Proton Waja Club, For LowYat.net

nuodi
post Mar 25 2006, 01:06 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(sledgehammer @ Mar 25 2006, 12:47 AM)
regarding the mods, let me get the ball rolling.... tongue.gif

i got my waja decat and change to 4-2-1 extractor (zenden)

result?? overall the car felt lighter, more powerful at low rev especially around 1k to 2k rpm..... smile.gif
feel a lot nicer when moving around the city

regarding the FC? still monitoring.... biggrin.gif
will post update later...
hmmm.... interesting.

hows the noise level?
what type of mid-pipe replacement for the cat ? S-type or straight?
back exhaust box still ori?

sorry lah... many questions. thx in advance. icon_question.gif

nuodi
post Mar 28 2006, 01:06 AM

216 posts

major mods that i've done :

ECU remapping

Done by a team of Korean technicians/mechanics who are based in Singapore.
Big improvement on low/middle end torque.
Another thing i noticed is that my waja can climb hills smoothly at more than 80kph at only 2500 rpm . last time need abt 2.8k.
Acceleration has certainly improved a lot, even on my 16'' rims.
Accelerating from 80 kph to 130kph is so easy now.

have yet to fiddle with tthe exhaust cos is kinda tricky based on what i've heared. definately my next project when got time. cool.gif

nuodi
post Mar 29 2006, 12:03 AM

216 posts

Yeah..... RM999 is what I paid. sweat.gif

But still considered cheap lor if compared with what Singaporeans are paying. For the same program with their 1.6GLX Mitsubishi lancers, i think they are paying abt S$650.

As u know, Waja 1.6(A) suffers on low end torque. Even altis 1.6 and nissan 1.6 suffers the same thing. Remapping the ECU in my opinion is the easiest and simplest way to upgrade the performance of the engine. What the mapping does is to shift the power band towards more torque at low and mid rpm for better acceleration and response. The engine wont strain as much.

With regards to FC, in the 1st month my mileage was in the region of 480-520 km for a full tank. Quite low but must consider the fact that I wuz happily revving away till 4k-6k rpm!!

Now having reverted back to my normal driving style can get abt 550-580km per tank-up. FC about the same or improve by 10% depending on how you drive after mapping.

nuodi
post Mar 29 2006, 01:29 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(Voonz @ Mar 29 2006, 01:04 AM)
whao RM 999 for remapping?
what do they actually do? i went to protom service center and check my car. they just plug my car to a pc ( i think so =/) and said nothing's wrong with it.

anyone here mooded the exterior of their car? i wanna make it to be more sports looking. i'm gonna respray to black soon ( they previous owner didnt mantain the car). anyone can recomend me soem mods on the exterior? bumper, rims?
what u did at SC is normal MUT tuning only. it actually just involves calibrating the throttle body. does not in anyway alter its performance band.

Exterior ah? for me nothing much.
1) 16'' light weight rims
2) rear spoiler come with brake lights. the low profile type, not the 'ahbeng' high profile type. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by nuodi: Mar 29 2006, 01:30 AM
nuodi
post Mar 29 2006, 01:34 AM

216 posts

QUOTE(masamura @ Mar 29 2006, 01:08 AM)
I'm happy to announce that I just got a Waja Campro biggrin.gif
congrats! do share ur experience.

QUOTE(exkay @ Mar 29 2006, 01:09 AM)
Woooo!@!!

by the way... who's the president for the club ?
nairud??? cool.gif

nuodi
post Jul 26 2006, 06:54 PM

216 posts

QUOTE(Sitting Duck @ Jul 26 2006, 05:46 PM)
Hi All, I'm driving a artic blue 1.6 WAJA for almost 4 years now... bought in YEAR 2002 September. So far the front power window on the driver side is giving hell... changed at least 3 motors, the power window controller 3 times for the past 3 1/2 years...and now the power window die again.. Gonna get it fix very soon...

By the way, can someone tell me where can i get the metal power window? I heard it's more lasting compare to the plastic power window...
Fortunately for me, 3+ years no PW problems on my waja. Summore i use all 4 windows on a daily basis because i'm a smoker. sweat.gif

Perhaps u should get the PW changed at an authorized proton SC.
The metal brackets has been made available since 1 ½ years ago and are fitted on the newer wajas.

Dun change it at other workshops cos I suspect they are using the imitation stuff and made of plastic. You would be made to change again many times over the years...

As far as I know, the metal ones are from the same supplier for Toyota cars and are of the same grade. My fren knows the local supplier/manufacturer.

btw, leather seats at rm600 ? very cheap leh......... shocking.gif

0.0389sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:24 AM