post Nov 19 2012, 11:05 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

malaysian themself is the problem, we need the dictator like sg
Lester1987
post Nov 19 2012, 11:09 PM

2,017 posts

QUOTE(ohnowhyme @ Nov 19 2012, 11:00 PM)
between HK and SG, i choose the first.
but i dun give a fark to both either. i only care for my own country.

i want HK style with cheaper house price.
HK is rude, no manners, buildings are not properly maintained.

My friends in KL keep tell me, HK so good la, public transport awesome. place very clean.

I just answer them, Please go to Singapore and compare again.

interms of environment, SG wins HK a lot. Only thing good in HK is the food is better than SG. Thats all.

Interms on infrastructure, SG is a lot better.

Interms of salary, HK higher by 10-20% (information from a HK friend working in SG).

Interms of air quality, SG is 9999x better than HK (according to that guy as well).

1 thing that SG is good at is maintaning its building. You hardly see any fugly building around.
they will repaint the buildings every 5-10 years. while in HK, just watch TVB. u will see many fugly building around.
Weldon29
post Nov 19 2012, 11:17 PM

152 posts

sad that HK can't do anything about the air pollution.
Weldon29
post Nov 19 2012, 11:17 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(iamsovain @ Nov 19 2012, 11:16 PM)
i dont like when i read this

It would be unfair to put the blame entirely on Hong Kong though, unlike Singapore who borders less-advanced states, Hong Kong's close proximity to Taiwan and South Korea, two of the world's leading IT manufacturing centers, and Japan, one of the world's most high-tech nation, means competition is much more stiffer than its Southeast Asian rivals.
lol
SevenTwentyOne
post Nov 20 2012, 12:08 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(faizeq @ Nov 19 2012, 05:43 PM)
Malaysia tried to create industries smile.gif but the the people(Malaysian) like to kick Malaysia in the balls as usual. Got car industry they curse and try to ruin it to the ground. Got tourism sector they tried to tone it down(cannot be sexy at the beach, cannot drink..bla bla) cozz its too against religion.. plenty more to list ... ohh Malaysia only going down the drain we go
Don't agree with the quote that Malaysian try to curse and ruin its own auto industry. It is the government and their cronies that are doing that. They are the one that ruin msia auto industry.
SevenTwentyOne
post Nov 20 2012, 12:09 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(Weldon29 @ Nov 19 2012, 11:17 PM)
lol
Too bad, it is QFT.
SevenTwentyOne
post Nov 20 2012, 12:12 AM

356 posts

QUOTE(Weldon29 @ Nov 19 2012, 11:17 PM)
lol
Too bad, it is QFT.
denzel88
post Nov 20 2012, 12:19 AM

Let's Bring it On!
1,432 posts

i guess Religion is the issue. We can clearly see developing countries are under what rg and the non-developing are under what rg.

Religion + long beard hair = Restriction = Limited Expansion

This post has been edited by denzel88: Nov 20 2012, 12:26 AM
eric84cool
post Nov 20 2012, 12:29 AM

I'm BACK!!!
4,540 posts

a country which have various precious resources also lose...haih, pathetic the way this country goes, the leader just taking care of their own pocket instead of nation wealth....
Meis
post Nov 20 2012, 12:35 AM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,075 posts

QUOTE(stinger82 @ Nov 19 2012, 09:01 PM)
hongkong?

your kids might end up working those lowly paid job.

in msia lowly paid job are by bangla. bersyukur lah.
HK have pinoy, bangla, pakis too and those who stay long enough can speak cantonese fyi, so stfu nub
Stomachpain
post Nov 20 2012, 12:39 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(eric84cool @ Nov 20 2012, 12:29 AM)
a country which have various precious resources also lose...haih, pathetic the way this country goes, the leader just taking care of their own pocket instead of nation wealth....
We all know what the issue is..

Africa is also extremely rich in resources but the people are suffering badly..

Only a few privileged ones live like kings.
zephyrus9999
post Nov 20 2012, 12:40 AM

649 posts

Chinese
SevenTwentyOne
post Nov 20 2012, 12:45 AM

356 posts

Makin banyak resource, makin banyak rasuah. Resource curse.
dr2k3
post Nov 20 2012, 12:51 AM

Speculator
3,569 posts

QUOTE(gestapo @ Nov 19 2012, 11:05 PM)
malaysian themself is the problem, we need the dictator like sg
we already have a fair share of dictator....the iron fist....even that still sucks compare to singapore
yinchet
post Nov 20 2012, 01:05 AM

If you wish for peace, prepare for war
1,157 posts

QUOTE(dr2k3 @ Nov 20 2012, 12:51 AM)
we already have a fair share of dictator....the iron fist....even that still sucks compare to singapore
NEP kill us off.
making the whole economy inefficient.
misuse of NEP making it worse.

still these is just a part of factor that we are less competitive than our neighbors.

ringgit pegging have been a serious problem if we aim to become financial hubs.
making us less competitive compare to singapore or hk. as their trade are much more free flows than ours.
badawi sleeping periods also damped our development by several years.
klk888
post Nov 20 2012, 02:10 AM

40 posts

Canto ppl....haiz. They just cant learn to live with others. Heck, they cant even speak proper english despite being ruled by the british for so long, compare that to India. Just look at those chinatown in all western countries, they still speak canto and refuse to mingle with the rest.

Meis
post Nov 20 2012, 02:20 AM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,075 posts

QUOTE(yinchet @ Nov 20 2012, 01:05 AM)
NEP kill us off.
making the whole economy inefficient.
misuse of NEP making it worse.

still these is just a part of factor that we are less competitive than our neighbors.

ringgit pegging have been a serious problem if we aim to become financial hubs.
making us less competitive compare to singapore or hk. as their trade are much more free flows than ours.
badawi sleeping periods also damped our development by several years.
Cronyism, nepotism and corruption are the obstacle to growth.

Change or sink, we don't have much option to choose frankly.
Hollow21
post Nov 20 2012, 02:21 AM

661 posts

HK nice place to visit but not nice place to live.

Unless you damn rich, you live in small pigeon hole.

People are damn competitive. And their mouth is like rinsed with oil. Don't even know when they are telling the truth.

And then, no freedom. At least we can still be fags for PR or BN.

China already start brainwashing their children in schools. Sooner or later, they will loose many of their Cantonese uniqueness.
quintessential
post Nov 20 2012, 02:35 AM

ilha formosa
2,919 posts

QUOTE(PVCpipe @ Nov 19 2012, 09:28 PM)
hongkong too many chinese,,, they need indians and malays to prosper
dude. lots of indians in hong kong la. they speak even better cantonese than malaysian chinese.

This post has been edited by quintessential: Nov 20 2012, 02:36 AM
iceypain
post Nov 20 2012, 04:14 AM

503 posts

QUOTE(pop eyes @ Nov 19 2012, 05:52 PM)
Singapore Model not sustainable .
enlighten us with you wonderful economics

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >