Proton Waja Club, For LowYat.net

eddysam
post Jul 17 2006, 09:13 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(selinix @ Jul 13 2006, 12:58 PM)
i have the same problem with my waja 1.6 auto tooo... every morning i have to at least rev the engine first before changing gear or else will mati engine...  vmad.gif
check your timing... it should be around 1.2k rpm during cold engine.
eddysam
post Jul 17 2006, 10:58 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(myhat @ Jul 17 2006, 10:48 AM)
guys....i'm plannig to buy waja...welll...currently got that merdeka promotion with RM2k discount....

but seems like a lot of complaints given by owner so far.....
not sure whether they are referring to the latest 2006 release or previous years release.....

please advise.....

depends on your luck
eddysam
post Jul 22 2006, 09:26 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(nairud @ Jul 18 2006, 03:15 PM)
dont you think it's kinda dangerous having the BT handsfree? imagine when your "mistress" call and your gf/wifey is in the car....somemore that time it's already bt-link with your clarion HUD sweat.gif
hahaha... that is not good to boardcast your conversation using car HU.
eddysam
post Aug 17 2006, 10:26 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Aug 16 2006, 07:46 PM)
at least u still can fool wat ... wira is a lancer , that is why there is not so wrong to convert the look .
waja is one lump of proton look , looks like one lump of metal ... howt o make ti look like evo ? it is like turning spectra into evo . not right ...
just becasue proton are usually facelift-able to mitsu , all those bugger out there still want to convert it to evo look ...
QUOTE(selinix @ Aug 16 2006, 08:08 PM)
thats the alternative way to own an evo  laugh.gif
and also a cheap way.
eddysam
post Aug 24 2006, 11:03 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(BridgestoneRE711 @ Aug 21 2006, 07:43 PM)
. might go as low as 26-30K , depends on condition .
are you sure can get so high?
eddysam
post Aug 24 2006, 11:03 AM

227 posts

*edited* double post

This post has been edited by eddysam: Aug 24 2006, 11:04 AM
eddysam
post Aug 29 2006, 11:57 AM

227 posts

QUOTE(pky @ Aug 28 2006, 11:59 PM)
would like to know if any of you guys encounter problem engaging gear in a manual waja?

Sometimes i can't engage any gear, the gear knob just can't be shifted to 1st gear eventhough the kluch is fully pressed. Eventually, i have to switch off the engine, engage gear 1 and start the engine whilepressing the clutch.

i've change both of the kluch pump, but the prob still persist. Anyone have encounter this problem before?
i face this problem before. but mine no need to restart engine. just slow down the car then can swift in liao.

my manual gear got another problem with the reverse gear that day. the reverse switch on the gear damage. when the reverse gear swift in but the reverse signal and reverse light don on. change the switch then ok liao

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0282sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:58 PM