6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

G-Shock Collectors V2, Discussion, info/news updates of GShock

blu3hamm3r
post Apr 2 2014, 11:48 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(futurehero @ Apr 1 2014, 08:37 PM)
I saw this watch at ebay and look like fake one, anyone can confirm, if really fake then someone has to be cheated already as he won the bid rclxub.gif
So obvious is fake. I saw the fake Rangeman in Tesco Puchong too. Lot of color for u to choose, really special n limited edition, got pink, got purple, got blue, got green and also white. RM25 only each. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(aimtenso @ Apr 1 2014, 10:01 PM)
just received the G-Shock Composite Resin Band for my GW-A1130-AJR from Japan~

poison is everywhere  cry.gif
Walao...brother, early morning alrdy come here put poison?!!! shocking.gif drool.gif Really nice band!! No wonder so expensive, 30 star band leh.....
blu3hamm3r
post Apr 2 2014, 11:55 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(numerical @ Apr 1 2014, 10:45 PM)
hi guys..just got myself G-Shock Riseman GW-9200-1ER..i know it is an older model but I just love it!!
Share some photo brother!! This GW-9200-1ER is positive display right? I got one in my collection too...hehe...

blu3hamm3r
post Apr 9 2014, 05:26 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(aimtenso @ Apr 6 2014, 11:28 AM)
no worries  icon_rolleyes.gif must poison  brows.gif

new poison for me.. GA-1000FC-1AJF... should i or should i not... urghhh... must tahan

cry.gif
I also feel hand itchy abt this model due the the price are too attractive....RM500++ only for the white color. I like the FULL LED backlight, dam cool! Just get my self second Frogman and second JDM Rangeman. blush.gif Totally broken this month.

blu3hamm3r
post Apr 10 2014, 08:18 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(futurehero @ Apr 9 2014, 10:49 PM)
Bro, come on, where are the picture rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Being very busy yesterday. No time to snap nice photo....just few taking by Hp.

Final Frogman and JDM Rangeman.

blu3hamm3r
post Apr 10 2014, 08:50 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(futurehero @ Apr 10 2014, 08:46 AM)
COOL, final look son nice,
the previous one jdm rangeman never get back from your brother, right??  icon_idea.gif
Ya. I got no time to back home town and since his birthday is around the corner, just give him as his birthday present.... T_T

PS* Wanna check with u, ur Final Frogman also come in this packing? Or steel case? Or just carton box?

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Apr 10 2014, 08:50 AM
blu3hamm3r
post Apr 10 2014, 01:38 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Apr 10 2014, 12:17 PM)
I'm pretty sure they don't come in tin cans.

That's the problem with shops, they care less about the actual box that came with the watch, something that collectors hate.
Agree with u master sifu. My Frogman also come in carton box... mad.gif vmad.gif How come such an expensive model pack in so lousy packing....

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Apr 10 2014, 02:59 PM
blu3hamm3r
post Apr 10 2014, 03:02 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(futurehero @ Apr 10 2014, 02:22 PM)
Don't envy ah
Actually I got this packing,hahaha
biggrin.gif biggrin.gif Hahahaa....GW-A1000 box for ur GW-200Z Final Frog?
blu3hamm3r
post Apr 11 2014, 08:45 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Apr 10 2014, 03:36 PM)
It's not really a very expensive model. Yes it's a Frogman but that's about it. I bought mine for less than RM700 actually.
You get a nice tin can but without the original box, the watch doesn't hold the value it's supposed to have. You might not be able to tell it with G-Shocks (since they are affordable) but if it's a slightly more expensive brand, it matters a lot. If you are a hardcore enough collector, you'll mind. A lot.
Wtf? RM700 for the Final Frogman? R u kidding me? I bought it RM1K++... T_T
blu3hamm3r
post Apr 11 2014, 09:52 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(futurehero @ Apr 10 2014, 05:16 PM)
Hahaha lunckyly i am not hardcore collector
All my watch wear regularly icon_rolleyes.gif
1 month buy more than 16 G-Shock consider hardcore already brother! If like tat still not call hardcore, then other can't call collector ad...we just normal G-Shock lover....hahahaha.... notworthy.gif respect u!!

Family photo of my Rangers

blu3hamm3r
post Apr 11 2014, 12:16 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Apr 11 2014, 10:45 AM)
Nope. Not kidding. In fact, I bought it together with my Men In Rusty Black Frogman (GW-200MS-1DR) and I paid around RM1,500 for both (if memory serves me right).

Those were the days where no one wanted Frogmans because of its price and lack of functions. ISO6425 certification means nothing to the average consumers. That's why its prices were dropping like mad. In fact, I bought my GF-1000-1 Frogman (my daily beater) for RM900(G-Factory retail price is RM2,069). I highly doubt people will sell at that price now.

You won't believe it now but this picture (an old picture of mine), I spent around RM3,000. Four Frogmans for RM3,000. This was in 2012.
Wow!! 4 for RM3K? That is really good price! Average RM750 each only. Nowaday i saw all the price tag for Frogman in watch shop all above RM1K. The GWF-1000 even RM2K+. The Navy blue Frogman sell at RM3K!! Tat's y i shocked when u told me just RM750...many be few years bek price is really low. I read frm the Casion website, Rangeman come with much more features compare to frogman....but wonder why frogman price is higher than rangeman... unsure.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Apr 14 2014, 08:21 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(aimtenso @ Apr 13 2014, 11:26 PM)
im not sure where to find in KL, but u can try lelong, got a few there
woohooo~ nice collection there, loves the color combi, poison to much leh
Thanks bro. Manage to snap few fantastic photo during the past weekend for my Rangeman. Will upload and share here soon. After tat i will stop visiting this thread for a while...too much poison here.... blush.gif whistling.gif

Btw, latest Navy blue series Master of G are in stock in Project Hullabaloo. Dam tempting with the Mudman....Anyone here buy the Mudman also? Too bad the Frogman not Multiband 6 model.

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Apr 14 2014, 11:31 AM
blu3hamm3r
post Apr 15 2014, 08:21 AM

137 posts

[quote=Zombiemonkey,Apr 14 2014, 10:08 PM]
[quote=blu3hamm3r,Apr 14 2014, 08:21 AM]
Thanks bro. Manage to snap few fantastic photo during the past weekend for my Rangeman. Will upload and share here soon. After tat i will stop visiting this thread for a while...too much poison here.... blush.gif whistling.gif

Btw, latest Navy blue series Master of G are in stock in Project Hullabaloo. Dam tempting with the Mudman....Anyone here buy the Mudman also? Too bad the Frogman not Multiband 6 model.

…..i poison a bit brows.gif whistling.gif
[attachmentid=3930747]

[/quote]

drool.gif drool.gif U.......bad guy...... doh.gif Bro, u get it from Hullabaloo too? Any chances to get it locally at klang valley area?
blu3hamm3r
post Apr 15 2014, 11:46 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Apr 15 2014, 09:35 AM)
guys, mind i ask wat is multiband 6?? ><"
Multi-Band 6 Atomic Timekeeping Technology. Along with solar-powered technology, the Multi-Band 6 Atomic Timekeeping feature enables the watch to receive time calibration radio signals from six transmitters worldwide — one in the US, two in Japan, and one each in China, Germany and the UK. For superior display accuracy, the signals are received up to six times a day. But the radio signal is not available in Malaysia yet. Thus, G-Shock that come with Multiband 6 feature is much more expensive than the normal version. Why we need pay more for the feature that don't exist in Malaysia?
blu3hamm3r
post Apr 15 2014, 03:37 PM

137 posts

My Rangeman with my Lamborghini. happy.gif

blu3hamm3r
post Apr 16 2014, 08:50 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(syw @ Apr 15 2014, 10:20 PM)
A red Rangeman was spotted at Baselworld. Just read it in Mygshock.
Fake Rangeman....i spotted purple, green, light blue, orange and pink rangeman too at Tesco Puchong. biggrin.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Apr 17 2014, 10:56 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(LCTho85 @ Apr 17 2014, 01:09 AM)
Hi guys, I just got a sudden urge to start collecting G-Shock watches. Some of them look really good to me.

But just a noob question; which shop/webstore is the best place to get G-Shock watches from? In terms of good pricing and service. smile.gif
For online seller, i will recommend u buy from www.belispree.com, lelong iMyWatch or Gpeople. 3 of them provide very good service and very good price compare to retail shop.
blu3hamm3r
post Apr 18 2014, 08:14 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(tiger_jack @ Apr 17 2014, 11:07 PM)
anyone bought from belispree, gnex, gpeople? Can they register they watches for warranty?
i bought a few G-Shock from belispree and gpeople before, both are selling genuine G-Shock but their stock is not from Malaysia distributor. If any problem, u need to send it back to them for warranty claim.
blu3hamm3r
post Apr 18 2014, 05:26 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(futurehero @ Apr 18 2014, 12:04 PM)
One thing I learned of collecting gshock is:-  DON'T BOTHER about warranty
But if you do then you will miss out most of the limited edition that only can source from online world
Yes, malaysia distributior also bring in those limited model, but in very  small qty for us to grab it , the chances is very minor
Agree with u! Not only qty is very limited but the price is flying high like rocket too! Very rarely u will buy a defect G-Shock unless u buy from unknow seller. Normally i will buy from seller that hv high reputation and positive feedback. Those seller recommended by senior collector here also a good place to hunt for rare g-shock.
blu3hamm3r
post Apr 23 2014, 08:30 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(LCTho85 @ Apr 22 2014, 01:03 AM)
Hey, guys!

My first G-Shock watch arrived!

I'm excited over it....and I hope I can build a collection from here onwards!  biggrin.gif

rclxms.gif rclxms.gif This is the G-1200B-1 right? I have one of "his brother" too....haha...sharing my Gravity Defier GW-3000.

Both of them look similar just mine come with atomic multiband 6 function only.....but...useless in M'sia.... doh.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Apr 23 2014, 08:32 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(LCTho85 @ Apr 22 2014, 10:39 PM)
Thanks, bro!

Not sure which model I should get next...any recommendations? smile.gif)
Since u like anolog G-Shock, i recommend u to grab the MTG-S1030BD-1A. One unit still available in G-Factory Midvalley at reasonable price. brows.gif brows.gif Fast grab b4 it gone!

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0386sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 01:51 AM