G-Shock Collectors V2, Discussion, info/news updates of GShock

Crusader
post Dec 31 2013, 10:51 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(chypmun77 @ Dec 31 2013, 10:09 PM)
Last haul for 2013!!! Happy New Year everyone !!!
The MT-G look so good...
Crusader
post Jan 1 2014, 08:01 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(nuhciaw @ Jan 1 2014, 12:56 AM)
Eh, like how? i haven,t really played with the stop watch yet and i'm too lazy for that now. Maybe i'll try tmr to see if i notice something similiar to what you mentioned. I do notice one thing though, the second hand don't point at the correct markers at certain portion of the dial even after zero-ing it.

"It is the tiny movement of the hour hand that happens immediately after a tap on the side."
I have this problem on my GW-A1000. It moved about 1-2 minutes on the hour hand when I stopped the timer and hit/bump the side of the watch. Does GW-A1100 have the same problem?

Crusader
post Jan 1 2014, 07:02 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(nuhciaw @ Jan 1 2014, 04:35 PM)
Tried with my 1130 .. doesnt seem to have any issue like what you mentioned .. one thing though .. i noticed my hour hand is a bit off to the right after centering it lol .. guess it's cause of the japan movement but cased in thailand reason .. but still i like the watch very much =D
1130? I was talking about GW-A1100 biggrin.gif
Crusader
post Jan 1 2014, 07:05 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(logi89 @ Jan 1 2014, 06:58 PM)
i oso realize g factory no discount at all...all 2049. mine purchased at sungei wang (Great Time)....AD as per marco's website lar..among all.. i can c that they have the most complete set of gravity defier..u can have alook there
Great... at least RM300 cheaper and able to check the watch before paying. rclxms.gif
Crusader
post Jan 1 2014, 08:15 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(nuhciaw @ Jan 1 2014, 07:53 PM)
and im referring to my GW-A1130, which is the 30th anni version of the GW-A1100  icon_rolleyes.gif
Oh... my bad. Sorry.
Just read from Watchuseek forum, there are quite some problem with the watch (GW-A1100)
Watchuseek
Post #49

Damn, I really like this watch.
Crusader
post Jan 1 2014, 08:58 PM

783 posts

Not sure how I missed that and didn't know that the 1130 suffer the same fate. Saw some pictures of 1100 with correct alignment. Suspect not all unit have the alignment problem.
Crusader
post Jan 1 2014, 09:19 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(chypmun77 @ Jan 1 2014, 09:11 PM)
Just got my A1030 and noticed the second hand is slightly off to the left at certain marks, not all though.
Sad to see that 1100 0r 1130 have a bit of problem here and there... yet casio advertised it as a pilot watch.
My 1000 doesn't have the seconds hand problem. But it does have the loose hour hand during stop-watch function.
And it was Made in Japan !!!

This post has been edited by Crusader: Jan 1 2014, 09:19 PM
Crusader
post Jan 2 2014, 09:13 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(nuhciaw @ Jan 2 2014, 12:50 AM)
i still dont quite get what loose hour hand means .. knock it and it drops? that's what i can understand .. but why would u hit it on purpose when it's running? just curious  unsure.gif
Ha ha ha... It is actually personal preference and needs on a watch. I wouldn't want my watch to have a loose hour-hand and who know what else loose inside. You may not bother with it just like I wouldn't bother my Rangeman barometer accuracy.

Fyi, I don't need to "hit" the watch to see the loose hand in stopwatch mode. Just a small tap on the side will see the hand jump 1-2 mm. But I think most people who look for precision will avoid this watch when they know about the loose hand problem.
Crusader
post Jan 2 2014, 11:02 AM

783 posts

QUOTE(nuhciaw @ Jan 2 2014, 10:41 AM)
Ah i see. Hmm if just a small tap will cause that maybe you would have to check back with the shop you purchased from and ask for an exchange? If you have just purchased it or warranty is still valid. Watchuseek forum is actually quite informative. So far have you come accross any posts related to this issue? Maybe you can raise this up n see if anybody there face the same thing.
Unfortunately yes... I think all 1000 suffer the same fate on loose hour hand and 1100 owner in Watchuseek reported same problem. No sure about the warranty, no one reported that casio will do something on it.
However, when not in stopwatch mode, the hour-hand is fine.
Crusader
post Jan 4 2014, 08:31 PM

783 posts

QUOTE(nuhciaw @ Jan 4 2014, 07:30 PM)
Got my MTG today !!  biggrin.gif Haven't played with it yet, just took some pictures of it. And my collection so far. Will be taking a break from G-shocks for now.
[attachmentid=3800546]
[attachmentid=3800547]
Congrat !!! Look awesome... rclxms.gif
Crusader
post Jan 5 2014, 08:16 AM

783 posts

[quote=lokgotz,Jan 5 2014, 01:09 AM]
Just checked my with my 1030, same problem. Never noticed it before this.

I guess its a design problem and I doubt Casio will recall it. Not too sure about warranty though. Mine is from Japan, a bit of a hassle if I send it back...

Sorry to hear that but it is still one of the best looking GShock to me. sad.gif

0.0415sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:56 PM