G-Shock Collectors V2, Discussion, info/news updates of GShock

liquidvamp
post Jan 14 2013, 10:28 AM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(WUUsII @ Jan 14 2013, 09:54 AM)
how to change from 12h format to 24h format of GLX-6900XA-9??? is different from DW6900... need your help =)
press the bottom right button?

This post has been edited by fariz: Jan 15 2013, 06:41 AM
liquidvamp
post Jan 14 2013, 03:18 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(neo_01 @ Jan 14 2013, 01:52 PM)
anyone know this???
yeah. it's this month's collaboration. sold out when medicom open for pre-order. lol.

G-Shock X Medicom Be@rbrick
liquidvamp
post Jan 14 2013, 04:51 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(steph13 @ Jan 14 2013, 04:00 PM)
hi every1.

i'm new here. i actually need help. i'm looking for this particular model G5600A-9. Anyone know where i can find them? bcoz i been to a few shop in curve and 1u. cant seem to find them.
or is there forumer here who has this for sale?

and how much is the G5600BB retail price and also where will have stock??

thx in advance.
g-factory sunway pyramid still got stock for that G5600A-9.. about 5600BB, the retail price is RM339 i think..
liquidvamp
post Jan 14 2013, 06:39 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Jan 14 2013, 06:17 PM)
Still thinking if I should buy it. Medicom might not have them but they can still be pre-ordered. smile.gif
yeah. can pre-order.. but it's still gonna be expensive. worth with its unique box/tin.. biggrin.gif

anyone getting the new DGK?
liquidvamp
post Jan 14 2013, 08:22 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(steph13 @ Jan 14 2013, 07:03 PM)
ooo. apparently g factory paradigm got. anyway normally u guys buy from forummer or thru retail?
depends. sometimes got online sellers sells cheaper than retail. it's just the warranty la. buy from g-factory or local watch shops to get warranty from marco.

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Jan 14 2013, 07:12 PM)
USD270 or less. Not really a Be@rbrick fan, which is why I'm still thinking. Furthermore, I'm told by my contact in Japan, saying that a lot of shops do not accept pre-orders at the retail price anymore. He is still holding one unit for me because I bought a lot from him.

DGK is about USD180. Another one that I'm thinking of buying.

The thing is that I want to only concentrate on Frogmans. If it's the old me, I'd have bought these two already...haha..
they dont accept pre-orders at retail price anymore? so meaning even japan also mark up prices la? die la like that. for a fan/collector like me who has limited amount of money will be harder to collect la. haihs..
yeah bro. better focus on frogmans.. oh i saw in facebook, got a fella selling the carbon fiber froggy. must be pretty expensive.. whistling.gif
liquidvamp
post Jan 15 2013, 03:53 AM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(WUUsII @ Jan 14 2013, 11:27 PM)
i believe it is G-shock paradise who selling it right??

yep. hahaha rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by fariz: Jan 15 2013, 06:42 AM
liquidvamp
post Jan 15 2013, 04:47 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(m4a1_90 @ Jan 15 2013, 03:32 PM)
hello everyone

want to share my 1st g-shock.  brows.gif

it is a FAKE DW-6900  sweat.gif
bought it for RM30 at pasar malam.  tongue.gif
hahah! boss besar sudah masok. tongue.gif one time only pasar malam punya. after that all rare ones brows.gif
liquidvamp
post Jan 17 2013, 12:28 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(kamoohlala @ Jan 17 2013, 11:38 AM)
I think ive been scammed in mudah.my. hmmm amount would be 2k. Anybody can help me here? What should i do.
QUOTE(kamoohlala @ Jan 17 2013, 11:42 AM)
I guess i wont continue collect gshock. Too many scammers. Or counterfeit. Not fun anymore zzz
how did u got scammed? the easiest way is to lodge a police report. any details of the seller? and what did u buy until RM2k? dee & ricky?
liquidvamp
post Jan 17 2013, 12:32 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jan 17 2013, 12:30 PM)
1st rule in online trading: NEVER bank in the money in advance if it's the first time you're dealing with the seller
+1 to that brother. i guess he banked in the money first.

number 2: practice COD for the items if possible.
liquidvamp
post Jan 17 2013, 03:06 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(rihuhs @ Jan 17 2013, 01:28 PM)
patience will pay. it's better to lose a few bucks buying from a trusted seller than losing hundreds (or in this case thousands) to an unknown guy.

and never, NEVER easily fall for those too-good-to-be-true offers.
yep. true that. and please, try to buy from a recognized seller in mudah. too many scam case going on there. sweat.gif
liquidvamp
post Jan 17 2013, 07:07 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(kamoohlala @ Jan 17 2013, 06:33 PM)
I pay for crazy yello ga110. 690. And then he offer me for eva purple 1.2k.
I tot good offer. N pay money transfer.
He not responding today.
N when i search his phone num.
I saw his deleted ad in mudah.my. cod location different2...n9,batu gajah,bukit mertajam,..
N i realise i been scam...
lodge a police report with the bank account number. im pretty sure it states the account holder's name. from that, the bank can track his/her IC. and from there, the police can know the address.
this is serious bro. RM2k is a lot. better go now.
liquidvamp
post Jan 17 2013, 09:03 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(kamoohlala @ Jan 17 2013, 07:24 PM)
Will i get back my money. Or just waste time?
QUOTE(kamoohlala @ Jan 17 2013, 07:56 PM)
162526108629 maybank name nazrin
I just started to hv fun collecting ga110. This makes me kinda disapointed. I collect figures before. Most figures collector are a trusted person huhu
QUOTE(kamoohlala @ Jan 17 2013, 07:58 PM)
U get the address of the scammer?..huhu
just post here la. at least other ppl wont kena with the guy.. dont think like that in the 1st place, or else u'll never get ur money. at least u try. even if they cant catch the scammer, at least u've tried to retrieve the money. go lodge a police report bro. u'll never know what police can do. my external hdd once kena snatched. i didnt lodge a police report coz i tot they will never find it. surprisingly, i got a call from a policeman from sepang saying that they have an external hdd that belongs to me. maybe coz i have my works with my name on it in the external. so yeah. just lodge a police report. i wish u good luck brother. icon_rolleyes.gif
liquidvamp
post Jan 23 2013, 01:01 AM

★★★★
774 posts

anyone's going to g-factory tomorrow for the GA110EH-8 raffle?
liquidvamp
post Jan 23 2013, 06:23 AM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(tomtom13 @ Jan 23 2013, 03:17 AM)
my friends been to last 2 raffle last time gw9330 & dw6930, it seems like pre-appointed to their friends only...
for me no point going and waste your time..
im just gonna try my luck i guess. eventho i know im not very lucky with all these "lucky draw" stuffs. lol XD
liquidvamp
post Jan 30 2013, 02:49 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Jan 30 2013, 11:27 AM)
Great...I just bought two more G-Shocks...I now have FIVE on the way...Some one needs to stop me...NOW! rclxub.gif

With my recent purchases, it brings my collection up to >30 pieces.  sweat.gif
hahahaha cannot resist??
liquidvamp
post Jan 30 2013, 02:58 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(lokgotz @ Jan 30 2013, 02:54 PM)
Yeah. But can't spend too much already. Will have to refrain myself for at least 3 months. Bought too many. ARGH!

Thank God the newer G-Shocks are not that appealing (to me at least). Then again, it's the older ones that kill me...
too many! a true collector. hehehehe. stop la for like 1-2 months? hopefully upcoming models wont be too nice until cannot resist la. hehe
liquidvamp
post Feb 8 2013, 11:55 AM

★★★★
774 posts

new GA110? doh.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2604593
liquidvamp
post Feb 8 2013, 04:36 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(kamoohlala @ Feb 8 2013, 04:24 PM)
Nicee..i want it tooo....
Noob collector here now with 8 gshock..smile.gif
If not for the scam..i would hv at least 10!!....
8 gshocks is called noob collector? shocking.gif

then what am i?
liquidvamp
post Feb 8 2013, 04:49 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(kamoohlala @ Feb 8 2013, 04:40 PM)
Lol bro dont get me wrong..most of people here i believe have more..hehe
Im just fast to get poison n extreme in collecting..same with collecting figures...my bad habit..sad.gif
lucky i have a small salary. hahahaha. but sakit la if cannot buy gshocks i want. XD
liquidvamp
post Feb 12 2013, 07:49 PM

★★★★
774 posts

QUOTE(funnyd @ Feb 12 2013, 07:18 PM)
Hello all... I am new here.. im wondering where do u guys get the money to buy all those froggies... so damn cool...  drool.gif  drool.gif  drool.gif

By the way this is my g collection. Not as expensive like the seniors around but I love it.

wah why u got 2 6930?

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0543sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:26 AM