Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V9, 3 million sold already!!
Cynox
Nov 20 2012, 01:16 PM
QUOTE(Joker87 @ Nov 20 2012, 01:04 PM) im on stock rom.... data will lose de wor... sigh... what to do? I dun think you have other choice. Since you have not done any rooting (I assume) and flashing, best is to do a factory reset to confirm the problem and bring back to Samsung SC asap to get it repaired. This post has been edited by Cynox: Nov 20 2012, 01:16 PM
Cynox
Nov 20 2012, 01:30 PM
QUOTE(Joker87 @ Nov 20 2012, 01:23 PM) okay.. thanks for advice... there is no other way to back up apps data other than root right? like i mentioned, depends on what kind of apps, some have build in backup function. But most games if not all, do not have such function. QUOTE(zerohunter @ Nov 20 2012, 01:25 PM) i'm on 4.1.1 rooted, can i flash back to stock rom using odin pc , then run update ota then root again? i want the mwc mod  yes, you can. What is mwc mod?
Cynox
Nov 20 2012, 01:31 PM
QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 20 2012, 01:28 PM) Any widget apps to recommend? Not sure which to choose.. beautiful widget, HD widget or be weather. I have beautiful widget and HD widget. I prefer the latter. You can just look at the screenshot of them and see which one you like, what so difficult to choose?
Cynox
Nov 20 2012, 01:37 PM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Nov 20 2012, 01:31 PM) multi window control herei thought that is for custom rom - to add other "non-standard" apps to the multiwindows? Your current stock rom does not have multiwindows?
Cynox
Nov 20 2012, 01:48 PM
QUOTE(zerohunter @ Nov 20 2012, 01:39 PM) stock rom has the multi window, but with this mod u can add/remove apps, even downloaded app that's why i am very puzzled - why you want to flash to stock rom then update to get that mod? Is that possible? I thought that mod is made by dev, not by Samsung? QUOTE(Lego Warfare @ Nov 20 2012, 01:44 PM) I read reviews for some and everyone prefers different so just wanted to know for note 2 users which is nicer. Heard HD widget has very few limited skins, weather and clocks. But is more customizable, stable and HD looking. Beautiful widgets has more skins and themes but quite buggy? And some drains the battery and crashes too. Any problems with yours? yes, Beautiful widget is more funky looking but not for my taste. I prefer HD Widget more elegant look although a bit more standard than customised. I do not have problem with HD Widget so far on both my Note II and Tab 7.7.
Cynox
Nov 20 2012, 02:11 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 20 2012, 02:03 PM) haha... it just wants to act dramatic.  My installation (V6.0) was smooth sailing without any incident. QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Nov 20 2012, 02:08 PM) managed to find contacts, but why is there only 1 contacts under my gmail contacts whereas my phone got whole long list in my phone, i had sync to the latest  where do you save your contacts? Google, phone, sim card? Must save to google only the contacts will be sync to Gmail.
Cynox
Nov 20 2012, 02:27 PM
QUOTE(icecolddamncold @ Nov 20 2012, 02:24 PM) if im not mistaken, i saved all my contacts under phone. tested a "test contact" and saved it under google and it works, appears under my gmail contacts. tried to edit my existing contacts by saving it to google but there's option for that, any insights? All the while i save my contacts in Google since my first android phone - HTC Desire. But i notice there is a Merge with Google in the menu (Contacts>>Menu), maybe you can try it. I think previously there is a Copy to Google function, maybe this is the same function.
Cynox
Nov 20 2012, 02:28 PM
QUOTE(aremeerul81 @ Nov 20 2012, 02:25 PM) help me plz.. how to install back play store in my note.. my son accidentally delete the application how to delete it? I think not possible to delete a system app, unless your son so pandai go in Titanium Backup and delete it.
Cynox
Nov 20 2012, 02:46 PM
QUOTE(aremeerul81 @ Nov 20 2012, 02:43 PM) problem is at application manager i cant see play store.. so dont know how to enable it Swipe left to the "All" tab. Then look for "Google Play Store". Hope you find it.
Cynox
Nov 20 2012, 02:57 PM
QUOTE(aremeerul81 @ Nov 20 2012, 02:54 PM) thanks i find it, it still there.. but still i cant open play store.. any suggestion to solve this problm Reboot your Note II. If still cannot, go into the app manager and clear the data, reboot Note II.
Cynox
Nov 20 2012, 04:06 PM
QUOTE(tehoice @ Nov 20 2012, 04:04 PM) good afternoon guys, just downloaded some movable apps from internal to SD card, but for app like move2SD, app2SD, gemini app, all these apps requires root permission before you can move the app to SD card, right? So, I'll have to study about rooting tonight to enable those... unfortunately, many said these apps dun work in Note II with Jellybean.
Cynox
Nov 20 2012, 04:39 PM
QUOTE(one81 @ Nov 20 2012, 03:53 PM) guys.. i try to buy gold for shadowgun games using my debit card... it shows cancelled in my google wallet transaction but why i still received the gold?  my son bought $10 million in Asphalt 7 for $99 in game. I manage to get the refund from Gameloft after email them telling them it is a mistake. But the $10 million still in the game as long as I restore the game data from Titanium Backup. If fresh install, the $10 million will be gone. That was during the $0.25 promo. Now I remove my credit card details from Wallet.
Cynox
Nov 20 2012, 04:48 PM
QUOTE(one81 @ Nov 20 2012, 04:43 PM) only if I get the refund. Else, he will be in deep trouble. talking of Asphalt 7 - just found out last week during my visit to Spore, only i found out it cannot run without data connection.  Added on November 20, 2012, 4:49 pmQUOTE(crazyissac @ Nov 20 2012, 04:46 PM) i also get shock how easily can purchase any thing after sign in to google wallet, if another ppl steal my phone.... really GG.COM setup a Pin at the Play Store. It is a MUST if you save your credit/debit card details in there. I only knew that can setup a PIN to be a second line of authorisation after my son's shopping. This post has been edited by Cynox: Nov 20 2012, 04:51 PM
Cynox
Nov 20 2012, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 20 2012, 04:50 PM) huh? i can play it fine without connecting to internet  just did a test: 1. turn off wifi and 3G, cannot run - Fail to connect to network. 2. turn on wifi, run it. Turn off WiFi. Kill it in Task Manager. Run it, no problem. 3. reboot, wifi and 3G off. Run it, no problem. Maybe there is some very updates needed to be patched when i was in Spore.
Cynox
Nov 20 2012, 05:10 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 20 2012, 04:59 PM) gameloft need to online verify the license once at least it seems. most likely. Maybe after an update, must connect to check license once. I think there is an update in Play Store recently and i have not touched the game after the update.
Cynox
Nov 20 2012, 07:03 PM
QUOTE(shunjun8683 @ Nov 20 2012, 06:58 PM) help guys can help check out this link http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=2569000&hl=this item Samsung Galaxy Note 2 N7100 Flip Cover with Replacement Battery Cover ( Dark Blue, Titanium Grey) ? does this come with with magnet? manage to get one of this for my new note 2 very funny, why not you ask the seller?  how can we know whether it has magnet or not since it is not original Samsung.
Cynox
Nov 20 2012, 07:07 PM
QUOTE(fik92 @ Nov 20 2012, 06:45 PM) sent tab 7+ . battery prob , no water damaged etc.. can charge before i go to sc.. after few days they call and said warranty void due to water damaged . then i was like... wtf . i tried charge nothing happen . then i ask my friend who work at SC , he said my tab no record on their list remind me of my wife's colleague who sent in his S3 for repair, seems like motherboard problem. Then the SC said his phone got water mark, so warranty void. He pay few hundreds for the motherboard to be replaced and sold it off subsequently and get the IP5. He is first time on Android. I believe he did not mess with water, most likely SC acting suspiciously. If your have friend in Samsung SC and know the insider truth, why not you write to their HQ or go bang table and make a big fuss.
Cynox
Nov 21 2012, 10:13 AM
QUOTE(qwerty79 @ Nov 21 2012, 10:09 AM) I thought Galaxy Note II Corning glass is scratch resistant, but today I see some scratch on my phone screen! I put in my pocket with no key or coin but it still scratched. some just swear the gorilla glass is invincible, after a long time still spanking new without a micro scratch. I will not take the risk and always put a SP on my device on day 1.
Cynox
Nov 21 2012, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Nov 21 2012, 10:15 AM) temporary using the Nillkin SP that comes free with the back hard case. It does not cover full screen. Still waiting for SGP Curved Crystal for Note II.
Cynox
Nov 21 2012, 11:25 AM
QUOTE(wira1979 @ Nov 21 2012, 11:11 AM) Unfortunately, don't think SGP will be producing the curved crystal for our device anytime soon. I read it on the xda forum. A forummer e-mailed SGP and SGP replied saying that they don't plan to make one for the GN2 due to issues encountered on the GS3 version. Was pretty bummed out by this. I'd give you the link but xda is down at the moment. Thanks for the info. Then have to settle for FlexHD then. FlexHD is wet application type, cover full screen. Got it for my wife and brother's S3 - 2 pieces in 1 pack, just nice. Although it has the orange peel effect but only if you view it within 5cm and tilted the screen at angles. Viewing the screen directly at 90 degree at normal viewing distance won't notice there is even a SP there.