Proton Waja Club, For LowYat.net

WhitE LighteR
post Mar 24 2007, 08:04 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Guys. Need some advice.
Heard some dealer say Waja has a problem with the door "cable" always spoil. And the handle always broke. Basically there is alot of problem with the door and it takes abt 1k to repair them. May i ask wut is this all abt?? I mean has any of you face this problem?? Also they say maintenance is high. Wut kind of maintenance you guys normally do and wut's the cost basically?? Also they try to sway me to get a wira instead or a satria stating tht the cost of maintenance is lower. The thing is nvr did i EVER heard wira/satria no problem. If i hav a dime for everytime i heard ppl ranting abt its problem. I'll be a millionaire by now. So here i am now. Please help me decide... TQ
WhitE LighteR
post Mar 25 2007, 12:02 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Heard there is a new power window rite? The metal one...
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 17 2007, 03:49 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(kokifung @ Apr 16 2007, 07:44 PM)
erm.. just wandering where u guys change it?? all my power window died expect the driver's side window cry.gif  cry.gif

what location is the shop? took how long for the installation??
I heard this tips from my uncle once la.. I not sure weather it works or not. Every like once a week, you wind down and up a few times all you window. Because you seldom use that particular window... suddenly u use once day, piak... spoil laugh.gif

Just my 2 cent
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 17 2007, 04:01 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Apr 17 2007, 03:57 AM)
that one only apply to the normal proton wira cable system .
not waja's .
but doing that actually will let the cable loosen up a bit , better .
Hahaha.. ya.. he (my uncle) was talking abt wira btw laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post Apr 30 2007, 10:48 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

Hi ....

Wan to ask a few question... noob a bit.... tongue.gif

I need to fix a 2 stuff. The glove box handle broken and the socket thinggy in the middle rear is tercabut already. Looks like missing screw or something.

1. Where can i go around Sri Petaling area ar?
2. I just go to any shop oso can?
3. How much will it cost me?
4. My left fog and signal light got water come in la. Wont short circuit rite? Or should i go and fix it?

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: Apr 30 2007, 10:48 AM
WhitE LighteR
post May 3 2007, 10:16 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(aliftaufiq @ May 2 2007, 05:03 PM)
The socket thingy can be fix i guess..try this
http://www.wpc.com.my/diy/diy_power_socket.asp
Thanks man.. ur really a big help notworthy.gif
WhitE LighteR
post May 4 2007, 03:34 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(jazzebelle_jazz @ May 4 2007, 12:02 AM)
weh whitey blush.gif got ur waja liao kah?join waja club now brows.gif dun wan to show me ur car pic kah brows.gif
sweat.gif jazzy chase me till here sweat.gif laugh.gif

Ya ya.. i got it abt a week liao wor. No need show la.. it looks the same like all waja laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post May 4 2007, 03:57 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(jazzebelle_jazz @ May 4 2007, 03:53 AM)
i dun chase u la,i haunt u to be honest tongue.gif
wei,dun be so lan si to me lah sad.gif
come come PM me the pic brows.gif
sweat.gif No picture la jazzy..... laugh.gif
My camera tht day habis battery.. and now i left it with my sis coz she wan to borrow.. kurang2 pun 2 weeks before i get it back... unless u wan to borrow me ur camera la brows.gif
WhitE LighteR
post May 4 2007, 04:08 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(jazzebelle_jazz @ May 4 2007, 03:59 AM)
dry.gif laju je wanna borrow mine yer?no prob if u let me test drive waja,come i make it like my ex's car,got scratch everywhere one laugh.gif
Wah.. dun la.. now oso got scratches liao... sweat.gif

But hor.. i wont be suprise if i ter scratch it one day lo... the A and C pillar so big.. hard to c sometimes laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post May 4 2007, 04:16 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(jazzebelle_jazz @ May 4 2007, 04:12 AM)
good that u know that...i dun know if other waja enchounter this,but last time i drive waja always got prob with the window.... sweat.gif felt down after 6 month sweat.gif  sweat.gif
sweat.gif I'll remember to watch out for that... so far got a few problem la..
Alarm went gila today at dinner and one of the door central locking like stuck or something, need to do a few times then oni can. And another 2 things not so important one la... like glove box handle die and the back socket mount patah liao laugh.gif

Now i starting to understand tht plastic problem in proton laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post May 4 2007, 04:45 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(Oly @ May 4 2007, 04:42 AM)
jazz now everywhere...hmmm...
Yes she is laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post May 4 2007, 05:08 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(jazzebelle_jazz @ May 4 2007, 05:01 AM)
am i? sad.gif
more post got money kah? sleep.gif im not after that la doh.gif im just boring so i post over there,here,everywhere lah sweat.gif cannot kah? sad.gif
No ar.. dun la be sad..

wut u did to ur ex's waja then??
WhitE LighteR
post May 5 2007, 03:34 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

I need an estimation quote on repairs from those who got experince. I kena accident.. sial betul ~~

Damage is - left fender kemek a bit, left light ok but the kaca pecah, the bumper is the paling teruk one. Crack, kemek and bended a bit de. Not sure can save or not. Signal light ok but the mounting to the bumper patah. So i took it off.

This post has been edited by WhitE LighteR: May 5 2007, 03:36 AM
WhitE LighteR
post May 5 2007, 12:38 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(maddriver @ May 5 2007, 08:03 AM)
post pics?
No camera with me la now.
WhitE LighteR
post May 5 2007, 01:35 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(DevilMan @ May 5 2007, 12:45 PM)
So fast accident meh? Aiyak, sorry to hear that. Jazzy is everywhere, now she wanna kau white lighter wor.  icon_idea.gif
doh.gif doh.gif You think i wan mea accident....

Jazzy she likes to spam oni.... not chasing anything la her laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post May 5 2007, 04:35 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ May 5 2007, 02:17 PM)
hey brother ! sad to hear that dude ..
a bumper respray would cost you about RM150 . the fender is like RM150 also . if combine maybe RM250-300max, including ketuk job .
the front signal light .. is the bumper mounting for the singnal kena also ? then ur bumper need to change . OEM one is RM150-180.
I ask for ketuk first.. abt 70 bucks. And change left headlight. No paint. No cash liao. The signal mount he say can redo back using skru coz the ori one patah de. No so sure is still working or not.

Know anywhere not so expensive to spray? He quote me 400 for spray and ketuk for fender. So i say dun wan. I ask ketuk first n i spray somewhere else later. Coz i oso no cash liao now... sweat.gif Will do once go cash flow back. This month damn unlucky. I better stay indoors liao.
WhitE LighteR
post May 5 2007, 09:00 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

320~~ burn~~~ cry.gif
WhitE LighteR
post May 6 2007, 05:34 AM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ May 6 2007, 03:54 AM)
i dont think it is a good idea .
do it together is a better one .
i would say RM300 max , if they dowan , dont bother .
if cannot afford now , tahan few week first .
maybe somone will bang u , and u no need pay ? , maybe ?
QUOTE(Andy0625 @ May 6 2007, 04:00 AM)
Oh yea , better dont paint it nor repair it thought.
Someone might bang it right after you repair.  doh.gif  doh.gif  shakehead.gif
Hahaha.. remind me of wut my uncle say abt his fren. His fren say his car kena bang so many time de.. He refuse to repair liao. Just let it kena bang and collect the money until enough to buy a new bumper laugh.gif

QUOTE(jazzebelle_jazz @ May 6 2007, 04:04 AM)
how come accident?u watched leng lui,dun watch road kah? tongue.gif
doh.gif i have NBTD,i sam kopitiam till sienz sweat.gif
I tired la kakak..... it was like 3am de tht time... after come back work terus pi TT sweat.gif
WhitE LighteR
post May 6 2007, 07:23 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(jazzebelle_jazz @ May 6 2007, 04:56 PM)
shakehead.gif 3 am lagi TT,go back sleep lah dry.gif so,how's the car now? unsure.gif
Cacat de sweat.gif

QUOTE(DevilMan @ May 6 2007, 05:00 PM)
Hahahha, ur my target. When I fire you feel very sedap one. Muhahahhaa. Dunno why.  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
Jazzy got another stalker liao laugh.gif
WhitE LighteR
post May 7 2007, 01:09 PM

WhitE LighteR Is Black~
10,340 posts

QUOTE(jazzebelle_jazz @ May 7 2007, 01:17 AM)
cacat? blink.gif how cacat?u langgar what ler,till cacat? hmm.gif

dun stalk me sleep.gif im busy de  sweat.gif
How cacat? Like kena kiss already la laugh.gif

Anyone know wuts the price for new bumper and on side fender ar? Is it painted?

9 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0411sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:35 AM