QUOTE(yeefung @ Sep 28 2013, 04:03 PM)
Thank you for acknowledge receipt bro :-) Please feel free to ask if you hv any questions about the Q5II.
[WTS] HIMEDIA Q5 Pro Quad Core 4K Smart Android TV, preload with Android 7 Nougat
Sep 28 2013, 04:53 PM
108 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Penang |
Sep 28 2013, 05:30 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
I wish to buy Q5II.
I would like to attach Q5II in the following manner to listen to music/audio through speaker system and headphone gear: 1. Q5II>coaxial>dac>amplifier>speakers. 2. Q5II>optical>dac>headphone amplifier>headphones. The HDMI port will be attached to my LCD monitor but purely for display purposes (not for music output). My query: Can I listen to music from both outputs of Q5II (coaxial and optical) simultaneously? Or I can listen to one at a time (coaxial or optical) after selecting the option in the setting? Please advise. Thanks in advance. |
Sep 28 2013, 05:37 PM
QUOTE(whstar @ Sep 28 2013, 04:35 PM) Received Q5II in good condition. Thanks for your quick action, prompt follow up. Pay on sunday, received item on Tuesday. Woon Thank you Woon, is great to see customers start to receive the Q5II. Pls always feel free to ask if you hv any questions.I would like to thanks all the buyers that continue support us although our competitor is selling ten ringgit cheaper. Your trust and support are highly appreciated, we promised the best service to you included the post sale services. This post has been edited by nicety: Sep 28 2013, 05:41 PM |
Sep 30 2013, 12:43 AM
7 posts Joined: Oct 2012 |
Bro,
Your goods has been received two days ago, you gave me an excellent service including the matter of Q2 player. I really appreciated that although lower price is offered elsewhere.... Ur service won my support!! Thx. |
Sep 30 2013, 01:04 AM
QUOTE(cklai @ Sep 30 2013, 12:43 AM) Bro, Thank you CK, we still believe in service since purchase Android TV is not like purchase traditional consumer electronic equipment where Android TV required post sales service. We will not participate in the price war with other seller because at the end it will jeopardize the service level for both side.Your goods has been received two days ago, you gave me an excellent service including the matter of Q2 player. I really appreciated that although lower price is offered elsewhere.... Ur service won my support!! Thx. This post has been edited by nicety: Sep 30 2013, 01:04 AM |
Sep 30 2013, 01:52 PM
1 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(nicety @ Sep 30 2013, 01:04 AM) Thank you CK, we still believe in service since purchase Android TV is not like purchase traditional consumer electronic equipment where Android TV required post sales service. We will not participate in the price war with other seller because at the end it will jeopardize the service level for both side. I would like to purchase one unit, may i know what is total price inclusive deliver to Balakong, Selangor?Is it support Airplay and play movie from external hardisk? |
Sep 30 2013, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(ckyang18 @ Sep 30 2013, 01:52 PM) I would like to purchase one unit, may i know what is total price inclusive deliver to Balakong, Selangor? Yes, it support air play. You can play movies from the external USB portable or Sata disk or from NAS storage. Is it support Airplay and play movie from external hardisk? |
Sep 30 2013, 06:39 PM
0 posts Joined: Sep 2013 |
I wish to buy Q5II, can u PM me the best price? I am from Johor, is it possible to send it to me? or if pick up in penang, where is the place?
Another question to ask, the air mouse is included in the package or in other purchase? Thanks.. This post has been edited by ngkahling: Sep 30 2013, 06:39 PM |
Sep 30 2013, 07:12 PM
QUOTE(ngkahling @ Sep 30 2013, 06:39 PM) I wish to buy Q5II, can u PM me the best price? I am from Johor, is it possible to send it to me? or if pick up in penang, where is the place? Sure, we could sent to you via poslaju. We have ready stock, dispatch next business day after payment received.Another question to ask, the air mouse is included in the package or in other purchase? Thanks.. We have bundled air mouse price at RM70 if you want, normal price is RM89 as below link. https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2608892&hl= |
Oct 2 2013, 12:47 AM
1 posts Joined: Jul 2012 |
i have test this q5 II media player on local file playing so far better then my old 600a
video 1080p & 720p x264 mkv play fine mov mp4 ts wmf no problem mts file from camcorder also play fine movie fast forward ok, audio ac3, DTS, DTS-HD and TrueHD can passthrough my amp fine mp3, flac, wav(DTS), cue file no problem (ape didnt test i think no problem also) PSG subtitle which cant do in 600a now show correctly external subtitle srt, ass show as normal font no problem BlueRay BDMV can do only simple menu navi networking Samba and NFS to my win 7 pc with auto search no problem so far test for local file app experience not yet done |
Oct 2 2013, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(stanley888 @ Oct 2 2013, 12:47 AM) i have test this q5 II media player on local file playing so far better then my old 600a Thank you Stanley888 for the test result.video 1080p & 720p x264 mkv play fine mov mp4 ts wmf no problem mts file from camcorder also play fine movie fast forward ok, audio ac3, DTS, DTS-HD and TrueHD can passthrough my amp fine mp3, flac, wav(DTS), cue file no problem (ape didnt test i think no problem also) PSG subtitle which cant do in 600a now show correctly external subtitle srt, ass show as normal font no problem BlueRay BDMV can do only simple menu navi networking Samba and NFS to my win 7 pc with auto search no problem so far test for local file app experience not yet done |
Oct 2 2013, 11:49 PM
QUOTE(shyamelge @ Sep 28 2013, 05:30 PM) I wish to buy Q5II. Sorry for the late response bro as I am waiting for any forumer to response to your question because I do not have coaxial or optical interface speaker.I would like to attach Q5II in the following manner to listen to music/audio through speaker system and headphone gear: 1. Q5II>coaxial>dac>amplifier>speakers. 2. Q5II>optical>dac>headphone amplifier>headphones. The HDMI port will be attached to my LCD monitor but purely for display purposes (not for music output). My query: Can I listen to music from both outputs of Q5II (coaxial and optical) simultaneously? Or I can listen to one at a time (coaxial or optical) after selecting the option in the setting? Please advise. Thanks in advance. From my point of view you can only can select either one of it but not both coaxial and optical interface. But I could not verify this. Dear Q5/Q5II/Q10 buyers, Would be appreciated if you could help to answer the above question if you have both coaxial and optical interface. |
Oct 3 2013, 09:23 PM
375 posts Joined: Mar 2008 From: Selangor |
Bro payment made already..pls see pm..
Oct 3 2013, 10:08 PM
Oct 4 2013, 05:54 PM
8 posts Joined: Dec 2006 |
I've read some discussion and they mention Q5II have some heat problem. Is that true ?
How about egreat v5 ? do you sell this as well ? please pm me the best price for Q5II. thanks |
Oct 4 2013, 06:25 PM
QUOTE(jclee @ Oct 4 2013, 05:54 PM) I've read some discussion and they mention Q5II have some heat problem. Is that true ? Thank you for inquiry.How about egreat v5 ? do you sell this as well ? please pm me the best price for Q5II. thanks Actually the heat is not an issue but by design the Q5 casing is used to release heat from the processor. I hv shared in this thread previously, you can refer to FAQ, question #11. The metal casing is by design to help release the heat of the processor. Actually Himedia could change to plastic casing easily, some more the plastic material cost is cheaper, but why Himedia don't want to do it? Some of the brand in the market using plastic casing, after long hour of usage, the CPU will hang. Just to be noted home media player require long hour of operating either you watch TV or movies. I did aging test for Q5 for 10 hours continuously without any problem, this is the reason Himedia insist of using metal casing because the CPU heat could be release easily. No worry about HiMedia, it is among the best brand I hv experienced. This post has been edited by nicety: Oct 5 2013, 12:29 AM |
Oct 4 2013, 11:20 PM
0 posts Joined: Oct 2013 |
What is the best price for himedia Q5II?
Can surf webpage with flash? some webpages need to install add on then only can see (such as public bank online stock page), can this model install such addon just like surf form PC? Thank you for ur advice. |
Oct 4 2013, 11:51 PM
QUOTE(eight_sense @ Oct 4 2013, 11:20 PM) What is the best price for himedia Q5II? Bro, PM me the "public bank online stock page" link, let me capture the flash screen and share with you. Adobe Flash 11.1 is preinstalled in Q5II, just use the right Browser to surf the Flash Webpage.Can surf webpage with flash? some webpages need to install add on then only can see (such as public bank online stock page), can this model install such addon just like surf form PC? Thank you for ur advice. Hints to share : Please find below video to enable Flash Player in Q5/Q5II. To be noted that Q5/Q5II are presinstall with Adobe Flash Player 11.1, you do not need to download the player as per the video, you can skip the first 3 minutes of the video and start from minutes 03:00. P/S : If you bought Q5/Q5II from me, Flash Player already activated in Dolphin browser which I have preinstalled. Just double check the Dolpine browser Setting -> Flash Player -> "Always on". This post has been edited by nicety: Oct 5 2013, 12:40 AM |
Oct 5 2013, 12:35 AM
1,733 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Penang |
how is this compare to quad core like android tv mk808?
Oct 5 2013, 12:39 AM
277 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: KUCHING |
| Change to: | 0.0281sec