8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Witch Doctor Discussion v2, Who let the dogs OUT!

Gecko
post Nov 27 2012, 09:29 PM

437 posts

Nice bracers u just won Renishi .. high intel & vita (mine is lower than that but higher AR .. its a drop so cant complain much haha). Imagine that kind of roll on a Lacuni, how much it will cost u lolz. So by going inna pants u save a lot and still get 24% MS.. if u want vita as well on inna pants try look for Legacy inna pants but u'll get lower than 12% MS on it (i think shud be np since WD can Jaunt+Stalker for xtra MS).

Btw i managed to squeeze in a last min winning bid on a 5.6 (or was it 5.8) LS Skorn b4 server went down... yeay! It has slightly lower dps from my current Skorn ... 1286 dps .. mine is 1300 dps but since i keep losing bids after bids on 13xx LS Skorn that will do ... it only cost me 15M so i have some xtra budget for other gear upgrades. Maybe after i sell most of my loot .. will try go for 14xx LS Skorn.
Gecko
post Nov 30 2012, 12:30 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Nov 30 2012, 09:42 AM)
Took Gecko's advice to get Unity ring...

DPS now 80K but might drop back to 75k when I get my Giyua with 8% Acid Cloud

Trying to bid for a good Ouroboros too.

Thanks all for the advice!
I use Unity on all my 3 toons (WD, DH & Barb).. all those Unity rings were self found but i dont see myself changing it until i'm rich enough to afford a nice trifecta ring.

Even if u lose 5k when u equip Giyua, you will see crits more often due to the xtra 8% CC when using Acid Cloud.

Currently i am reducing my LoH since i have 5.6% LS on my Skorn ... so i will be switching my Ouroboros for a rare ammy with higher CC + stats that boost EHP. If u want i'll let u hv mine at a lower price than what i pruchased it for smile.gif
Gecko
post Dec 1 2012, 02:28 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Nov 30 2012, 01:15 PM)
How much is the ouroboros ammy? Can see stats?  brows.gif

Added on November 30, 2012, 4:43 pmAlso changed by Zuni chest to Tal Rasha chest. Increase DPS but dropped AR. Back to 400k gold haha

Next upgrade should be Ouroboros ammy and Lacuni. Or should I get Flavor of Time for MS and LoH?

Any other comments?
Here's a screenie of the Ouroboros & the purchase price ... alrdy upgraded my ammy .. gained 5k dps & better ehp but lose LoH.

Now waiting for my new Vile Ward with vit & pickup radius so i can switch Jousting Mail with Inna Temperance then Lacuni with a rare bracers dat got 5.5 CC (total of 6.5 CC gain) Cant wait to see how high my bears can crit .. atm can easily crit 400-500k.

Imho dont get MS on ammy ... ammy is for damage & maybe some ehp boost. To get 24% MS better use boots + bracers @ boots + pants setup. Trail + Lacuni (getting lacuni with CC quite pricey) @ Trail + Inna Temperance (u will lose vit here cos inna temperance can hv 1 random roll only n u want it to be intel .. but definately get dps boost bcos of ias + 1% CC)

Added on December 1, 2012, 2:42 am
QUOTE(yuhhaur @ Nov 30 2012, 08:41 PM)
How WD counter RD? My hp like roller coaster even in mp2 on them.
Or, am I use wrong skill? Currently focus on mana regen in various skill so that I can spam bear
I've personally tried many combination of skills + gears to counter RD on high mp using my WD (most of the test done on SB during ubers).

1- Using 2.8% LS Echoing Fury ... can only spam 2-3 bears then have to switch to RoT@Acid Cloud to gain back lost health via LoH. (i think even max 3% LS on 1-h + mojo setup wont be enuff)
2- Using same EF but stacked life regen gear + high armor .. health drop but slowly as compared to 1 (high physical resist would also help)
3- Most commonly used attack to counter RD is RoT (due to low mana cost) with high LoH gears, however it can take a long time to kill RD pack due to single target and low damage (even using Acid Cloud is not viable bcos of high mana cost & still low dmg)
4- My new setup of using 5.6% LS Skorn 12xx dps ... can comfortably spam bears without losing health plus RD pack die faster due to vry high dmg + can hit more than 1 target. (i use bears + poison dart/spined dart for mana so that i can continuously spam bears).

This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 1 2012, 02:42 AM
Gecko
post Dec 1 2012, 02:42 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(inuyasha88 @ Dec 1 2012, 09:10 AM)
Should try poison dart splinters with IAS boost over 2 hit per sec...
IAS benefits low mana spells such as Splinters & Ghost Bomb in particular bcos u wont run out of mana no matter how fast ur attacks are. While Splinters is good for single target & GB for a group of mobs bcos of a small AoE, damage wise when crits is concerned (at high mp critical hits is what matters) both have low weapon dmg multiplier which in turn result in lower crits (even when u use high base damage 2h wpn such as Skorn).

I wont try to give a detailed complicated dmg calculation formula but just a simple maths will suffice:
Splinters: 3 x 60% wpn damage
Ghost Bombs: 110% wpn dmg + 30% wpn dmg (AoE 20 yrds)
Acid Rain: 115% wpn dmg + 150% wpn dmg (AoE 24 yrds & DoT means 50% every 1 sec for 3 sec)
Zombie Bears: 3 x 236% wpn dmg for a whopping total 708% wpn dmg!!!

Using a 1k dps EF with OS (max of 100% CD) as a baseline.. we're talking per hit and will be disregardng ias for now:
Splinter: normal dmg = 3 x 600, crit dmg = 3 x 1200
GB: normal dmg = 1.1k + 300 (AoE), crit dmg = 2.2k + 600 (AoE)
AR: normal dmg = 1.15k + 1.5k (AoE over 3 secs), crit dmg = 2.3k + 3k (AoE over 3 secs)
Bears: normal dmg = 3 x 2.36k, crit dmg = 3 x 4.72k

Its clear that Bears is the obvious winner if u dont take mana into account. To clear a large pack of white mobs at lower mp AR beats GB hands down. Both Bears & AR are huge mana spells so having a higher IAS means u run out of mana faster.. 0 mana = 0 dmg

1h + mojo VS 2h
I do MF runs using Sun Keeper with OS + Mojo & Uber/Key runs using LS Skorn with OS. Both have about same character sheet dps 90-93k. However i can see from my runs that crits with bears using 1h+mojo range arnd 100-300k while when using 2h crits are 250-500k range.
Crit dmg benefit wpn with high base dmg .. the closer the gap between min & max dmg the better.
EF + avg dmg of mojo (200-250) .. even EF max dmg cannot go over Skorn's min dmg.
EF = (1.4 aps + max 100% CD + OS), Skorn (1 aps + max 200% CD + OS) ... would i prefer 0.4 more attack per sec @ 100% more CD? obviously more CD wins ... and dont forget u can get max 6% LS on Skorn & only max 3% LS on EF (which wont be enuff to counter RD).

My current setup of 12xx dps 5.6% LS Skorn enables me to spam bears continuously while gaining back life (even on RD packs i wont lose life). I manage mana by having Blood Ritual Passive, main attack of Posion Dart/Spine Dart for quick mana regen (29 mana per target hit). Keep left click pressed and spamming Bears rarely make me go OOM. I hv Hex on to disable any mobs that get close to me ..in cases of descrator pool, arcane sentry etc, i just SW away (HG make sure i hv mana when SW is over) to reposition myself and continue spamming... if i get focused on mortar @ any ranged attacks that depletes my health fast, a few AR spam will get me back to max health. I mow down pack of mobs, even RD packs faster with this setup .... crits are so high that as long as i dont get 1-shot i will survive (higher crit = more life gained from LS).

I wont argue that using best/optimum gears, a 1h+ mojo setup is superior (more vit, more regen, more crit from mojo) but good luck getting that elusive 1xxx dps Carving Knife with OS or a perfectly rolled EF/rare ceremonial knife with high dps + 100% base CD + OS.
For now going Skorn is the most affordable option for me to deal with higher MP lvl and RD packs. I only hv to invest in 1 instead of 2 (1h wpn + mojo) gear. I got my Skorn at a bargain price of 15m and its a pretty good investment i hv to say.
Dont take my word for it .. go out and test it yourself and see the difference (keep a close watch on the yellow figures on mobs & notice how fast u clear tough packs). If u cant afford a LS Skorn .. get a rare 2h with at least 5.5% LS + higher base CD from ur current 1h + OS (if ur 1h wpn hv OS).. get as close dps as ur 1h+mojo dps total setup for comparison sake.

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Dec 1 2012, 09:23 AM)
@Gecko I'll let you know on the ammy. Need to collect the gold first heh
No worries, tyt bro.

QUOTE(renishi @ Dec 1 2012, 12:39 PM)
gecko why are u stacking up so much life on hit when u have an almost 5% lifesteal skorn?? bear is cap at 7% iinm....

and idk how to counter RD myself... i just make sure to kill them when windwalk+jaunt is up.
Its a 5.6% LS Skorn and it solves my RD problem tongue.gif what do u mean by Bear is capped at 7%? What 7%? Care to elaborate or share a blue post (blizz's mod) post in d3 forum regarding this?
I used to deal with RD using same technique when using my EF .. Bears only when SW is up + RoT in between ... trust me on higher mp u will be spending so much time to take down even 1 pack of RD (let alone 2 RD packs close together).
B4 i got my LS Skorn i stacked LoH so high so that i only hv to spam few AR to gain back life to maximum from a near death situation. Now that i hv 5.6% LS i hv started to lose my LoH gears. Alrdy changed my Ouroboros ammy with a rare ammy that boost my dps/ehp (lost 400+ LoH). Next to go is my Jousting Mail pants (400+ LoH) replaced by Inna Temperance (to get more dps as LS scale better with higher dps). I probably keep arnd 400-500 LoH (from rings) for Acid Rain spam to get back life fast.

This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 1 2012, 02:48 PM
Gecko
post Dec 2 2012, 08:27 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(inuyasha88 @ Dec 2 2012, 07:57 AM)
MP7 uber with random people yesterday. They seems to like my splinters voodoo and hex build.

Skorn is good if u have high base cc. But to sacrifice 20 pickup radius from frog is something I can't afford to. Over 2 x splinters hit per sec = machine gun effect. I did around 300k++ average on splinters which is around 600k damage per sec with crit. I think I will quit barb and concentrate on my WD... I don't really like bears as I prefer range and kiting with my gargantuan and Maximus as tanker. Bidding an echoing fury in AH now... if win i should be getting dps boost soon smile.gif
Yeah .. i guess depending on each person playstyle smile.gif smile.gif Hex is a must in Uber runs .. altho only ZK can be hexed, those spawns by SK/Mag & Ghom/Rak also can be handled easier with Hex. BBV however i find only useful for Ghom/Rak & SB as other ubers move around a lot .. away from BBV AoE and the CD also is too long.
Just finished mp7 uber 2-player party (me using WD & a Barb). My Bears did 500-600k crit each on SB (without even losing health) for a total of 1.5M-1,8M dps tongue.gif My pickup radius even without ToTD is +17 now (will be higher once i get Vile Ward & Marrow with pickup radius).Anyways PR is only useful during farming (when u use GF/GI passive @ CoL for that matter) not during Ubers.
Gecko
post Dec 2 2012, 08:17 PM

437 posts

If u use Acid Rain as main damage dealer ofc its a waste .. at high lvl mp AR is used for fast life regen (i need only spam 3x AR to get back max life from a near death situation)
Acid Rain only shines as damage dealer on low lvl mp (mp0-mp1) provided u have high base damage + high crit chance. There's no other attack in WD arsenal that can make u speed run mp0-1 for the best xp/per hr (paragon leveling) other than AR.
24 yards AoE and a pack of white mobs can all be hit by AR .. at 11xk dps i crit around 2xxk using AR and multiply dat by how many mobs in a pack.
If u wanna know how fast my speed runs are .. ask Henry lolz he joined me for a half-run b4 i had to stop n go for lunch.
Gecko
post Dec 2 2012, 08:34 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Dec 2 2012, 08:06 PM)
@gecko: i cant find back where i read them but it has been ages.... since like june/july.

i am very tempted to change my weapon but my cheapskate nature doesnt allow me... bought 1 15m manajuma with LS+socket but only increase 3 to 4k dps... i dont think it is worth it so i sold i back sigh. Need to pray that it drop for me then tongue.gif
@renishi
AFAIK there's no cap for LoH other than different attack has different proc rate.
Refer to this documentation for details: 1.05 WD Proc Coefficent Rate
From my own experience i can say that AR & RoT gives the best LoH proc since both are DoT attack (u get back health back over duration of DoT) and AR seems to give the max life back due to its large AoE (more mobs getting hit = more LoH proc = more life back) plus as compared to RoT u dont need to target precisely when using AR (cases when u are near death and running away)
Bears on the other hand benefits more from LS due to its huge damage (more if u crit) and this too afaik has no caps.

The only way i know to gain huge dps boost is to stack CD and CC (wpn with high base dmg + base roll of CD + OS). If u choose a black wpn (pure physical dmg .. no elemental dmg) such as EF ... +%elemental dmg will also boost your dps considerably (zuni boots, tal's ammy etc). Another fast way is to boost dps is by stacking avg dmg stats on jewelry (rings n ammy).

Added on December 2, 2012, 8:51 pm
QUOTE(inuyasha88 @ Dec 2 2012, 08:20 PM)
Can't afford ias, cc, cd ring yet. Basically playing this to push up my dps. Wish I have higher fear chance on my echoing though... That would be perfect for my splinter build. I use acid rain for lvling and unbreakable grasp on mp8 über.

Added on December 2, 2012, 8:23 pmI used to have a skorn int earlier on, sold that and made a nice profit. But I would say my current build is more efficient in pushing lvl, for my splinter build. Add me in game and run with me. smile.gif
Fear on EF saved me from death so many times back when i used it (still hv 11xx dps EF with OS in my stash but rarely use now). Its a love @ hate it affix (usually in party play some wont appreciate it if mobs keeps getting fear and run away).

Yeah i will add u later when i start playing (atm still hv few tv series to watch .. maybe in another 1-2 hrs). Would love to see ur fast splinter build in action. Interested to see how fast splinters clear mobs on low mp & how it fare when dealing with RD packs on high mp. Maybe we do act 3 mp1 speed runs & act 2 mp5 key runs in VoA (plenty of RD packs in VoA hehe).

Btw splinter has 0.333 proc rate and its not a DoT attack anymore explain why low fear proc .. test it using RoT and see if the fear procs more often. Imho your ias build would benefit a lot from a witching hour ... u shud get 1 and see ur "machine-gun" become ultra fast haha ... i hv an unused WH: 100 intel + 7 pickup radius + other default stats (ias, cd) if u r interested smile.gif

This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 2 2012, 08:56 PM
Gecko
post Dec 2 2012, 09:02 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(renishi @ Dec 2 2012, 08:56 PM)
yeah and i the last few days i saw u went uber i didnt dare to join lol cus 0 im haha.... hunting keys at mp1 and mp5 but it doesnt drop much sigh
Whisper/PM me in-game if u see me on9 and need a partner to do key runs on higher mp ... i alrdy hv 8 sets of keys but always willing to get more tongue.gif
My uber party always hv open slot if u r interested to join (sumtimes i just do ubers in 2-player party and we do just fine on mp6-7 .. most of the time i get 2/3 organs). PM me if u wanna join and i will gladly send an invite.
Gecko
post Dec 2 2012, 09:14 PM

437 posts

Lol i uber early in the morning bcos my barb partner is a canadian .. so its evening there (12 hrs diff). Also 4-6 am is the time i wake up and feel lucky to get good drops & organs from ubers haha.
Yeah we can do some key runs later if u want to ... mp5-6 shud be a good MP to do for me as can do at reasonable time with a good chance of key drops.

Added on December 3, 2012, 8:14 amFinally made the switch from Jousting Mail + Lacuni to Inna Temperance + rare bracers today and gained 20k dps rclxm9.gif (had to change topaz to amethyst in ammy's OS to make up for vita loss from Jousting Mail)

Speed Farm setup: 130k dps, 1.26 aps, 41% CC (47% CC for Acid Rain), 370% CD, 700 AR, 32k health
Key/Uber setup: 112k dps, 1.17 aps, 35% CC, 403% CD, 750 AR, 43k health

For uber setup i change Giyua to Vision (for more Vit) & HF ring to Pox (more AR, CD & +20 mana regen)
Now able to bump up my speed run to mp2.. almost same time taken to clear as mp1 since white mobs die with 1 click of AR, only Elite packs take a bit longer. However the increased xp gain make it faster to lvl up.

Next upgrade:
- Vile Ward @ rare shoulder with pickup radius + vita
- Craft a HF ring with CC% roll.
- Vision & Pox with CC% roll.

The way i see it, i should be able to break 200k dps if i upgrade my jewelry with high CD roll (atm almost 0 CD on them, just rely on CD from Skorn). max all CC on gears & get a higher dps LS Skorn with higher base CD roll. There's still a lot that can be improved on my gear setup but its definately gonna cost me a lot from now on sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 3 2012, 08:16 AM
Gecko
post Dec 3 2012, 11:19 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(untong @ Dec 3 2012, 10:26 AM)
mind to share the route for act3 run suitable for WD?
and total estimated duration~

we have oppa doodle run for wizard.. we WD need one also! tongue.gif
Depending on your playstyle and choice of main attack/damage dealer, WD can speed farm act3 mp0-mp1 pretty fast.
Few notable areas not to be excluded for xp runs are: Arreat Crater 2, Field of Slaughter & Keep Level 2. These 3 places are the most packed areas with high density of white mobs.

For my own speed run i choose to use Acid Rain as my main damage dealer bcos of its Huge AoE makes it possible for me to clear whole pack of white mobs with just 1 click of AR. Spirit Walk/Jaunt & Horrify/Stalker is used to minimise travel time between packs (with Grave Injustice passive ... u can practically AR > Jaunt/Stalk > next pack n repeat the process). Circle of Life + Sacrifice combo is chosen to make sure i dont run out of mana when facing Elite packs, plus Sac is a huge damage dealer as well (275% wpn dmg x number of zdogs). Big Nuke + Mana Back = awesome. Garg/Restless Giant is for that xtra dmg against Elite packs .. can be replaced by anything u want .. summon zdog can be used here to get zdog in emergency cases where ure dont hv zdog from CoL (prolonged fight with tough Elite packs). RoT is my backup attack for situations like Jailer or hitting behind obstacles.

As for the route i choose,, its pretty much similar to Alkaizers. The key is to get 5 nv stacks ASAP so dat u gain xtra xp/mf/gf after that.

1-Start at Core (entrance of Azmo lair) and travel backwards to WP (for the duration of the run .. try to Jaunt/Stalk to big packs n avoid single/small number mobs .. u can still attack while in Jaunt/Stalk mode and proceed to next target).
2- WP to Tower of the Damned Lvl1 .. make one full circle back to WP (u should be hv 4-5 NV stacks by now) .. some ppl go up to Crater 1 but i find Crater 1 layour a bit confusing and hv possibility to take wrong turn so i avoid it. So i just take the WP to next area.
3- Crater 2 .. this is the 1st xp gold mine .... huge packs of scorpions is the best xp provider .. make sure u clear whole pack of em (killing 1 pack will ensure ur Jaunt/Stalker CD is refreshed so can use again). From my own experience, i can say that the correct turn to take to get to Tower of Cursed 1 s always on the right hand side.
4- Tower of Curse 1 .. some might skip this as white mobs are not so packed but i do it to get better chance of item drops (at least 2-3 Elite packs here).. its a pretty straight forward map and i just Jaunt/Stalk till i find an Elite pack to kill. Go till stairs (entrace to lvl 2) and TP back.
5- If u pick up rares/ToS/gems this is a good time to put them into stash to free inventory again.. WP to Rakkis.
6- Rakkis ..one notable thing in Rakkis is u might find some events that provide event bosses (good chance of drops ... i personally hv some notable loot from them)... if xp & time is more your concern, skip doing events (store, spyglass, helping the liutenant).. work your way to Field of Slaughter asap while killing along the way to get CD on Jaunt/Stalker.
7- Field of Slaughter ... another packed areas but quite "dangerous" as some pack combination can be deadly if not careful (Pestilence + Tremor + Mologs can kill u fast) so be xtra careful not to pull so many packs together ... make 1 full circle (clock wise @ anti clock wise whichever u prefer).. after making 1 full circle u can either TP back or make a straight line dash to WP.
8- WP to Keep 3 .. shud be arnd 2-3 packs of Elites in Keep 3 .. once u alrdy killed 2-3 Elie packs find entrance to Keep 2 (the breach).
9- Keep 2 .. this is where the "magic" always happen for me lolz ... so many drops i had from Keep 2 & most xp as well .. try to clear whole area till u find entrance to Keep 1 (if u get to a dead end can tp back and wp to keep 1).. thing to look out for in Keep 2 is the !@#$%^ maniacs .. haha. Kill them b4 they get close or if they get too close use Jaunt/Stalk (u cannot be killed in SW mode).. most of the time death occurs when u break a door and find a pack of maniacs waiting behind it.
10- Keep 1 .. can be skipped if prefer not to wander around it as mobs are not as packed as in Keep 2
11- Another optional area is Stonefort ... u will spend a noticeable time going thru alternative route (up a tower and below side passage) to look for Warden. However most mobs are easy to kill .. just make sure u kill 1st the shaman or whatever the name is that keeps reviving those small buggers.

I am not sure the exact time i take to do full speed run but i will time my next run and let u know .. also how much xp gained per run. Roughly from PL 60-65 doin mp1 speed run covering this area i gain 1.5 - 2+ bar.

@Henry
Lolz .. we shud do another full run nxt time .. sry bout the other day bcos i had to leave half-way for lunch ... i can speed run mp2 now with my increased dps so mp1 in coop shud be a breeze .. haha.

This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 3 2012, 11:26 AM
Gecko
post Dec 3 2012, 05:39 PM

437 posts

It all depends on your goals (xp @ items @ both ... in my case its both) and your playstyle. Whichever it is, bear in mind that xp gained is more or less the same for white mobs or elite packs. However for items, elite packs drop more items per elite boss so in theory they are the one who hv best chance of dropping a leg altho white mobs can drop legs as well. Tbh rares such as gloves, ammy, ring & armor (in particular pants) hv more chance of being sold in AH rather than a poorly rolled legs (worse case scenario u can salvage for brim n hope new craft plan will push brim price high again).
Alkaizer hv laid out a nice route that u can follow or modify to suit ur needs/playstye. As ive pointed out in an earlier post, make sure Crater 2, Field of Slaughter & Keep 2 are part of that route. I choose Core & Tower Damned 1 to start so dat i can get quick 5nv stack and save Keep 2 for the last as it is the best area so far that given me leg drop ratio.
If xp is your main goal ... u can skip elite packs (especially tough ones) by using Spirit Walk and just kill white mobs. You will still gain considerabe xp at a faster time (its killing the elite packs that take most of the run time). Minimise travel time between packs by using Jaunt + Stalker (this combo also make sure elite packs cannot chase u lolz). GL & Happy Farming~!!

p/s: 3 player coop mp0 > 2 player coop mp1 > solo mp2
So u might want to do some coop xp farming to maximise xp gained .. not to mention if u hv a good teamwork between party members it'll make your run faster and much more efficient, Feel free to add me @ Hulkie#6526 if u want someone to do coop speed xp runs (or even key runs at mp5-6)

This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 3 2012, 05:40 PM
Gecko
post Dec 4 2012, 12:18 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Dec 3 2012, 07:11 PM)
Just tried gecko's run mp0 with AR + CoL + sacrifice. I must say its damn fast! Dropped one ivory and manticore (both junk) in 3 runs. Then server kicked me out in the middle of 4th run @_@
CoL + Sac/Pride work wonders in low mp speed farm doesnt it? Not only u get mana back from Pride, u also deal huge damage (275% x number of zdog) and if u hv LS .. notice how Sac fills up ur health considerably.

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 4 2012, 11:15 AM)
yesterday bought a new pox... 50m... sad.gif

replaced my old one... 89int, 84vit, 70ar, 34cd, 3cc, os...

ok now i just hope my stuff can sell... sad.gif
Wah! Pox with CC drool.gif One of my wishlist gear but for now still cannot afford (want to spend 5m oso think many2 times) haha almost broke now maintaining 2 toons (WD & DH). How much dps did u gain from the Pox Henry?
Anyways, Pox with CC can wait since most of the time i spend doing speed runs for para lvl where i dont use Pox (HF Ring instead for the XP bonus). Only during Key/Uber runs do i use Pox. I hv to use Unity as my other ring as its my only source of LoH now (wishing an intel Unity with CD roll to drop for me in the near future lolz)

This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 4 2012, 12:29 PM
Gecko
post Dec 5 2012, 09:42 AM

437 posts

I drop Unity for SoJ (27% dmg to elites + 5% cc Acid Rain) ... my dps drop from 130k to 115k but i see crit more often (200-250k crits with Acid Rain hving 46% CC) also elite die faster so i can speed farm mp2 solo quite as fast as mp1.
Just finished mp1 speed farm with xidane (WD PL83) ... haha like 2 WD on steroids ... run so fast like Usain Bolt .. nice lor.
Almost bankrupt now lolz .. only 2m left after buyout a Vile Ward with vit + pickup radius for 25m. Pickup radius now +21 w/out ToTD & 4-5k health boost after using my new Ward.
Gecko
post Dec 5 2012, 10:34 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 5 2012, 10:01 AM)
gecko, when want do choo choo train run???

i am ready for that run by borrow a frog to vacuum gold... tongue.gif

so other drop i can ignore... tongue.gif

tonite lai lai...
Ok .. sure can Henry ... tonite i will be on9 .. dis morning i need to "organise" my stash and sell unused items to fund for next upgrade (broke alrdy now haha).
Zuni Set (excluding Pox), lots of weapons (EF, Sun Keeper, Carving Knife, Azurewrath, rare wpns), various mojos (ToTD, Ukh, String of Skulls, Gory Fetch) and also accompanying gears (vile wards, Blackthorne pants & belt) all must go for bargain price hehe .. will try to organise everything neatly in a photobucket album n share the link later.
Gecko
post Dec 5 2012, 10:47 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(whyseej00 @ Dec 5 2012, 10:40 AM)

Interested!!! Give us nice pricing ya! Btw, any shortcut keys that can take multiple screenshots of D3 without alt-tabbing out to paste?
Surely the price will be negotiable .. will try to price it below current market price (if u can find a better priced similar item i will match that price and even reduce it 20%) definately will be lower than what i bought them for lolz.
U can set the shortcut key for printscreen in Option (default is SysRq i think) ... u just press the shortcut key u define n later when u done playing u can locate it in a folder (usually in My Doc/Diablo III). No need to alt tab each time u make a screenshot.
Gecko
post Dec 6 2012, 01:13 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 6 2012, 10:49 AM)
yesterday tested CCT build but fuh... sad.gif

AR + ZB hard to control la... doh.gif
What is CCT build? share lor hehe

For my key/uber runs:
Left Click: PD/SD (for quick mana regen when i close to oom)
Right Click: AR (for white mobs & spammed for quick life regen)
Skill 1 (hotkey A): ZB (for tough mobs, elite packs)

Once i get used to the config its pretty easy. From a distance 1 click of AR any leftovers get close to me, i hold stop movement key (assigned to spacebar) + keep left mouse button pressed + repeatedly press (quick taps) button A. ZB will be spammed with short intervals of PD/SD attacks (for mana). This way i rarely go OOM while making sure high damage via ZB is being dealt continuously. When theres only 1 monster left (usually elite boss), i let go of left mouse button and press down button A .. faster stream of ZB but surely will go OOM but then the last monster will be dead by the time i drain my mana. If my health go down below 75% i will spam AR 2-3 time and get back to max health.

Atm i'm testing Wall of Zombie/Pile on to replace Garg on my speed runs. I dont feel i need a tanker on speed runs and WoZ offer another high damage attack to be used on Elite packs. WoZ/PO gives 800% wpn dmg + knockback and after few tries i found out that its a fast way to kill single tough monster (crit up to 1 mil at times). However it needs precise positioning so that the tower falls right on intended target. PO has a reduced CD of 10 seconds which enables it to be used frequently.

Added on December 6, 2012, 1:17 pm
QUOTE(sandvillage @ Dec 6 2012, 12:19 PM)
@Gecko Booked your ToTD XD
I think i can let go of my ToTD now that i have +21 pickup radius .. let me know when u want it and we'll work something out hehe.

This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 6 2012, 01:17 PM
Gecko
post Dec 6 2012, 03:19 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Dec 6 2012, 02:42 PM)
after see that CCT... i rasa play back my Monk to do vacuum build...

btw, Gecko / maxapez2 / Boonie / untong... i demand a wd to plvl 100...

i think u guys can make it man... tongue.gif
There's this WD from LYN i played with yesterday testing a speed run.. babyxidane (idk his LYN id) is alrdy PL83, so i think he is our best bet to hv first PL100 WD rclxms.gif I myself will continue to speed run my WD until PL70 then i will stop, depending if i get my hands on 2 signets & a cain set (if my dps after equipping that 2 gears still can run inferno act3 mp0 efficently) i will consider making an effort to reach PL100. Or else i will start playing HC ... my SC experience using a WD has provided me with enough knowledge to let me venture into HC (will try at least complete all acts up to inferno solo ... dats my goal).

This post has been edited by Gecko: Dec 6 2012, 03:20 PM
Gecko
post Dec 6 2012, 04:52 PM

437 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 6 2012, 03:48 PM)
Give this a try. Stutter stepping.

Left Click: Bola (ur WD primary attack, i'm guessing poison dart)
Right Click: BL (zombie bears???? )
Move Command: G2
Force stand still: Ctrl

That's mine setup.

Hold G2 and Right click repeatedly. You'll be shoot -> move -> shoot -> move. Better farming efficiency IMO.

If you need to use your left click attack.

Either hold ctrl and left click. I think this is okay but the better one would be:

G2 -> Ctrl -> Left click.

So, u're move -> stop -> shoot ..

Give it a try!!
Thx for the tip bro thumbup.gif .. will definately try it out on my DH. I'll assign move to W since my fingers are used to the ASDW keys & stand still hv to use spacebar (i use my thumb to press to stop movement so need to use largest key haha.. while other fingers free to press A, S, D, E & Q)
For my WD its quite different as WD n DH playstyle are not similar. My DH prefer to be at max range away from mobs while WD needs to be mid-range for Bears to hit effectively.
Gecko
post Dec 6 2012, 05:49 PM

437 posts

Just felt like sharing some screenshots of my speed farm session with regards to how much crit dmg i was able to do after my switch to 2h setup:

AR Crits (main reason i can speed farm mp2 efficiently)

(10 crit hits from a single AR on a pack of scorpions)

Bear Crits (not usually on my skill setup for speed farm but just wanted how much Bears can crit)

(2 crits from a single Bear attack .. 514k & 477k)

Pile On Crits (my latest Elite pack killer attack for speed farming)

(1m crit dmg on an elite mob .. PO can hit multiple targets as well if they are in a tight formation ... plus PO has that knockback effect)

I cant seem to capture crits using Sacrifice but i thinks its around 600-700k (275% wpn dmg each zdog)
Gecko
post Dec 7 2012, 05:20 AM

437 posts

QUOTE(2890 @ Dec 6 2012, 06:04 PM)
@Gecko

I think you should do MP3 when i saw your crits on the scorpions.

I equip pick up radius gear and when i run MP2 with them and BL, the BL crits at 120k-160k, way more than enough to kill them.

So i think u r overkilling on MP2, i suggest you move up one MP level man.
I might push my speed farm to mp3 once i hit PL70 .. atm no problem clearing white mobs, its the elite packs that take longer to kill on mp3 n above. AR doesnt seem to kill them fast enough and since i dont use Bears on my speed run build (dat skill slot is used for Stalker to get max MS). Been experimenting with WoZ/PO for elite packs fast kill and so far i find that PO can do the job well but need to do some kiting since PO cannot be spammed (has a CD of 10 seconds).
For now mp2 speed farm is my sweet spot .. roughly 20 mins per run and my xp bar goes up 1.5-2 bar each run ... drops are not bad as well (averaging 1 leg every 2 runs) with 5NV @ 350% MF.

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.69    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 10:17 PM