QUOTE(halcyon27 @ May 26 2015, 01:52 PM)
°° LYN Honda Insight Owners Thread V6 °°, Support Green | Support Hybrid
May 28 2015, 12:04 AM
0 posts Joined: Feb 2011 |
This is the one you referring to rite.. http://www.doctorcarparts.co.uk/blog/honda...vt-fluid-flush/
QUOTE(halcyon27 @ May 26 2015, 01:52 PM) |
Oct 10 2015, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(n00b123 @ Oct 4 2015, 09:40 AM) Sent my car to Hinly PJ to fix my aircond issue...according to them, the AC Clutch do worn off over a period of time and this is quite a normal phenomena.. What issue have you encountered to ur Aircon ? There are 2 times recently that might insight ac jus blow normal air. Only a few attempts to restart the car, ac work normally. Aircon service from outside honda said that the magnet coil is not in good condition, changing it will cost around 500rm. it is not necessary to replace the entire AC coil at all...not even the clutch All they did was just to cleanup and service the clutch back to the original shape and replaced some minor parts of the clutch which serves the functions as the magnetic engagement for the compressor.. the all-in cost was RM320..perhaps the price was increased caused by depreciation of RM value and also raised of living cost but all of that still worth much better than the cost of RM1.4k quoted by Honda SC in Kah Motor Puchong.... The service level of these so called authorized Honda SC is so bad...I still remembered how the service advisor tried intimidating me to replace both the clutch & coil without even able to explain the rationale for the replacement....and bullshitting like there's a long queue of customers, no spare parts now and need to wait/come back after a few weeks for the parts to arrive, etc. Such poor after sales service & maintenance, I would rather reluctant to choose Honda again in my next car purchase.. Any suggestion? |
Oct 13 2015, 06:53 PM
QUOTE(n00b123 @ Oct 12 2015, 11:05 AM) The first time I have encountered this issue is when during a heavy jam while heading to a shopping mall, my aircond just suddenly cuts off and blowing only hot air... Thanks for the very informative explanation. I will look for a more professional air con workshop to jus fix the clutch instead of changing the coil.So, I have just parked my car inside the shopping mall and expect to send it to the workshop for repair after that.. However, it just worked fine after the vehicle has cool down after several hours Then, after a few weeks later, it happened and again and the occurrence is getting more frequent Based on all the facts gathered with different technicians including those from Honda, it is very likely the magnetic components within the AC clutch is faulty.. To fix this issue, Honda quoted me RM 300++ for the clutch and forcing me to replace the coil as well which would cost another additional RM900++ They are not willing to replace only the AC clutch for me and claims that the clutch & coil comes together as a single component The aircond service sourced from outside only charge me RM320 to fix this issue clutch issue with minor replacement... According to the aircond shop outside, this is quite a common wear & tear maintenance for the aircond component and no need to replace the coil If the coil is faulty, all cooling gas would be leaked out and u won't feel any cold at all.. I had my AC clutch fixed..the problem never occur again since then... If you are experiencing the same symptoms as mine and keep occcuring, perhaps you may want to go for the same workaround.. |
Oct 13 2015, 06:55 PM
QUOTE(dc_hunter @ Oct 13 2015, 12:36 PM) Thanks for the info bro... mine kena as well. What is the symptom when engine mounting need to change ? Mine is also clocked 160k km.Another info to share with you all, after 160k KM, finally i changed my engine mounting. As usual, i changed mine outside because i knew Honda SC will rip me off.. As i know, there are 3 mounting and the 1 which spoiled first will be the most expensive mounting (with hydraulic) You don;t need to change the whole set. I only changed the faulty mounting (with hydraulic) + labour. Total damage is RM550. |
Aug 1 2017, 04:34 PM
Oct 19 2017, 03:12 PM
I'm letting off my Honda Insight 2011.
Price: RM28,000 Location: Johor Bahru - Full services record by Honda. - IMA battery warranty till April 2019. - Excellent Engine condition - Clean interior Reason for selling off, upgrade to family car. Serious buyer, kindly PM me. Thanks! This post has been edited by iTrump: Oct 19 2017, 03:13 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
| Change to: | 0.0694sec
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:52 AM |