QUOTE(hs_clover @ Nov 25 2018, 06:06 PM)
try these frequently mentioned sites that i heard of....https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/home/index.svdo
https://www.eunittrust.com.my/
https://www.poems.com.sg/products/unit-trusts/
Fund Investment Corner v3, Funds101
Nov 25 2018, 07:17 PM
14,927 posts Joined: Mar 2015 |
QUOTE(hs_clover @ Nov 25 2018, 06:06 PM) try these frequently mentioned sites that i heard of....https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/main/home/index.svdo https://www.eunittrust.com.my/ https://www.poems.com.sg/products/unit-trusts/ |
Dec 11 2018, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(epalpai @ Dec 11 2018, 11:59 AM) hi. this is the info I got from the net....am thinking to withdraw my cash investment from public mutual as it keeps declining (between yesterday and this morning, further decline of RM100 huhuu) are there any 'good day' to withdraw? as i read that public mutual funds close every wednesday? what does it mean? thanks in advance! https://www.publicmutual.com.my/LinkClick.a...I%3d&portalid=0 btw,...where did you read that public mutual funds close every Wednesday? pls provide link for I am interested to know that too....thanks Attached thumbnail(s) |
Dec 11 2018, 02:48 PM
QUOTE(epalpai @ Dec 11 2018, 02:46 PM) i googled and read 1 of the links from a forum..not sure of the authenticity of the info given by that person. btw below's the link (if u are so keen https://flyingspaghettimonster.com/portal/f...ad.php?t=222626 which link provides more reliable info? your link or mine? This post has been edited by MUM: Dec 11 2018, 02:50 PM |
Dec 11 2018, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(epalpai @ Dec 11 2018, 02:51 PM) I guess any working day is also a good day then, since Wednesday is not a fund closed day. This post has been edited by MUM: Dec 11 2018, 02:56 PM |
Dec 11 2018, 05:02 PM
Dec 16 2018, 07:40 PM
and also some of this sites on google....
investment is a journey https://www.google.com/search?source=hp&ei=...131.s7F5JEL6JTk |
Feb 25 2019, 06:58 PM
QUOTE(forextor @ Feb 25 2019, 06:43 PM) Hi guys... l have not been in this forum for a long time... and l am a noob when it comes to investing.... googled and found this....It so happens that l have some spare cash... do you guys know which fund can give consistent 10% return annually? ASB only 7% so l am looking for something higher... 19.71% Average Annual Returns! https://www.plantationsinternational.com/my...ASAAEgIzGvD_BwE |
Feb 28 2019, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(vaizard @ Feb 28 2019, 12:00 AM) me too; just wondering, due to the scarcity of info about the substance of your question ....I googled and found this.... hope it is relevant... Malaysian Government Securities https://www.google.com/search?source=hp&ei=...i30.v5vfbridEQk |
Mar 8 2019, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(gliwan2002 @ Mar 7 2019, 11:36 PM) Sifu sifu sekalian, i know in general, purchasing stock using credit card is not advisable and many platform not really supoorting credit card also....but i wonder if mutual fund/unit trust also not supporting payment by credit card ? interesting....Is there any platform allow purchase of unit trust using credit cards? googled and found this.... maybe can read this and determine for your self... Using FPX payment method had been know to be able to use for buying Unit trust funds. from CIMB bank website, https://www.cimbbank.com.my/en/personal/sup...e-banking&n=fpx it reads.... What is FPX? FPX is reliable internet based payment gateway that allows real-time payments for online purchases hassle free or bill payments using your Savings / Current account or even Credit Card (available for selected merchants only). FPX is operated by Payments Network Malaysia Sdn Bhd (PayNet), a wholly-owned subsidiary of Bank Negara Malaysia. Kindly refer to http://www.paynet.my/personal-fpx.html for more details. Then from the Paynet, FPX website https://www.paynet.my/personal-fpx.html it reads... Payment Options Use Internet Banking to make payment from Current, Savings or Credit Card account. Click here for list of Sellers that accept payment from Credit Card account. this list includes Malayan Banking Berhad https://www.paynet.my/fpx/FPX-CCA-Merchant.pdf Thus could you then buy Unit trust funds from Malayan Banking berhad, then using FPX payment method but thru your credit card? List of Unit trust funds being sold by Malayan Banking Berhad https://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p.../INV-Investment go find out then tell us will you? thanks This post has been edited by MUM: Mar 8 2019, 01:15 AM |
Apr 10 2019, 02:38 PM
QUOTE(fx20 @ Apr 10 2019, 10:55 AM) WTA sifu-sifu. not sure about the funds sold in Taiwan....The other days, I saw a taiwan reality show where uncle and aunty in taiwan said they are investing in USA new emerging fund, instead of local properties. The invited experts in the show said the return is around 10+% with the fund. I wonder if this is true and what kind of funds are like those. a quick check from the FSM MY sites found these funds can be bought in Malaysia.... https://www.fundsupermart.com.my/fsmone/fun...o/funds-ranking Attached thumbnail(s) |
May 8 2019, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(Ron2828 @ May 8 2019, 01:56 PM) Sifu sifu sekalian, just a note that I noticed....I want to invest in funds denominated in SGD,but after looking at the 10 years return,the difference between the return from SGD fund vs MYR fund is less than 2%. For the past 10 years,SGD has appreciated more than 20% against MYR.So shouldnt the SGD fund increase at least by that quantum? Please enlighten me,thanks in advance the MYR class was inception in 29 March 2016 29 Mar 2016 MYR vs SGD is 2.928 30 Mar 2019 MYR vs SGD is 3.011 variance abt 2.9% well that is just my uneducated guess |
May 17 2019, 12:07 PM
QUOTE(yklooi @ May 17 2019, 11:54 AM) found this on their website...CP Global Asset Management Pte Ltd (“CP Global”) is a Registered Fund Management Company and Exempt Person Providing Financial Advisory Services regulated by the Monetary Authority of Singapore (the “MAS”) in Singapore. This website and/or the information therein are solely for the use of our clients, accredited investors (“AI”) (as defined in the Securities and Futures Act, Singapore) and such professional, sophisticated, accredited or qualified persons or investors (as defined in relevant jurisdictions) who have satisfied all relevant laws. Qualification for AI status Individuals a) Net personal assets (“NPA”) exceed S$2 million (or its equivalent in a foreign currency), but net equity of primary residence capped at S$1 million of the S$2 million threshold; or b) Net financial assets (“NFA”) (net of any related liabilities) exceed S$1 million (or its equivalent in a foreign currency); or c) Income in the preceding 12 months is not less than S$300,000 (or its equivalent in a foreign currency); or d) A person who holds a joint account with an Accredited Investor, in respect of dealings through that joint account. |
May 31 2019, 06:02 PM
in FD thread can still find FD at >4.x% for 12/15 mths...
Amanah Saham....RM1mil for NON Bumi....very very not easy to get in... This post has been edited by MUM: May 31 2019, 06:03 PM |
Jun 13 2019, 11:35 AM
QUOTE(DiamondRuby @ Jun 13 2019, 11:28 AM) buying from Maybank will incur how many % of the sales charge?This Maybank Singapore Reit fund requires how much minimum investment $$? This fund only focused in Spore Reits.......will this be more high risk due to focused sector (Reits) & focused single country (Spore)? |
Jun 14 2019, 11:30 AM
QUOTE(kim0112 @ Jun 14 2019, 11:27 AM) hi all daikor and sifu, to protect or reduce the risk of the investment value?May i know the fund with hedge and without hedge? what are these two different? Please advice~ TQVM https://www.google.com/search?source=hp&ei=...i10.4OpX640xgrc |
Jun 14 2019, 12:08 PM
QUOTE(kim0112 @ Jun 14 2019, 12:02 PM) thanks for the sharing, MUM! but im still confusing with it, is it mostly depend on the currency of the country? so it has its own good or bad with the hedged? please advice which one is better? your advice is much appreciated if new in investment...better take the hedged version...lesser risk. if new & if the investment value in relation to the net asset is larger than 10%....better take the hedged version....lesser risk non hedged is a double edged sword.....can increase or reduce the investment value due to the currencies fluctuations factor + the daily funds NAV movement This post has been edited by MUM: Jun 14 2019, 12:14 PM |
Jun 14 2019, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(kim0112 @ Jun 14 2019, 05:40 PM) hi all taikor and sifu, Trustee Fee Trustee Fee - 0.08% of NAV or subject to a minimum fee of RM18,000 per annum. i don understand about this ? Can anyone explain this? Thank you~ The annual trustee fee is a fee paid to the Trustee for the custodial management and administration of a Fund’s assets such as transaction settlement, custody and administration costs amongst others. this fees of 0.08% of NAV or subject to a minimum fee of RM18,000 per annum. will be charged to the individual fund by the trustee service.... this amount will be pro rated almost daily and it will already be deducted and reflected in the daily NAV value. the investor of Unit trust cannot see it |
Jun 17 2019, 10:18 PM
QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Jun 17 2019, 10:12 PM) Guys, my mum has ASB/N UT, she said it has gone down by 10% since last year and she's very stressed over it. Is it advisable to sell and cut losses? I'm not familiar enough to advise her. Thanks in advance. if like that.....sell all and then be a good son/daughter....top up the losses... |
Jun 17 2019, 10:24 PM
QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Jun 17 2019, 10:23 PM) That's on my mind too, lol...but for now need to figure out what to do with her current investment. Should keep or just sell :/ suggest to buy from her? |
Jun 17 2019, 10:54 PM
QUOTE(pinksapphire @ Jun 17 2019, 10:40 PM) I don't think I wanna touch UT anymore... probably will get her to sell it off, but of course, not sure if a temporary decline or not, so I didn't wanna advice her wrongly, hehe wish I could have the answer to that question....anyway hope you could help her to stop the stress....or think of ways to do what ever reasonably achieveable....for more would come when the 2nd half year predicted by many to be slower global economy materialised by the financial results reporting seasons good luck |
| Change to: | 0.0951sec
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 12:50 AM |