Tp LInk TL-MR3420 Owner CLub V2

garytey
post Dec 25 2012, 03:27 PM

948 posts

QUOTE(LcBoy135z @ Dec 25 2012, 07:29 AM)
right now the dialing speed amazing for E398  rclxms.gif  rclxm9.gif

for E398 user + V2 please update your FW  icon_rolleyes.gif  notworthy.gif

got new firmware sia?? ever since i own the same hardware build with you, i couldnt get fast 3g dial in and the signal always show 0% even though i already follow those posted on first page. Going to test it later.

QUOTE(digilife @ Dec 25 2012, 08:35 AM)
Asus N13U on holiday ?

How do both of them fared if pitted against each other ?
anyone successfully flash N13U with ddwrt/openwrt? i've flashed but cant get it connected to 3g, dunno whats wrong, maybe i didnt setup usb??? hmm.gif
garytey
post Dec 26 2012, 07:52 AM

948 posts

wow the new V2 router firmware seem very fast connect to the 3g network on my initial test. However, after factory reset to upgrade firmware, it seems that no need e398 modem bin file also can connect to 3g, so we still need to stick to the e398 modem bin file from the first page??? or connect right out of the box? which one better?
garytey
post Dec 26 2012, 10:57 AM

948 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Dec 26 2012, 10:42 AM)
No need BIN file anymore smile.gif
ok meaning i shall need to delete the modem and let it connect with default again. The slow connecting issue has frustracted me, hopefully it is fully rectified with this firmware upgrade.
garytey
post Dec 27 2012, 05:42 PM

948 posts

been on latest firmware for MR3420 v2 and E398 latest firmware for the first night, 2 dc meaning modem need to restart twice. anybody experience the same??
garytey
post Dec 28 2012, 05:30 PM

948 posts

QUOTE(chuahcs79 @ Dec 28 2012, 04:28 PM)
Bro

it is

NV_BAND_PREF_I ( Both value)

NV_PREF_MODE_I ( Both value )

it is both NV, not NF,

NF is my typo error  notworthy.gif
thanks, so you mean NV_PREF_MODE_I no need set?? cos it is 0 and 14 anyway, before and after

only tweaked NV_BAND_PREF_I to 0 and 0

0.0387sec    1.17    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 02:42 PM