torrent about 630pm.  Bring family out for dinner, by the time reach home about 830pm, should complete download already.  biggrin.gif
I usualyl do it at night as well but...this few days (starting from tonight) I am on night shift. So lazy wanna do that at work LOL
nicregi
post Nov 28 2012, 02:18 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Nov 28 2012, 02:13 PM)
I was downloading using bit torrent and the speed was 500mbps.
WTF? mad.gif
nicregi
post Nov 28 2012, 02:29 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(blackrobin @ Nov 28 2012, 02:24 PM)
U ppl really got the 'heart'.. flsshing rom everyday..
Is call flash-a-holic rclxms.gif

Added on November 28, 2012, 2:30 pm
QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 28 2012, 02:19 PM)
rofl... laugh.gif  Normally it takes me 5-6 mins.  biggrin.gif

I think my Streamyx 4mbps should be able to finish 900mb+ download around 1 hour maxing out at 430-450kbps. 

@shchiam1978:  you sure it is 500mbps, not 500kbps?  sweat.gif
500mbps is like....instant? shocking.gif

Anyway, I am using 4mb streamyx also le wtf la today so darn slow cry.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 28 2012, 02:30 PM
nicregi
post Nov 28 2012, 02:39 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 28 2012, 02:35 PM)
I have gave up streamyx since last month after more than 10 years
Since switching to potong potong PI downloading 1gb rom's is just a breeze usually within an hour
Whoa uncle. I thought P1 was like that CRAP services?

Okay. Epic story now.

I did a backup for my apps as it is close to flashing time. This is what happens:

1. Apps tend to...go hairwire and one by one start to FC
2. Game loft games all got uninstalled after I restore apps from system apps to user apps (motomoto theme)
3. Phone is now..officially, a phone for calling and sms only sad.gif

So, can't wait to do a full wipe back hmm.gif
nicregi
post Nov 28 2012, 02:42 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 28 2012, 02:39 PM)
eh? i tot the potong1max's service is far crappier than screamyx?
Yalo...moreover I think these streamyx give like unlimited fixed speed 'so call la'. The rest all will throttle down >.<
nicregi
post Nov 28 2012, 02:56 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 28 2012, 02:44 PM)
It s minimum 4 times faster than stresmyx n at time even up to 6 times
Actually what uncle said is correct as well. It really depends on the cell tower etc. Some lucky users really have no problem with P1. Others unlucky ones like you and me have such issue.

Location, location, location
nicregi
post Nov 28 2012, 02:58 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 28 2012, 02:57 PM)
thanks for the info.  I thought previously it was removed from XDA as Google requested and so it went "underground".
wow... good offer.  thumbup.gif
Porting over to Maxis...maybe will do it once my Celcom contact ends in April. THen can prepare for.....Note 3 maybe? drool.gif
nicregi
post Nov 28 2012, 03:07 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(Cynox @ Nov 28 2012, 03:00 PM)
April 2013 is closer to S4 but dun think we will downgrade our screen size.  biggrin.gif
Yup true!

I can't wait for Sept next year for Note 4 laugh.gif
nicregi
post Nov 28 2012, 03:12 PM

4,536 posts

Just flashed Omega 7.2. Time to...restore >.<
nicregi
post Nov 28 2012, 03:17 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Nov 28 2012, 03:14 PM)
oh done oledi ah.
I got an error with google play
Error to retrieve information from the server
wipe cache oledi still the same
Wait are...trying now...

Added on November 28, 2012, 3:24 pmNo problem with App Store. Everything downloading as fine. Did you come with a full wipe or not?

By the way, Rom ToolBox Pro is on sale 40% discount. Grab it if you are gila flasher smile.gif

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 28 2012, 03:24 PM
nicregi
post Nov 28 2012, 03:39 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Nov 28 2012, 03:38 PM)
which kernel u pair with your omega 7.2?
RedPill Ultimate version.

Added on November 28, 2012, 3:41 pm
QUOTE(shchiam1978 @ Nov 28 2012, 03:30 PM)
yes full wipe. i think the problem occurs when i restoring my backup and perhaps it was an old google play
Hmm..download the latest Google Play app? But it should auto restore ma. For Gameloft games, do you restore app + data or just app?

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Nov 28 2012, 03:30 PM)
HI guys, how to save a webpage for offline reading? any recommended apps for this? TQ
Download the app from Play Store, Pocket.

Free and very good.

This post has been edited by nicregi: Nov 28 2012, 03:41 PM
nicregi
post Nov 28 2012, 03:57 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 28 2012, 03:52 PM)
im currently using betterbattery stat, it show 1.1% per hour battery usage. U think is normal?
Not bad. I assume on idle?

basically, if your phone can last 12 hours with moderate usage and some gaming, is very good d.
nicregi
post Nov 28 2012, 04:13 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 28 2012, 04:00 PM)
yeah on idling mode. Only data and 3G are on.
Haha yeah..okay la. Boleh tahan already...
nicregi
post Nov 28 2012, 04:16 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Nov 28 2012, 04:04 PM)
For celcom, I'm pretty sure they are same as maxis, extra charges after exceeding the quota. I asked the same question twice on the different days as I recall last year they just reduce the speed.
For celcom, they only throttle the speed back to Edge. Celcom user here smile.gif

I used to buff movies a lot when travelling back from KL - Melaka - KL.

Basically when you hit 50 and 70% data usage, you get the sms from celcom. I think when you hit 70 or 75%, they offer you if you want to take another package like 1 GB etc etc at this price to avoid throttle speed. nod.gif
nicregi
post Nov 28 2012, 04:26 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Nov 28 2012, 04:16 PM)
Hmm.. Maybe the celcom representative make some mistake. She told me that once the quota exceeded,  will receive notification sms and option to buy additional quota rm5 1GB and rm15 5GB or pay as u use. May I know are u working with c3lcom?
Correct ba. What I am saying is that it will not force you to take up additional plan or charge you immediately after use. Instead, they will offer and wait for you to say yes smile.gif

I don't work for celcom but I am a very fussy customer honestly. So, they did explain to me pretty well and I know the celcom southern manager (mom's best friend).

So, salah only sure call direct brows.gif
nicregi
post Nov 28 2012, 04:42 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(xcxa23 @ Nov 28 2012, 04:31 PM)
Okok.. thank buddy. Im confuse with her word pay as u use... bt thanks for your explanation. Now I understand what she was trying to say.

Btw, since your mom is best fren of celcom manager, will they offer pretty much like maxis surf more? XD

Jz asking. No offence ya
Not sure on that. Honestly, I think (normally), these people of these ranks have signed those P&C stuffs. Everytime I ask also she try to change the topic. @_@ thumbup.gif

Competitions nowadays are tough XD
nicregi
post Nov 28 2012, 05:17 PM

4,536 posts

Full wipe, system format etc etc and flashed Motomoto theme.

Wee...phone back to normal! XD XD XD
nicregi
post Nov 28 2012, 05:32 PM

4,536 posts

Guys, a bit off topic. Do you mind to share with me the ext swap link? I mean the download link. I noticed on XDA, the dev already bring it down. >.<
nicregi
post Nov 28 2012, 05:56 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 28 2012, 05:45 PM)
I was at a jungle area at a house on fraser hill was trying to tether my dad celcom damn only got E. After tether only can see lowyat banner and load forever.

Then tried my.maxis get h+ and download speed of 2mbps to 4mbps
Maybe is time to change lol!
nicregi
post Nov 28 2012, 06:15 PM

4,536 posts

QUOTE(suntzulee @ Nov 28 2012, 05:53 PM)
Weird...i didnt open whatsapp today but it appear on my battery stat? Why ar?
Cos it will auto sync.

15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:55 AM