Erectile dysfunction?

TSgalaxy_godness
post Nov 16 2012, 08:57 PM, updated 13y ago

I would like to know how long does an erection usually last?
I'm having a problem maintaining my erection and sometimes I can't get it up before sex. Is it possible that I'm suffering from erectile dysfunction? I admit sometimes I get really nervous and that fellar below refuse to cooperate before sex. Could it be sexual performance anxiety? Meanwhile I suspect it could be due to poor blood circulation but how do I verify that. One of my problem is I always have cold hands and when I get nervous i'll have cold sweat. Please advice. I do not want to rely on drugs like <removed> or <removed>.

I'm only 24 years old and she is the first girl I'm havin sex with. Whenever I lose erection, she gets really frustrated and a lot of times she just want me to come and then go to sleep. I don't want this ED issue to affect our relationship. If I were to see an urologist, how much does it usually cost? Please shed some light on this issue.
TSgalaxy_godness
post Nov 18 2012, 10:02 PM

QUOTE(munkeyflo @ Nov 16 2012, 09:44 PM)
See a doctor. Clearly you have some sexual dysfunction issues in your arousal stage that needs some help. You won't find much help here.

DSM Criteria for ED:
Any recommended doctors to go to around kl or pj?
How much does it usually cost for consultation?

QUOTE(Chisinlouz @ Nov 16 2012, 09:59 PM)
go to club more often to cure the nervous facing hot girls? u may start to control yr bro...

this advice is not yr friend but not costly to try.. at least u try suit from yr mental
I think this doesn't do any help...does it affect the little brother?

QUOTE(cempedaklife @ Nov 16 2012, 11:06 PM)
did u...erm...fap too much? (serious)
Maybe. But how much is considered too much?
I'm afraid it is porn-induced ED
TSgalaxy_godness
post Nov 26 2012, 01:46 AM

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Nov 22 2012, 02:36 PM)
1) Are you physically fit? (note: thin doesnt mean fit)

2) Do you watch porn? If yes, how long do you usually maintain an erection?

3) It could be due to stress or nervousness... I mean, I dont think anyone goes into a nervy situation with a boner.

- your stress could be due to the fact that your GF is always pressuring you so before sex you think :"OMG OMG OMG I have to perform". and you get nervous
1. Maybe yes, maybe no. But definitely not tip-top fit condition where I can just go and run a 42km marathon
2. As long as i'm still stroking it, it will stay hard until it comes. But I'm not exactly sure if it's 100% erected/hard. But once I stop watching and stop touching it, it will not stay erect for long.
3. I think the 3rd one could be one of the reason and I have no idea how to get rid of that nervous feeling.
TSgalaxy_godness
post Nov 26 2012, 11:09 PM

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Nov 26 2012, 08:23 AM)
just relax, be confident, and most of all, dont stress out your little bro down there.
well, it's not i can't get it up
the problem lies in maintaining it or keeping it rock hard for a certain amount of time
sometimes halfway through, it will soften a lil and i realize my other body parts (eg abdomen) will get tired and eventually it will just fail on me

i wanted to try medication, but i suppose i am too young for it and it's not good to rely on it
TSgalaxy_godness
post Nov 28 2012, 12:43 AM

QUOTE(satricalwong @ Nov 23 2012, 01:44 AM)
slap her and tell her you're the boss smile.gif
joking.

yes psychological factors could play a part. couple that with certain physiological factors and it gets hard, no pun intended.
on a serious note, i really do know a urologist, whom we have not seen for a while but was a good friend.
he has been practicing and specialising for a long time and he works around the klang valley.

would u mind sharing his contact n working place?

QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Nov 26 2012, 11:11 PM)
Stress can take effect at any time. Before and also during erection.

Better to seek medical advice.
i was thinking of quitting porn and fapping for a while...not sure how much it will help
TSgalaxy_godness
post Nov 28 2012, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(Tookia @ Nov 28 2012, 09:27 PM)
You can overload your mind with porn so much that ordinary sexual encounters will not give you the desired Stimulus. Your expectations may be a bit too high and it will affect your "performance". Lay off the porn.
I was thinking about that possibility too
I've read about porn-induced ED

I really hope I can solve this problem as soon as possible and this is taking a toll on my relationship sad.gif

Added on November 29, 2012, 8:31 am
QUOTE(Mikeshashimi @ Nov 26 2012, 11:11 PM)
Stress can take effect at any time. Before and also during erection.

Better to seek medical advice.
I realize one thing, halfway through intercourse i can feel my abdomen/thigh muscle getting tired and that's when my erection becomes weaker than it should
Is that possible for the cause of my ED - weak muscle?

This post has been edited by galaxy_godness: Nov 29 2012, 08:31 AM

0.0140sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 05:14 PM