4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V9, 3 million sold already!!

fruitie
post Nov 20 2012, 10:50 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

Er, so I just flash this thingy from CWM?
Nothing else? How to combine both files?

I haven't started doing anything...

Based on the steps, it has one step that says "wipe all"... Which part will be wiped? sweat.gif Takut I.

fruitie
post Nov 20 2012, 11:01 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

Held back. tongue.gif

Will try next time, else I might end up another sleepless night. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 20 2012, 11:32 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(solsekuin44 @ Nov 20 2012, 11:30 PM)
Guys.. Is the LED suppose to be red when the screen if locked? Not charging, battery's at 70%? When the screen is unlocked it turns off. The red is very dim...
It's at LED or sensor proximity?
One is at left side, one is on right. I think you meant right side...
fruitie
post Nov 20 2012, 11:34 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 20 2012, 11:27 PM)
I think we are staying pretty near to each other... I could detect your WiFi. sweat.gif
I always see the WiFi's name. I really thought it was you, now looks like that's the case. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 20 2012, 11:35 PM
fruitie
post Nov 20 2012, 11:54 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

Just got these stuffs today. biggrin.gif

Love this thin "jacket". laugh.gif

Finally a case without magnetic. tongue.gif

Sorry only used my BlackBerry 9780 and not my 5D. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 20 2012, 11:54 PM
fruitie
post Nov 21 2012, 12:01 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 20 2012, 11:58 PM)
lol really? can detect means very close lol. Didnt know asus RT56u can cover so far
But sometimes no bar, sometimes got 1 bar. laugh.gif

QUOTE(cookie860217 @ Nov 20 2012, 11:58 PM)
hi wanted to ask

my mom just got her note 2 today and i realised something wrong with the pen

it is ultra sensitive

the pen not yet touch the screen already start drawing... its like few mm from the screen already the pen functioning

its quite inconvenient as not yet touch the screen already start drawing, moving between pages, opening apps etc

its not air view as i hav a note 2 myself and there is no such issue with mine

is this a feature which can off as i cant see it in settings or is a defect and should bring back to samsung?
Two forummers just mentioned about it last page...
fruitie
post Nov 21 2012, 12:39 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(MRSamurai @ Nov 21 2012, 12:27 AM)
what is that leather case name? how much is it? smile.gif
It is Enland series by Kalaideng. China brand. laugh.gif
I bought from China, so quite cheap. smile.gif
Here selling from RM 50 onwards. smile.gif

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Nov 21 2012, 12:30 AM)
Maybe first game is free
I downloaded 2, Monopoly and Bejeweled, it works. smile.gif
fruitie
post Nov 21 2012, 12:52 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(noobie123 @ Nov 21 2012, 12:45 AM)
Aik power saving not suppose to be on all the time meh? Mine I put it on but never lag pun...
No ah, it is by user's selection.
fruitie
post Nov 21 2012, 01:56 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(kuekwee @ Nov 21 2012, 01:34 AM)
according to spec note 2 can put upto 64gb. Any problem? What's the max recommended SD Size?
I'm using 64GB with Note 2.
Many on this thread as well, works flawlessly. smile.gif
fruitie
post Nov 21 2012, 10:09 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(rlwx95 @ Nov 21 2012, 05:13 AM)
How much for the thin jacket?! Mind to link me  sweat.gif
I bought from China. smile.gif
It costs less than RM 10 for 2 pieces. smile.gif

To add-in, the charger head keeps dropping off when I tried to charge last night.
So, did some modification and cut it a bit, now works well. biggrin.gif
fruitie
post Nov 21 2012, 10:27 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 21 2012, 10:14 AM)
All official roms are in tar format after extract - only can use Odin in PC to flash it ( this will remove root/CWM) or use Mobile Odin in phone ( this will maintain root/CWM)
Benny, this 4.1.2 will wipe off everything right? smile.gif

QUOTE(wex99 @ Nov 21 2012, 10:19 AM)
Will it be too tight to fit into the flip case after u apply the "jacket"?
Btw, may i know what is the name of the "jacket", as i'm placing order to buy from China as well
Well, it can't fit into the flip case. smile.gif I have to use it separately.
Let me search and PM you later. smile.gif
fruitie
post Nov 21 2012, 11:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 21 2012, 10:42 AM)
My previous experience upgrading roms through the downloads at sammobile.com DO NOT wipe anything . If done through Odin in PC it will wipe root/CWM. If done through mobile odin, root/CWM will maintain
Anyway i am still downloading it
It is still a good practice to do a nandroid backup n titanium backup before upgrading. Restoring stuffs usually less than 10 minutes job only
Thanks. smile.gif Then, I will do it tonight.
I haven't bought the Ti Backup Pro and yesterday only read into it to know how it actually works and backs up my stuffs.
Still don't really understand on that but will reread on it again. I saw it should be restored to my SD card right?
Hopefully the restore is easy. smile.gif

QUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 21 2012, 10:54 AM)
one question...
can u transfer a large file over 4gb to ur ext-sdcard when plug in ur phone to computer ? hmm.gif

Added on November 21, 2012, 10:55 am

thin jacket? i cant charge my phone using that  doh.gif
Haven't tried transferring such a big file yet.

Cut a bit then OK already. smile.gif
fruitie
post Nov 21 2012, 05:51 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 21 2012, 11:15 AM)
Titanium Backup is a MUST buy app for those who like to flash rom
It is the only app that i paid another 4 times more to the developer to encourage him in its early period of development
It is features laden and it has improved vastly since it started about 3 years ago
You can select to backup to external SDcard ( at preferences/backup folder) - create a titaniumbackup folder first at external sdcard. By default it backup to internal memory
You can even now use it to extract apps apk from nandroid backup

The free version has limited functions, eg you can only restore app one by one and you do not have batch choices election
Thanks Benny, I will really look into this.
God must bless me during restore. Really scare I will lose everything. sweat.gif
I have important SMS-es and WhatsApp messages... sad.gif

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 21 2012, 02:11 PM)
Have successfully upgraded my rom to official 4.1.2 {N7100XXDLJ2} using Mobile Odin in phone
This time i noted even though i choose not to wipe data, the phone is wipe clean. This was different from my previous experiences changing roms , probably this is due to a newer version 4.1.2
Restoring back all my stuffs just took under 10 mins from Titanium Backup
Ah ha, that's what I read that everything will be wiped.
I really need to buy TB Pro, not an issue on the price but I'm not sure if I know how to use it. laugh.gif
fruitie
post Nov 21 2012, 05:57 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Nov 21 2012, 05:53 PM)
Ahhh

all my worries are gone smile.gif

updated via mobile odin pro to 4.1.2 sammobile leaked firmware without issue and restored everything to normal smile.gif

fufufu... thanks to one81 who helped me endlessly... very emotionally comforting haha
I will read into those replies again on the steps before I'm strong enough to try out tonight. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by fruitie: Nov 21 2012, 05:57 PM
fruitie
post Nov 21 2012, 10:58 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

OK, now I read about the comments here on 4.1.2 WiFi issue. A bit worrying for me.

Let me stick to 4.1.1 for now till it is stabilized. cry.gif
fruitie
post Nov 21 2012, 11:15 PM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Nov 21 2012, 11:06 PM)
No wifi issue so far . Trying both Wanam and Omega 7.0 .
If without Wanam and Omega?

I just bought TB Pro. smile.gif
Let's see. hmm.gif
fruitie
post Nov 22 2012, 02:00 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

S3 will soon have the features of Note 2 when they have the updates to 4.1.2. laugh.gif
Things like multi-windows, Best Face and etc will be available. laugh.gif

So, I have nothing to brag in front of my colleagues who are using S3. tongue.gif
fruitie
post Nov 22 2012, 03:01 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

Just checking with those that have flashed to 4.1.2, does the Multi-Window Control still work?
Or at least the Modaco's method will work?

I want to customize apps into my multi-windows. I don't think I can live without seeing WhatsApp in MW. laugh.gif

I have spent the whole night reading how to backup and restore using Titanium Backup. I guess I should be able to regain my confidence later at night and really hope I won't brick my phone. sweat.gif
fruitie
post Nov 22 2012, 09:34 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(Reventon @ Nov 22 2012, 03:40 AM)
Use TiB to backup app + data only. Useless to backup with system data as well because normally will cause FC or some other problem as well. Actually its very easy to use and fast. Cant imagine custom roms life without TiB
Alright, I'll backup app+data then.biggrin.gif

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 22 2012, 06:51 AM)
Brag about battery life
Yes, that's the first thing came into my mind. laugh.gif

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 22 2012, 09:01 AM)
Multiwindow stock yes working. For the mod one not tested yet.

TB is easy. Maybe when i got time i create a article onhow to use that.

Omega 7 feedback. Very smooth. Looks good. No wifi problem. With redpill ultimate -50. Moderate battery.
If you have the time could you please help to try out if the MW mod will work? notworthy.gif

QUOTE(benny888 @ Nov 22 2012, 09:28 AM)
My status : Official
I supposed once it's rooted again will change to modified ya?
fruitie
post Nov 22 2012, 10:13 AM

Rise and Shine
72,826 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ Nov 22 2012, 09:37 AM)
AFAIK only this multi Window mod had been updated to 4.1.2.

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1961314

Added on November 22, 2012, 9:38 amStatus will remain official as long as u use stock recovery and kernel. Does not matter if you are rooted or not.
Thanks, looks like it works now.
OK, WiFi issues... hmm.gif
Some face with it while some don't. sad.gif

QUOTE(nicregi @ Nov 22 2012, 10:09 AM)
I will try later and see if that works. What i am sure is monx multibar isnt working due to different framework.
Thanks for helping out. But antt00 attached the link and it says 4.1.2 works. biggrin.gif

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0446sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 01:04 PM