now in workshop...
This post has been edited by exkay: Mar 29 2006, 01:08 AM
Proton Waja Club, For LowYat.net
Mar 29 2006, 01:06 AM
3,657 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: My Room |
waja 2001 1.6 manual
now in workshop... This post has been edited by exkay: Mar 29 2006, 01:08 AM |
Mar 29 2006, 01:09 AM
Woooo!@!!
by the way... who's the president for the club ? |
Mar 29 2006, 01:33 AM
should we have a Member list?
Mar 29 2006, 01:38 AM
darn i'm missing my car sooo much now...
Mar 29 2006, 11:35 PM
QUOTE(masamura @ Mar 29 2006, 12:46 PM) My review on Waja Campro 1.6 (Auto) i think the reason for the car to need a bit of hard pressing at the 0 to 60 kmph stage is due to the torque of the engine that only comes at 4000RPM? I love the smell of a new car. The interior of the car is leather sitting with nice reddish leatherish front board and a sleek designed aircond duct and speed 'o' meter. So far, interior wise, the car posses no problems yet. No squeaking, no hissling and all that kind of noise. The car comes with a MP3/CD player which I haven't tested out yet, but from the FM radio quality, I'll say it's not too bad for people who listens to things moderately in their car. Then comes the best part, the engine. Revving the car is quite silent. So far, I've never heard of a Proton car that's so silent. Even during operation, it's also silent inside. Being only 200KM on road, I've yet to drive it over 80KM/h and bring it up to its potential speed afraid that it might shock the engine. However, I believe that the Campro engine on Waja has a lot of potential as I felt like I was already driving a Merz with its power and comfortability. One problem, the car takes a lot of oil paddle pressing when it's 0 to 60. The pickup of the car is quite slow, but once it reaches around 60-70KM/h, the car starts to shine. There's also problem with going up hill. On the 'D' gear, the car could barely go up a steep hill at only around 50KM/h. Only when I change to 2nd gear that it could go up to 70KM/h with a loud engine roar. Waja Campro 1.6(auto) got no ABS, that's a point reduction, but the current braking system is not all that bad either. Handling of the car is a charm. It could take corners easily and I'm sure if it's a manual car, this car would've been perfect for drifting! Fuel consumption is quite good. I could go about 100KM on about RM15 of petrol in city. To my surprise, the only car that could do this is a Merz that I drive, never thought Malaysian cars could to that till now! Overall, I give Waja Campro a 8 out of 10. There's still room for improvement, but so far, I'm very satisfied with it. and if i'm not mistaken old waja's engine's torque comes at 2700RPM.. am i right? This post has been edited by exkay: Mar 30 2006, 03:55 AM |
Mar 30 2006, 03:55 AM
Masamura's
Apr 13 2006, 03:58 AM
QUOTE(dotcom @ Apr 13 2006, 12:46 AM) hmm how much u pay for the HID kit?i've been using HID for my waja almost a year, serve me well no problem Bright and clear, nice cut off with waja projector lamp i've been told b4 by the shop who sell me the HID tat export model waja are come with HID, and it's a very very good and nice HID set. what i've done to my little waja: 1. grounding 2. VS 3. 16" spot lim 4. Full custome made bodykit FC: Rm90 - 550km |
Apr 18 2006, 04:03 PM
dot com u got join any waja owner club or not?
Apr 19 2006, 09:18 AM
ehs? u join WRC ( now Team Imperials ) TT before ehs? damn.. my waja now in workshop... have to wait till june only get my car.. .i miss it!!!
Apr 20 2006, 07:39 PM
Apr 20 2006, 11:28 PM
QUOTE(exkay) AIseh... so long never come in to Waja Thread.. been busy with alot of stuffs... my baby got wreck! some idiot 19 year old driver doesn't know how to use his brakes to stop a car..... ![]() so i was coming from left side ( as in this picture) turning in to the junction where the motorbike is at ( but he wasn't there when i was planning to turn ), Before i turn i saw this ******* at about 200Meters away from the opposite side. so thinking it's still pretty far, i then decided to turn into the junction why i turn half way , i saw one motorbike coming out from the junction. I was afraid that the motorbike would come out and kiss my baby, hence i slow down a bit and then the motorbike stopped, so i was thinking " good for him for not rushing out the junction" and keep going on.( mind u i was half way turning, half of my car already passed the middle line. ) When i turn my head to the left side, i saw this ******* slammed his iswara's brakes, and jammed his breaks, and he skidded and RAMMED into my passenger side door. so my car spinned 180 degrees into the junction, and my right side rear wheel part sort of hit the motorbike... in the end, i got 2 wrecked door, and a broken axel ( rear left wheel ). well, let the pictures do the sayings.. *******'s car *******'s car my precious car!!!! see my rear wheel's skid line! The motorbike the motorbike my car my car accident scene my car... notice the angle of the rear wheel is in ? well, to me it's not my fault, but the law says it's mine, so... there goes my insurance. i'll be missing TT for a while again..... damage was done since Feb 10th. now still waiting for JPJ to clear the status of the car.... cuz car frame damaged |
Apr 20 2006, 11:37 PM
Apr 21 2006, 12:39 PM
QUOTE(PowerSlide @ Apr 20 2006, 11:58 PM) ouch! dats bad wah.. one look and u know where is it.. hehehe n young kids wid P..as always never wrong..n always their brain inside the arse but lucky u're not hurt most important edited: tat spot..bukit tengah n driving there is scary..duno y everyone like always rushing QUOTE(hackwire @ Apr 21 2006, 12:12 AM) im driving an old waja and i have this two problems all the time.. tried changing your fuel filter? the signal light not functioning after so many times of repair and the dashboard at the passenger compartment always has hissing sound whenever aircond is turn on. another problem right now is the heavy vibration when starting the car engine when its still cold. What is the problem that causing all this and what should i change ? I have change the spark plug and its still vibrating hard and petrol got cut off if i dont press the pedal long enough. hope you guys can help me QUOTE(eddysam @ Apr 21 2006, 08:51 AM) well it does proof that waja is pretty tough tho.QUOTE(shift2 @ Apr 21 2006, 12:14 PM) most of the time or by law..coming from straight may hv the priority then the one turning into or getting out to/from a junction.. That's why i said the law said i'm at the wrong side. it's hard but i still hav to swallow it. by the time u looking for the motorbike, the iswara ady very near ur car, it take few seconds only.. dun jus blame others..better find out where is ur fault is.yes indeed that kid is on his 'P'..if u r the one who drive iswara..wat will u do?? if i am the one driving the iswara,first thing is would have been more polite when i came down the car. i would have slow down when i saw someone turning into a junction infront of me. Imagine this. I didn't hesitate to turn into the junction at all when i reach it. The only thing i did is slowdown because of the motorbike's appearence. and that was only when my car was already halfway through. I'm not saying i wanna blame others and not looking at what fault i would have done. But if u have 4 kids in the iswara dressing up like Bengs ready to party at 11pm. i can pretty assure u that he's trying to impress his frens with his "leet" driving skillz or somesort. This post has been edited by exkay: Apr 21 2006, 12:40 PM |
Apr 21 2006, 12:42 PM
QUOTE(F1meteor @ Apr 21 2006, 12:33 PM) lol.. coming out and ask "how is his mother" already proved the kid is a stubborn.. i thought of that too.. any one to clarify for me in undang undang book ?i've been into a few small accidents.. and mostly is my faults.. i never ask "how is their family" once i get down from my car but hey, i thought if the one who hit other car back part (in the case above), it's the hitter wrong. no? if hit front part, then it's the one get hit in wrong. |
Apr 21 2006, 01:00 PM
QUOTE(shift2 @ Apr 21 2006, 12:54 PM) that is split second mistake..take it u r the unlucky ones..i involved car accident be4 .. know how u feel.. That's why lar angry but what to do ? however, of course i still have to care, why higher level dun have to care?kids always like that mar(new kaki) ..u r waja driver.. higher level..care so much for wat..haha This post has been edited by exkay: Apr 21 2006, 01:09 PM |
Apr 21 2006, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(shift2 @ Apr 21 2006, 01:08 PM) cos u r a level up. standard ppl mar.. haha.. kids only knows 'lanci " or show off wif his crap car..n nth more.. not sure about repairing cost cuz insurance is taking care of it and my father is taking care for me as well in Penang. CUrrently studying in KL hence sort of didn't get know much what's happening over there. btw, how much is ur repairing cost? over 2k? i like waja actually even there is ppl complain bout its quality side ..so spacious n affordable. hehe yeah, waja is pretty spacious and comfy when compare with other proton made. GF's waja kena ass kiss by Kenari on wednesday night. Kenari front part damage quite badly while GF's waja only dented a lil bit. She's shock of the out come too.. what happened there actually? simple. Kenari just installed new disc brakes, wet road.. u figure. |
Apr 21 2006, 02:14 PM
waja also dun have ABS wud...
Apr 22 2006, 12:19 AM
QUOTE(lucifah @ Apr 21 2006, 10:57 PM) @exkay: at least u can see that should there be any passender at the back seat of your car, they'd still be safe. no crush-in to the passenger zone nor any windows cracks at all... My sis was at the back that time at the passanger side summore. judging from how badly damaged the iswara is and your broken axel, i'd say it's a pretty nasty accident. but it does show that waja is kinda safe too Thank god it's a waja. but anyhow still damaged the car frame and have to undergo Puspakom checks and let jpj decide whether is the car still safe to be on the road.. luckily still havent do any mod on it yet.. This post has been edited by exkay: Apr 22 2006, 12:21 AM |
Apr 22 2006, 10:22 AM
Apr 23 2006, 12:42 AM
QUOTE(Futura @ Apr 22 2006, 06:25 PM) Was eyeing on Waja Campro...but it has no ABS and airbags...still... well havent' drive a waja campro but sometimes do have a chance to drive an Auto Gen2... Then just heard the news said that government might implement must-have-airbag on new car models... Btw, anymore comments from Waja Campro driver? Regarding FC, driving experience, slow pickup issue and such. my verdict.. gear always auto shift down one level when u let go the accelerator ( this is due to the torque only come at 4k RPM, hence a lower gear is needed to maintain power and pick up, which i believe will cost u to use up more fuel. |
| Change to: | 0.0444sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:00 AM |