Fund Investment Corner v3, Funds101
nexona88
Nov 17 2015, 08:24 PM
QUOTE(alexanderclz @ Nov 17 2015, 08:20 PM) that's right. you only hear about ppl talking about their success story here. but many who has lost everything that you don't know about. correct. people love to tell the whole world their success, but would hide their loss / failure at all cost
nexona88
Nov 18 2015, 12:38 PM
QUOTE(Pinnacle1295 @ Nov 18 2015, 10:56 AM) After reading most of the comments, I think I would prefer to leave my EFP fund as-it-is and rather stick with my forex trading journey. No doubt the risk may be higher but to generate a 1% return on weekly basis is achievable. already have forex trading, then should be okay. u all set to go EPF keep as "backup" money
nexona88
Nov 18 2015, 09:53 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Nov 18 2015, 09:14 PM) I already takeout my EPF to trade forex. u withdraw all or part only?
nexona88
Dec 9 2015, 10:46 PM
UOB launches fourth installment of United Target Income Bond Fund QUOTE It aims to achieve an annual income distribution of around 4.5% to 5% per annum and is suitable for investors with a moderate risk appetite and a short-to-medium term investment.
The United Target Income Bond Fund 4 is on offer until Jan 14, 2016 and is currently available for subscription at UOB branches nationwide. http://www.thestar.com.my/business/busines...fund/?style=biz
nexona88
Dec 22 2015, 06:49 PM
ABF Malaysia Bond Index Fund, a fixed-income fund, today submitted a proposal to the Securities Commission to increase its approved fund size from 1.5 billion units to 2.25 billion units.
The fund was set up with the objective of offering investors an index-based approach to invest in a portfolio of ringgit-denominated government and quasi-government debt securities.
nexona88
Dec 23 2015, 10:15 PM
UOB Malaysia survey shows Malaysian investors calling for greater diversification QUOTE it said investors were turning to diversification strategies to mitigate risk and achieve long-term risk-adjusted returns in the current economic climate.
“Some 65 per cent of affluent Malaysians classified themselves as practical and moderate investors while 26 per cent consider themselves prudent and conservative.
“Only seven per cent of respondents assumed a more aggressive investment position,” http://www.themalaymailonline.com/money/ar...eater-diversifi
nexona88
Dec 28 2015, 11:08 PM
QUOTE(Catalyzer @ Dec 28 2015, 05:58 PM) Hi guys, can i become a part time agent for public mutual and then i invest for myself? any pros and cons with it? yes. why not. u better have good skills to achieve sales target
nexona88
Jan 12 2016, 10:57 PM
UOB Asset Management (Malaysia) Bhd (UOBAM Malaysia) has launched the United Trigger Equity Fund to offer investors capital appreciation from investing in a portfolio of Asian equities and equity-related securities with short-term growth potential.
The closed-end equity fund had a trigger feature that aimed to return all proceeds to its investors when it achieved a level of seven per cent over three consecutive business days, it said in a statement here.
The fund adopts a bottom-up approach to stock selection, picking companies based on their fundamentals, and is suitable for investors with a high-risk appetite and short-term investment objectives.
It is currently available for subscription at United Overseas Bank (Malaysia) Bhd branches nationwide until Jan 31, 2016.
nexona88
Feb 22 2016, 10:35 PM
Eastspring Investments Bhd has launched the Eastspring Investments Target Income Fund 5, the fifth in a series of closed-ended global bond fund. The Fund is a 5-year close-ended bond fund which aims to provide potential regular income distribution of 5.75% per annum on investment amount less Goods and Services Tax (“GST”) with relatively lower volatility compared to equities. The targeted payout is derived from coupon income from bonds. http://mrem.bernama.com/viewsm.php?idm=26240
nexona88
Mar 8 2016, 11:11 PM
QUOTE(watabakiu @ Mar 8 2016, 11:01 PM) What documentations are needed to open FSM personal account? u can check out dedicated lyn thread for FSM https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3805145
nexona88
Apr 1 2016, 05:08 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 1 2016, 01:28 PM) Philips Mutual sent me a love letter stating that my account will be deactivated soon. LOL u didn't do any transaction recently?
nexona88
Apr 1 2016, 06:02 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 1 2016, 05:56 PM) then why u open account with them on the first place?
nexona88
Apr 1 2016, 06:10 PM
QUOTE(David83 @ Apr 1 2016, 06:03 PM) Thought of investing at there but ended full force at FSM.  the power of FSM
nexona88
Apr 16 2016, 08:18 PM
QUOTE(MNet @ Apr 16 2016, 06:59 PM) mind sharing why?
nexona88
Apr 17 2016, 01:19 PM
QUOTE(MUM @ Apr 17 2016, 09:58 AM) what is the meaning of "for sophisticated investors"? wa ah beng, wa boh sopisticake...can buy boh? should be target to those HNWI.. the fund are selling in USD, MYR, SGD and AUD
nexona88
May 10 2016, 10:39 PM
QUOTE(T231H @ May 10 2016, 10:29 PM) just curious, so I searched and found this.... some OLD past postings.....2388~2400 https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2722457/+2380good job
nexona88
May 19 2016, 09:57 AM
QUOTE(LNYC @ May 19 2016, 08:04 AM) Small potato see big fish as idol.. Wanna work hard n b big fish too me join the club too. my idol
nexona88
May 19 2016, 01:05 PM
QUOTE(LNYC @ May 19 2016, 12:46 PM) I see ur stars I know u are big fish d . Don't b so humble. U all taikor/taijie. ahahaha I blow water tcss only
nexona88
May 19 2016, 04:32 PM
PMB Investment launches PMB Shariah Small-Cap Fund http://www.thesundaily.my/news/1807248
nexona88
May 19 2016, 05:03 PM
QUOTE(screwedpeep @ May 19 2016, 04:36 PM) how long until newly launched fund to be available on FSM?  not so sure. within 2months