PlayStation Vita Community Thread | V8, PS Vita System Update v2.05 OUT NOW

sjneow
post Nov 29 2012, 09:11 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(eatsleepnDIE @ Nov 29 2012, 10:07 AM)
err..last time i check (last moth i think) amazon refuse to accept malaysian cc.

try it bro, then report to us here ok?
last time I check, it does(that was more than a year ago mind you), when was your last time? biggrin.gif
sjneow
post Nov 30 2012, 01:24 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(GunBlaDeR @ Nov 30 2012, 02:02 PM)
I am definitely interested. brows.gif
me too, not at launch though, a bit short on cash after this holiday season, maybe late January or early February. the Collectors Edition if it is still available.

plus, bought the digital version of the previous AKB48 PSP game off the Japanese PSN Store, going to take time to playthrough that

This post has been edited by sjneow: Nov 30 2012, 02:26 PM
sjneow
post Dec 1 2012, 01:03 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(TongCN @ Dec 1 2012, 01:09 PM)
Weird, PC can backup or copy but PS3 cant =.=

Last month still ok one...
got some of your personal stuff in it? movies and music and photo? try to clear out those things first leaving only your games and save files.
sjneow
post Dec 1 2012, 09:53 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Dec 1 2012, 10:51 PM)
yahoo vita is back! brand new sg set vita!! yahoo :hype: :hype:
Good for you mate thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by sjneow: Dec 1 2012, 09:54 PM
sjneow
post Dec 3 2012, 02:58 AM

82 posts

QUOTE(shark7 @ Dec 3 2012, 02:31 AM)
Isnt the beta closed already ??
Or there new demo for vita ??Need to check back ..

Yeah i also plAyed mortal combat.. Dint enjoyed it that much..
on topic of fighting game, DOA5 is being ported biggrin.gif

sjneow
post Dec 3 2012, 12:37 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Dec 3 2012, 12:18 PM)
Been a PS+ subscriber since it's inception in 2010, but Gravity Rush is the first ever game i've finished that i got "free" from them. laugh.gif

says one of two things:
1) nowadays really no time to play the PS3 games
2) Malaysian public transport is that shitty, that i can actually finish a game while waiting for the KTM to arrive laugh.gif

i'm just joking,ofcourse =P the game's addictive ^^
agreed, my PS3 games nowadays just play during weekends for long sessions(normally at the very minimum 2 hours) only. I like the sleep feature of Vita, wait for LRT, start up the game and play a bit, sleep when it arrive, wait for exchange time continue playing again, put it to sleep when I need to walk again, start up and play again a bit during lunch time. When I go home with LRT repeat the same routine, can still accumulate about 2 hours playtime a day bit by bit like this biggrin.gif.
sjneow
post Dec 3 2012, 01:06 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(cwl_ykh @ Dec 3 2012, 02:00 PM)
oppss sorry to say this... but this problem almost same with me before send to warranty claim ph34r.gif playing mgs hd last time sweat.gif
was it played from the memory card like him?

games does load slower when running from memory card(extremely minor difference by the way).
sjneow
post Dec 3 2012, 07:10 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(dmrazie @ Dec 3 2012, 08:06 PM)
someone......can do me a favor?for those who own physical copy of street fighter x tekken....region 1....or region 3....could you check whether the dlc from playstation store shown as missing image....(ps store i mean i where we touch kazuya image on the menu)...mine show missing image when enter the store.....are all experiancing that?or just me who unlucky to get the retarded physical copy.....thank for all vita gamers.... REALLY NEED HELP....dont want to keep retarded physical copy......sad.gif
I don't have that game, not sure if any Vita owners who frequent this thread has it either, we talked about Persona, Gravity Rush, Fifa, NFS, Uncharted, Little Kings story, never seen anyone else talk about SF x Tekken. never see this game pop out in my NEAR either
sjneow
post Dec 5 2012, 01:10 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Dec 5 2012, 10:37 AM)
yeah, considering the smartphone that they have, my office mate say " the price is expensive for thing that cannot do phone thingy"...Ā  sweat.gifĀ  sweat.gif

i dont know what they think of...Ā  laugh.gif

i justĀ  whistling.gif andĀ  doh.gif when think of it.... ahh... just maybe my office mate are not into this kind of gadget and hobbies...Ā  laugh.gif
smartphone price are masked by monthly subscriptions. from 1 to 2 years, with nearly RM100 or more each month. even so the mid range phone price still higher than PSVita. Many can't see through that. you can view it as a type of load like car loan.

That's why I still carrying my RM200 budget phone I bought over 3 years ago, running on prepaid, my monthly cellphone bill is less than RM20 normally. I didn't hesitate to jump on board when PSVita came out.

Currently my only long term commitment is my car loan, I try not to engage in any other commitment of this type. As it may actually developed into the case of spending more than what you can earn.

This post has been edited by sjneow: Dec 5 2012, 01:14 PM
sjneow
post Dec 5 2012, 02:05 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(nles @ Dec 5 2012, 02:36 PM)
PSVita for geeks, and pros.

3DS reach out to more audience. Many of them doesn't lepak in forum. Female definitely prefer 3DS to vita,  and they don't active in forums.

Children too.
not mention Nintendo never officially release it in Malaysia.

and region lock, oh the region lock.....
sjneow
post Dec 5 2012, 02:25 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(eleenest @ Dec 5 2012, 03:22 PM)
really??? can i choose a guy so that i can have a pocket boyfriend? hahaha...
ohya, Miku is a dancing-like game right? she can be a pocket girlfriend too? i'm kinda interested in this game but it's only in Jap right?
inside there is a mini game where you can buy and give gifts to Miku and other characters to build up the "Relationship" meter. but there is barely any text at all compare to actual dating sim. and no real story as well.
sjneow
post Dec 5 2012, 02:39 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(AsTiGaTe @ Dec 5 2012, 03:35 PM)
I dun wish to cause problems to my psv by using pirate stuff.. Just that my Internet quite slow, so I intend to use my pc to download as don't wish to on psv for long hours
no real way around it, connect the charging cable and leave it as it is to download, PSVita don't generate as much heat as PC, PS3 or even PSP. else just buy the game cards, people with slow internet connection is one of the reason Sony cite that they are still keep selling retail games.
sjneow
post Dec 6 2012, 12:32 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Dec 6 2012, 10:28 AM)
Hmmm... to think back again, there is a lot of vita game actually coming but it is mostly in Jap region. Oh whyyyyyyyyyyyyy.................... If only i know Jap language...
pretty much same as PSP. One Piece for Vita is Pirate Warriors 2. so expect almost the same time as the first Pirate Warriors release date.

now Sony just need a special One Piece edition of Vita to sell a million units of Vita in a week.

This post has been edited by sjneow: Dec 6 2012, 12:33 PM
sjneow
post Dec 6 2012, 02:20 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Fiberz98 @ Dec 6 2012, 03:14 PM)
haha, i'm so happy. got my first Platinum trophy  biggrin.gif
oh congrats, which game is that? I just platted Miku yesterday also. nice wrap up for year end biggrin.gif
sjneow
post Dec 6 2012, 04:30 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Dec 6 2012, 05:23 PM)
haha  sweat.gif thanks... need to sorok the game from my wife view...  cry.gif
lebih baik don't sorok, later your wife think it's some perempuan's photo
sjneow
post Dec 8 2012, 10:46 AM

82 posts

now user can buy PSN games from website and download it to console later, starting from Europe region

https://store.sonyentertainmentnetwork.com/...n-gb/home/games

sjneow
post Dec 8 2012, 05:45 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(aziratul @ Dec 8 2012, 06:22 PM)
what does it means? is it we can download the game through pc? then transfer it to vita? i cannot acces the web since im using internet apps from ps vita.  laugh.gif
no, but we can finally make purchase through website instead of through PS3 only

make browsing much more easier, you can buy it, then download from your download list later
sjneow
post Dec 8 2012, 06:17 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(LalaluSan @ Dec 8 2012, 07:16 PM)
They should update it on Media Go app instead ,  so we can download from pc and transfer it to our console  drool.gif
a bit too risky for hackers. even Xbox side also operate like this for quite a few years d.
sjneow
post Dec 8 2012, 07:39 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(Rei7 @ Dec 8 2012, 08:37 PM)
Thought you guys might hate me doing this but I just got this

It's just a matter of time before I buy it since I always get Nintendo and Sony console.
More good game libraries for meĀ  icon_rolleyes.gif
sticking with Playstation biggrin.gif. need to control myself, even now I can't complete the games I own yet. not going to add another system to the cluster lol

Why you don't get the XL? I think they are running a promotion now that new XL buyers will get some free games when they create account. Also, Why no Pokemon?

This post has been edited by sjneow: Dec 8 2012, 07:41 PM
sjneow
post Dec 8 2012, 07:53 PM

82 posts

QUOTE(seiken85 @ Dec 8 2012, 08:47 PM)
i'm using tm innacomm w3400v router, reset it still can't connect, i dy googled be4 this, some can be solved, some can't, darn
if you have other WIFI devices, try to use them to connect, if other devices also have same problem, call TM, they probably need to replace it

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0204sec    1.15    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 02:00 PM