Bump Topic Topic Closed RSS Feed New Topic New Poll

> Complaint against Playtime Electronic, tribunal complain made...

amxpayne67
post Nov 23 2012, 07:51 AM

The Coon
718 posts

If i'm not mistaken sony malaysia won't take any game device such as psp,ps3 or ps vita that were not for Malaysian model (malaysian model will have this as serial number etc. CECH-3006 with 6 indicate the region). Because if sony handle the warranty, you will get back your device at latest of 2 weeks, normally 7 working days.
amxpayne67
post Nov 24 2012, 03:34 PM

The Coon
718 posts

TS i as a fellow consumer and ex-sony staff fully support you in this case. That shop already cross the line. To rocktank, you can check the model number etc.CECH-3006 with the last number "6" indicate the region. If im not mistaken 1=HK
amxpayne67
post Nov 24 2012, 07:43 PM

The Coon
718 posts

Good news for you! "6" means it for Malaysia. You can send for warranty/repair at any sony malaysia/authorized dealer for repair. From my exp, 7 days or latest 2 weeks settle smile.gif
amxpayne67
post Nov 24 2012, 07:45 PM

The Coon
718 posts

My advice. do not let the shop repair for you or it will void the warranty smile.gif

amxpayne67
post Nov 25 2012, 06:56 AM

The Coon
718 posts

If its true what that website says why the shop need to send to SG or HK? Sony Malaysia accept those unit hmm.gif

amxpayne67
post Nov 25 2012, 08:52 AM

The Coon
718 posts

i don't know how to said this, your device have 06 at the end, when i was working with Sony Malaysia, we accept only the game device with model "06" to repair/warranty. What i really don't understand here why must sent to SG?

Sorry for the info, the "06" aka region indicator is at model number not serial number smile.gif

This post has been edited by amxpayne67: Nov 25 2012, 08:58 AM
amxpayne67
post Nov 25 2012, 09:03 AM

The Coon
718 posts

i don't know how to said this, your device have 06 at the end, when i was working with Sony Malaysia, we accept only the game device with model "06" to repair/warranty. What i really don't understand here why must sent to SG?

Sorry for the info, the "06" aka region indicator is at model number not serial number smile.gif

[/quote]
oic okay.. but is in the box right? sweat.gif

[/quote]
[/SPOILER]

Well i done some checking, your PS Vita model is PCH-1106, which can be send to Sony Malaysia for warranty/repair. Sony Malaysia official service centre is at The Curve and KLCC, previously has Mid Valley and Berjaya Times Square but already closed. Have you check your PS Vita real model number at the battery compartment?
amxpayne67
post Nov 25 2012, 09:29 AM

The Coon
718 posts

Well i done some checking, your PS Vita model is PCH-1106, which can be send to Sony Malaysia for warranty/repair. Sony Malaysia official service centre is at The Curve and KLCC, previously has Mid Valley and Berjaya Times Square but already closed. Have you check your PS Vita real model number at the battery compartment?

[/quote]
[attachmentid=3173215]

well this is whats on my box stated, and u r right lol the real model number is what the write down on the claim invoice there... same! sweat.gif so that mean i can really bring to Sony Malaysia here for claim or repair? i dun mind to pay on my own to repair it... at least not wasting my whole time waiting without any news! sweat.gif

[/quote]
[/SPOILER]

Oh my, you can send to Sony Malaysia, they will do much better service for you (instead of seller harassing customer, they will always bugging you to pick up your device -just for lol) and the worst case i've handled, only took 3 weeks (no including DSLR cause that was handled by specialist) ah good ol' memories. Hope this will answer you TS. Anyway just give sony service centre a call first and they will check for you if your device is eligible for warranty/repair. Just need to give them your model and S/N smile.gif

This post has been edited by amxpayne67: Nov 25 2012, 09:30 AM
amxpayne67
post Nov 25 2012, 09:39 AM

The Coon
718 posts

Oh my, you can send to Sony Malaysia, they will do much better service for you (instead of seller harassing customer, they will always bugging you to pick up your device -just for lol) and the worst case i've handled, only took 3 weeks (no including DSLR cause that was handled by specialist) ah good ol' memories. Hope this will answer you TS. Anyway just give sony service centre a call first and they will for you if your device is eligible for warranty/repair. Just need to give them your model and S/N smile.gif

[/quote]
really bro? but bad news is i dun have the unit with at all sweat.gif

[/quote]
[/SPOILER]

How about you call sony service centre to check if they can repair the device for you, here is the number for service centre at the curve 1300881233. If can, then it's the shop problem. Don't worry sony service centre is open every day from 10am-10pm.

This post has been edited by amxpayne67: Nov 25 2012, 09:39 AM
amxpayne67
post Nov 25 2012, 11:00 AM

The Coon
718 posts

Hello there sir, i'm also worked at Sony Malaysia before, tech dept at mid valley. I didn't really know how the procedure for oversea set because Sony Malaysia doesn't handle them. Nice information you got there. But please be nice to others and quote properly so there will be no misunderstanding. We here try to solve the problem not arguing. Anyway have a good day smile.gif
amxpayne67
post Nov 25 2012, 11:14 AM

The Coon
718 posts

I suggest you just ignore those who accused you with no basis or proof. We both in this line of business so we need to be mature. It's true if the parts were to order out of Malaysia it will take more than a month, but if the shop cannot be honest and just give simple answer "We still didn't receive any answer for Sony HK regarding your device right now, but we will keep in touch in this matter", ain't it will be much better? About the T&C for console is different than other Sony product because it involve laws with regional patent thats why they can't accept for repair/warranty. About 1 to 1 exchange thats depends on the shop themselves. Third party repair/mod with void the warranty...and many others..really if i want to quote all the T&C i don't remember them all but just the important one smile.gif

This post has been edited by amxpayne67: Nov 25 2012, 11:15 AM
amxpayne67
post Nov 25 2012, 11:41 AM

The Coon
718 posts

+1. Its electronic device so yes its depends on luck. but if it was covered by Sony Malaysia, and under warranty, if cannot repair they will exchange new one smile.gif Anyway lets stop with the accuses and focus on helping TS on this matter. Please do share all facts and knowledge so people will know.

amxpayne67
post Dec 3 2012, 10:41 AM

The Coon
718 posts

Congrats bro rclxms.gif Now that Playtime have done their part, i suggest TS to close the thread.

0.0262sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 11:53 AM