Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V9, 3 million sold already!!
fruitie
Nov 17 2012, 01:24 PM
Rise and Shine
Exactly 1 month since I bought the phone, still very awesome.  I have never loved such a phone so much like this Note 2. When I bought my BlackBerry last year, I didn't explore it further after the second week... This phone still makes m to explore further, thanks to rooting.  Anyway, if the 4.1.2 really happens. I can just install using Odin and the rooting still intact I supposed?
fruitie
Nov 17 2012, 02:47 PM
Rise and Shine
My elder sister is so poisoned with my Note 2.  How much to sell off an iPhone 4S these days? 16GB and new RMA-ed unit.  Second sister is also poisoned and will get one because her friend is working in Celcom and get one unit for their immediate family. My God, the poison is strong in my family.
fruitie
Nov 17 2012, 03:48 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(akcatzstudio @ Nov 17 2012, 02:49 PM) Around 1.5k maybe? haha because i sell mine 32GB 1.5k. I don't think so high.  QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 17 2012, 02:55 PM) Be happy bro u r the 1 doing the poisoning .... My mum just came back from Korea . Poisoning me with her Vega R3 , 5.3" , s4 quad core +2G ram . She just returned my Note1 to me  I'm not a bro, just for your information.
fruitie
Nov 17 2012, 08:28 PM
Rise and Shine
 Now I'm hunting for another unit Note 2 for my sister.  Hopefully it will be a fruitful hunt.
fruitie
Nov 17 2012, 08:48 PM
Rise and Shine
Haha. Actually I have received quite a lot of good offers. Around RM 2k for original SME unit.  Hope to deal for one unit when I go back KL on Monday.  She surely loves it by just looking at my phone. Whenever she sees that, she feels that her iPhone 4s is really a dumb phone.  Fortunately, my second sister is willing to pick up the iPhone 4s from her so this makes way for he new Note 2.
fruitie
Nov 17 2012, 11:25 PM
Rise and Shine
I'll be getting my sister's unit from dannygeni again, good service from him.  I'll help her to setup her phone, like installing those apps... Err, just asking if I were to poke in my SIM card, is that immediately my contacts will be transferred and copied to her phone? I would like to avoid this. My intention is just to root her phone and install apps for her.
fruitie
Nov 17 2012, 11:32 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 17 2012, 11:27 PM) No. Google contact won't sync until you setup the main gmail account. Not related to sim card. What if my SIM card contains contacts on SIM? It will not be transferred as well right?
fruitie
Nov 18 2012, 12:11 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 17 2012, 11:33 PM) nope unless u do it manually Cool, now I can help her to do it peacefully.  Thanks again.
fruitie
Nov 18 2012, 03:27 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(blackrobin @ Nov 18 2012, 03:13 PM) Stock rom odexed.. follow instructions on the op I can't access to mediafire site, not sure why it doesn't load. Can anybody share the odexed version? I accidentally downloaded the deodexed version yesterday and now can't access anymore.
fruitie
Nov 18 2012, 03:31 PM
Rise and Shine
Ignore my request above, managed to get it downloaded.  Thanks.
fruitie
Nov 18 2012, 04:06 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 18 2012, 03:53 PM) Oh yeah it seems that app need root. My phones are always rooted so i did not notice. Then i dunno how unless the twitter app have the option to change it like whatsapp. Is that normal the LED background runs in background? It still appears on my notification bar, normal?
fruitie
Nov 18 2012, 04:15 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 18 2012, 04:08 PM) Can select not to show in status bar. Its in advanced setting. If that is what you are asking. Exactly what I have asked for! Thanks.
fruitie
Nov 19 2012, 08:53 AM
Rise and Shine
I'll be getting the second unit of Note 2 today, hopefully it doesn't have the hissing sound and loose cable issues. I don't have those issues for my own unit, I hope it is the same for this second unit... Really troublesome to go to Samsung service centre.
*Fingers crossed and will try charging it tonight*
fruitie
Nov 19 2012, 07:45 PM
Rise and Shine
Got my sister's Note 2 from dannygeni's staff this afternoon, didn't expect he gave free Belkin car charger adapter.  Awesome service.  Titanium grey also looks nice leh.
fruitie
Nov 20 2012, 12:38 AM
Rise and Shine
Tested the cable is not loose and charger no hissing sound. Firmware already updated to LJ3 by default. Since everything looks OK, apa lagi? Rooted my sister's Note 2 straight away.  Hopefully it stays.
fruitie
Nov 20 2012, 12:52 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 20 2012, 12:41 AM) Wahh...become hardcore edi  lolz Not hardcore la.  Just for fun nia.  QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 20 2012, 12:46 AM) @fruitie Wow...sudah pro flasher  Takde la. Still newbie.  I'm not like you guys wei. Haha. I just want to have transparent mutli-windows, MWControl, Android 4.2 keyboard and camera. That's all.
fruitie
Nov 20 2012, 01:12 AM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Nov 20 2012, 01:10 AM) Dont forget to install Adfree and get rid of all those pesky advertisment lolz Oh yea installed.  That's a useful app.
fruitie
Nov 20 2012, 12:09 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(yanamichiyo @ Nov 20 2012, 12:00 PM) Not sure my plug pin or the usb cable is broken.. but it's not charging my fon... its charging when I use my bb charger.. so I know its not battery issue. Any of u encounter this problem? Been working fine for past 3 weeks. Tats strange... Plug out your Note 2 cable and plug to your desktop/laptop, if it works, then it is your adapter problem. If not, plug in your BB's cable into the adapter and try. If it works, then it is your Note 2's cable problem.
fruitie
Nov 20 2012, 01:45 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(arslow @ Nov 20 2012, 01:34 PM) Mine is LJ3, can update to 4.1.2? Plus it is already rooted. I believe once I update I have to re-root again?  Use Odin right?  Sorry, I'm very new to this.
fruitie
Nov 20 2012, 02:59 PM
Rise and Shine
QUOTE(arslow @ Nov 20 2012, 02:27 PM) yup, using Odin. but the thing is u can actually dl that? so slow la  waiting for Gdrive or hotfile mirror lol yeah, will loose root. Im waiting for CWM version since wanna retain root  Thanks for detailed explanation.  I haven't started to download it, still in office.  OK, I want the CWM too. CWM is just too useful.  Please inform me (or us) when it is available. Tenku.