127 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

Games Ghost Recon Advanced Warfighter 2, Throwback Pack available on marketplace

terranova
post May 18 2006, 12:10 PM

1,161 posts

Last night I hosted cause no one else volunteered. Sorry if any of you couldn't connect to the game or kept dropping out.

Yeah once we master the maps we should assign nicknames to hotspots so can coordinate better. Last time was like "enemy in C2/D3" not so efficient cos gotta pull up the map to figure out where exactly C2/D3 is. Last night on the other hand, people shouting coordinates were like "enemy in BBQ spot" or like "enemy on beachfront" or "they are hiding out in The Crane". Hahahaha ... easier that way but only if you knew what The Crane or BBQ Spot meant. smile.gif
ah_chak
post May 18 2006, 12:23 PM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

which reminds me during the cs days... bomb site a!! bomb site a!! .. tunnel!! tunnel!! (de_dust tongue.gif)
PrivateJohn
post May 18 2006, 12:24 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

yay yay...hotspot/landmark would be nice. Here! There! Here! however...is kinda screw up tongue.gif Everyone goto play more together as a team then only can work this out.

A confuse soldier is a dead soldier.
chinsc
post May 18 2006, 12:37 PM

853 posts

wah! what happen to GRAW while im just keep busy in COD2???????

looks like im gonna joining back to GRAW team now~ beware of my grenade!
ah_chak
post May 18 2006, 03:24 PM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 18 2006, 12:24 PM)
A confuse soldier is a dead soldier.
hmm... sounds like me laugh.gif anyone for graw tonite ? rolleyes.gif
xxboxx
post May 18 2006, 05:40 PM

The mind is for having ideas, not holding them
5,261 posts

QUOTE(jaylike7 @ May 18 2006, 10:59 AM)
man,seeing u guys having fun everynight, im sooo envy

i will definately join u guys tonight...

pls invite me if u guys see me online....pls notworthy.gif

for sure will invite you. you're our best intel guy thumbup.gif

QUOTE(terranova @ May 18 2006, 12:10 PM)
Last night I hosted cause no one else volunteered. Sorry if any of you couldn't connect to the game or kept dropping out.

Yeah once we master the maps we should assign nicknames to hotspots so can coordinate better. Last time was like "enemy in C2/D3" not so efficient cos gotta pull up the map to figure out where exactly C2/D3 is. Last night on the other hand, people shouting coordinates were like "enemy in BBQ spot" or like "enemy on beachfront" or "they are hiding out in The Crane". Hahahaha ... easier that way but only if you knew what The Crane or BBQ Spot meant. smile.gif

we should ask ernie browie to host. last nite i try asking him, but he sounds like didn't understand what i'm saying. sweat.gif

lucky for me i saw the crane just at my front. but didn't see any enemies rclxub.gif
usually i just shout enemy from the left/right. and then my team member have to look for themself lar. tongue.gif

QUOTE(ah_chak @ May 18 2006, 03:24 PM)
hmm... sounds like me laugh.gif anyone for graw tonite ? rolleyes.gif

as always icon_rolleyes.gif

how come the thread starter didn't play graw himself? come join, the more the merrier. icon_idea.gif
wcliang
post May 18 2006, 06:20 PM

585 posts

QUOTE(PrivateJohn @ May 18 2006, 03:33 AM)
Aiks..it's cool man, the Sg players pwn in that map~ I forgot who already, keep telling me "got enemy there! here! there~" i am like? where? pinpoint the location on the map ler...but still 'here, there'  rclxms.gif  laugh.gif
About 3 of us end up dead...*bad intel*

anyway...
http://img53.imageshack.us/img53/5209/19dh3.jpg
This 2 bugger smokin' pipe is it...(wcliang & chisakatana)

Yesterday game suddenly so many players, host also cannot tahan la doh.gif Sometimes no player, when got player..too many & overburden...lol. biggrin.gif
wahahaha...i still remember three smoke grenade from me lol...damn Pjohn, u suppose in front of us....how come u behind n ...take photo somemore!! vmad.gif
PrivateJohn
post May 18 2006, 06:25 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

Eh, i sergeant lar...can change your tone abit or not. tongue.gif

No la..it's actually recorded AVI...i just leave it there. I fall back because my friend knocking at my door asking me eat.

Come back then see you two smokin' weedz. laugh.gif
xxboxx
post May 18 2006, 06:55 PM

5,261 posts

i notice usually the same people will drop out when there's too many player, like mk84 and ronanspy. it would help to make sure your NAT is OPEN for better connection. you may still get dropped from some games, but it won't be your fault. (probably due to the host not having enough bandwidth)

first do the "test xbox live connection". if your NAT is not OPEN, then do port foward on your router:
UDP 88
UDP 3074
TCP 3074
PrivateJohn
post May 18 2006, 06:57 PM

ODST m cry.
7,071 posts

My nat is 2 ler, could it be me the one causing problem?
I can't change to 1 (open) because it's a bloody campus network. I email them to open up port for xblive very good liaw...still go ask them "hey can you like set max bandwidth for me, open port for bt etc etc" tongue.gif
MK84
post May 18 2006, 08:22 PM

Walking Plague
1,477 posts

It's not a NAT problem. It's bandwidth problem usually. Big maps + a lot of players = a lot of network activity at the start of the game. That's one reason I kept my mic on mute during the first few minutes after starting.
xxboxx
post May 18 2006, 08:38 PM

5,261 posts

any tweaks that can be done to improve connection is always good.
it's sad when seeing one by one of your teammates drop. sad because now your team left 3 people vs 8 people laugh.gif tongue.gif
ah_chak
post May 18 2006, 11:13 PM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

dunno wth happen tonite... got dc twice, then can't sign into live anymore but surfing the net is ok... test network, failed at MTU sad.gif
TStailgunner
post May 18 2006, 11:16 PM

293 posts

QUOTE(ah_chak @ May 18 2006, 11:13 PM)
dunno wth happen tonite... got dc twice, then can't sign into live anymore but surfing the net is ok... test network, failed at MTU sad.gif
ya will happen sometimes becuase your network is damn slow so will keep failing at MTU (i guess) tongue.gif
ah_chak
post May 18 2006, 11:21 PM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

but good also la... i keep making my team lose... alamak just now kill own teammate... got used to red marker = enemy... and i'm in the red team... sweat.gif

sorry guys !!!!! notworthy.gif
xxboxx
post May 19 2006, 12:23 AM

5,261 posts

haha, today was really fun thumbup.gif

there was one time at Nowhere map, shumaky in our base lying in sniper position, and he didn't notice i am right behind him. i give a good aim in your ass and invite everyone to see thru the small screen. sorry bro couldn't help it, tongue.gif the most funny part is, after i shoot, your ass came up leh. doh.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
wcliang
post May 19 2006, 08:18 AM

585 posts

QUOTE(xxboxx @ May 19 2006, 12:23 AM)
haha, today was really fun thumbup.gif

there was one time at Nowhere map, shumaky in our base lying in sniper position, and he didn't notice i am right behind him. i give a good aim in your ass and invite everyone to see thru the small screen. sorry bro couldn't help it, tongue.gif the most funny part is, after i shoot, your ass came up leh. doh.gif laugh.gif tongue.gif
wahahaha...true...we all stop the action to see ur ass...lol

shumaky
post May 19 2006, 08:54 AM

PS what.?
2,706 posts

Lol.. I remembered that.. coz after I got shot, then I see wah so many ppl at the back.. and all of them had a evil smile on their GRAWlike faces. smile.gif
Heads will roll tonite.. or Rag doll physics will prevail. smile.gif
ah_chak
post May 19 2006, 10:57 AM

Vroom..
2,341 posts

hopefully streamyx tonite dun screw up again sweat.gif
xxboxx
post May 19 2006, 01:54 PM

5,261 posts

is there an 0wn3d trademark that can be done for this game? like halo2 the squat and stand. i tried the squat and stand but it is too slow, by the time it stand back i think the enemy already respawn. doh.gif

127 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top

0.0159sec    0.90    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:17 PM