6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

G-Shock Collectors V2, Discussion, info/news updates of GShock

blu3hamm3r
post Mar 27 2014, 11:37 AM

137 posts

yahoooooo.....Out of my expected! My Navy blue Rangeman arrive today...earlier than my Army green rangeman. Really love it so much!!

blu3hamm3r
post Mar 27 2014, 01:21 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(flyf @ Mar 27 2014, 12:01 PM)
Oh u can now mix and match the bazel and strap laugh.gif
I prefer original color for tis baby. blush.gif

QUOTE(Zombiemonkey @ Mar 27 2014, 12:06 PM)
Very nice. How much?
RM1500 include shipping.

QUOTE(futurehero @ Mar 27 2014, 12:21 PM)
Cool bro
U are killing me....oh no
How dare i killing u? whistling.gif I stil wish to see lot of G-Shock photo share by u...kill u later no photo to see liao....wakakaka....btw, tis Navy blue is really stunning looking in real. Much more nicer than the picture. Love it so much!! rclxm9.gif

blu3hamm3r
post Mar 27 2014, 02:07 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 27 2014, 01:33 PM)
nice eh...mind share where you buy?
Evil bay = Ebay....from Japan.

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Mar 27 2014, 02:07 PM
blu3hamm3r
post Mar 28 2014, 08:44 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(wutedo @ Mar 27 2014, 04:40 PM)
hai all sifus, i wanna ask is gd-350 worth buying?
Worth or not worth is very depend on urself. This is the 1st model which come with vibration alarm. I got one in my collection too.

blu3hamm3r
post Mar 28 2014, 11:08 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 28 2014, 09:47 AM)
hi all sifu, know where can get a good deal for tis red evil  GF8230A?? tongue.gif

am trying to get myself a first frogman biggrin.gif
30th Anniversary limited edition Frogman for ur 1st frogman? Cool!! One seller in ebay are selling this item. Might try ur luck to offer him a good price. brows.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Mar 28 2014, 04:54 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(chipun @ Mar 28 2014, 02:33 PM)
Hi all,

I myself had interest in watch but no really a particular brand collector. Last year got myself G-8900 and now feel like to have another one.

Been searching in the net on what model should I get and short listed  myself to these 3 particular model (in order of price high to low)

1. GW-9400-1 a.k.a RANGEMAN
2. GA-1000FC-1A
3. G9300-1 a.k.a MUDMAN

ATM I think I'm more incline for no.2 as having analog gshock interest me.

Would like to know where is the best place to get cheapest gshock?

The is no best place to buy G-Shock, it depend on which model u looking for. Normally online seller are much more cheaper compare to retail shop. All 3 watch U listed above are great in looking and function. 1 & 3 is tough solar, u no need to worry abt the batt problem for 1st few years. 2 look more premium and classes than the rest.

1. My Rangeman

2. GW-A1000

3. Mudman 9300GB

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Mar 28 2014, 04:56 PM
blu3hamm3r
post Mar 29 2014, 12:19 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(ZzZzz... @ Mar 28 2014, 07:24 PM)
wow...collect so much  rclxms.gif
I just a beginner my fren. Just collection G-Shock one month ago. Those call " collect so much" are senior collector which open this thread.
blu3hamm3r
post Mar 29 2014, 01:50 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(turbocharged @ Mar 29 2014, 08:17 AM)
I thought I have left g-shock since two years ago
And have move to those mechanical kind of watch

Recently found one very handsome watch and I got poisoned again by this forum and watchuseek.

Oh.

Those haven't get to try it can try in pavilion japanese street g-factory. Its at the bottom of the shelf. Or just ask the friendly guy in the shop

GW-9400-1 Rangeman Tripper sensor. A very nice watch! U buy it?
blu3hamm3r
post Mar 29 2014, 02:52 PM

137 posts

Finally....got full color of Rangeman!!! Yeah! rclxm9.gif

blu3hamm3r
post Mar 30 2014, 12:47 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Mar 30 2014, 12:33 AM)
[/spoiler]
Not really "full" (You're missing the GW-9400BJ-1JF) but great collection of Rangeman. You're poisoned already. LOL.

EDIT: I remembered you had a GW-9400BJ and I went searching you're post. You do have one. So yeah, it's full. Haha
The GW-9400BJ suppose to be here together in the family photo but when i come bek from hunting the yellow 30th anniversary, just realize my brother took n wear it bek to home town without my permission. Going to tear his skin ooff when he bek.
blu3hamm3r
post Mar 30 2014, 11:35 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(aimtenso @ Mar 29 2014, 09:30 AM)
hi, new in this g-shock fandom~  rclxms.gif

just rcvd my 1st ever g-shock from japan yesterday  rclxm9.gif

the 30th Anniversary / 30 Star Sky cockpit GW-A1130-1AJR

currently awaiting for the "GW-A1000FC/GW-A1100FC Composite metal core Band"

im afraid i may get addicted in the g-shock world  sweat.gif

current next target is the GW-A1100FC-1AJF the blueness is so sweet, and the GA-1000FC-1A for the digital...

oh G-Shock~
Walao....tis is crazy man.....how much u bought tis? Easily cost more than RM3K..... blink.gif shocking.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Mar 31 2014, 08:15 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(aimtenso @ Mar 31 2014, 12:19 AM)
i bought it from auction.japan, everything include the charge and postage about rm2.5k++ now awaiting for the composite band, the band only cost me rm400++  cry.gif

i found one GW-A1130-1AJR in lelong, the shop sell it for rm2775  thumbup.gif
+http://www.lelong.com.my/30th-anniversary-g-shock-gw-a1130-1ajr-gw-a1130-1a-gw-a1130-1-esupply-140252317-2014-11-Sale-P.htm

im still new in this world, but G-Shock is dangerous, now everyday looking around in net about the watches, makes me wanna buy summore  sweat.gif
Agree with u. Myself also kena poison kao kao......It like a drug, once u start, u will never end. I think i gonna leave tis thread for a while....too much poison here. Hahaha....btw, unbox my 30th Anniversary Rangeman.

The outlook of the book same as 30th Anniversary Mudman box too.

Warranty card, manual....module 3410

Carbon Fiber strap

blu3hamm3r
post Mar 31 2014, 10:55 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Mar 31 2014, 10:41 AM)
You are the poison here this past month. LOL
I've slowed down a little as well. Gotta feed the kid. Haha
doh.gif Ok...then let put more poison.....

blu3hamm3r
post Mar 31 2014, 11:45 AM

137 posts

QUOTE(chipun @ Mar 31 2014, 11:15 AM)
Nice!! Do they hv black one for the 30th anniversary?

The mudman 30th anniversary had the same back plate as rangeman?
Yes. Same as 30th anniversary Rangeman.

blu3hamm3r
post Mar 31 2014, 04:18 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Mar 31 2014, 04:01 PM)
LOL. Yeah I posted here in the thread. Repost here in this post. BTW, added a few more Frogmans to the photo above, as well as other non-Frogman ones. But like I said, I've slowed down a lot. Haha

This is totally insane!!! shocking.gif shocking.gif U r really Frog"MAN"!!! Btw, i just get myself my very 1st Frogman yesterday when shopping at Sg. Wang. DW-8250 with RM1250. Ixxit fair price or expensive? I have no ideal with this model as i remember most of the shop sell Frogman RM2K above. Is this old model tat's y sell cheap?

This one.

When u going to add the Navy blue frog?

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Mar 31 2014, 04:36 PM
blu3hamm3r
post Mar 31 2014, 04:49 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Mar 31 2014, 04:41 PM)
DW-8250 or GF-8250?

DW-82xx are VERY old models, more than 15 years old. They are the second generation Frogman.

GF-82xx is recent (since 2010 or so), with the newest one being the Lightning Yellow GF-8230E-9.

As for the price, RM1,250 seems to be on the low side for a GF-82xx (especially in a shop and in Sg Wang) and on the high side for a DW-82xx model.

I'm assuming it's a GF-82xx model since I highly doubt anyone will sell a DW-82xx model in a shop these days. Usually collectors sell them, not shops.

Any photos of the Frogman? I'll be able to tell you more if I know exactly what model is it.

EDIT:
I replied before you edited your post.

That's the GF-8250-9. It's a tribute model to the original Men In Yellow Frogman. Not special edition, not limited edition. It doesn't even belong in a series (Men in something). But it is a tribute model.

RM1,250 for that is quite fair, considering you bought it at Sg Wang, where all the cut throat shops are.

With regards to Navy Frogman, I'm still thinking if I should go for it. I've slowed down on G-Shocks and concentrating on other watches. smile.gif
Oppps, sorry, my mistake. Shud be GF-8250. The photo inside my handphone, very hard to upload to photobucket now. Let me try and see how to transfer to my laptop.

Is GF-8250. I jut check on the receipt.

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Mar 31 2014, 04:51 PM
blu3hamm3r
post Mar 31 2014, 04:58 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(futurehero @ Mar 31 2014, 04:52 PM)
Man, that's superb....my wife will kill me if I come to this stages, hahaha
Aiyo, use ur extra money to buy G-Shock better than u spend tat money to find gal outside. Tell ur wife, if u stop me buying G-Shock, then i will use the money to buy 1 hour happy at outside. Ask u wife, u want me buy watch or buy some thing else outside which u cant see? brows.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Mar 31 2014, 05:34 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(futurehero @ Mar 31 2014, 05:14 PM)
Nah nah, start to poison me now, lol

But that's true, few year back then I spend roughly Rm5000 per month on alcohol, and thats really not worth it

The next day I wake up got headache only
Now every morning I wake up can talk to my all Gs
Hahaha
blink.gif Talk to ur all Gs??!! OMG! U really addicted deeply....too serious liao...better go see doctor G advise. I knw one clinic can cure ur illness fast n effectively. It located at Sunway Piramid 2rd floor, clinic name G-Factory. Faster go see b4 too late..... biggrin.gif laugh.gif
blu3hamm3r
post Mar 31 2014, 05:37 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Mar 31 2014, 05:31 PM)
My wife gave up. Haha.

BTW, that photo represents less than 30% of my G-Shock collection...Like I said, my wife gave up. Haha
Walao.....ur G-Shock collection similar to my diecast collection.......we have the same illness man!! gv me five! rclxms.gif

Off topic
My diecast collection photo on 2 years back.

blu3hamm3r
post Apr 1 2014, 04:36 PM

137 posts

QUOTE(liquidvamp @ Apr 1 2014, 03:42 PM)
u can find these watch boxes at danau kota.. ranging from RM80-200.. depends on the material & how many slots..
I don't think that type of watch display box suitable for G-Shock as normally our G-Shock sizes is too big to put into the box. U can see each of them are scratching each other.

I more prefer this type.

or tis type

Just buy a aluminium case like below and buy a sponge cut the slot urself.

This post has been edited by blu3hamm3r: Apr 1 2014, 04:37 PM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0487sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 12:30 AM