Cycling V4, General talks on Racing/road bikes
joonming
Nov 26 2012, 01:52 PM
QUOTE(apisthetic @ Nov 26 2012, 01:50 PM) kinda, home made touring bike been thinking the same thing too. but highway a lot easier. as you said before, roads can get lost. as malay sayings "malu bertanya sesat jalan". almost malaysian ramah mesra kan, of course can ask question if lost. just start touring, police will ask u f*** off if not allow...
joonming
Nov 26 2012, 02:16 PM
QUOTE(apisthetic @ Nov 26 2012, 01:54 PM) and then what you do? find new route? confirm lost if happen to me. just tell the police you have cycle then only can get to next route loh ... You in Malaysia, police is lazy This post has been edited by joonming: Nov 26 2012, 02:18 PM
joonming
Nov 26 2012, 02:26 PM
QUOTE(apisthetic @ Nov 26 2012, 02:22 PM) hehehe so true, i need that cycling muscle. i used to cycle long time ago (5 years, perhaps), but now only run and run. now my tibia bones in both legs cracked. that's why i want to start cycling. hmm. i should close my eyes and just go with route. also bring cellphone, no problem!
joonming
Nov 26 2012, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(apisthetic @ Nov 26 2012, 02:55 PM) ok one noob question... cycling need to have license or not? omg i feel stupid for asking thank you in advance! if you are not hardcore and single no need license. if not you have to apply from wife or gf
joonming
Nov 26 2012, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(akarsan @ Nov 26 2012, 04:59 PM) quick questions guys.. anyshop i can get a toptube? my gf's old gt bike, quite hard to fit the bike on a saris carrier you mean this ? a lot of bike shop have it Meng Thai cycle kota damasara, Bike Corner Mahkota Cheras ada. Attached thumbnail(s)
joonming
Nov 26 2012, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 26 2012, 05:25 PM) he is a custom frame builder..  chance for your titanium dream to come true miao... wat is that... never seen it in my life... tank top i know lar... http://www.saris.com/en/bike-racks/vehicle.../bike-beam.html
joonming
Nov 28 2012, 02:03 PM
QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 28 2012, 01:36 PM) is the cento uno cheaper than the older sl2??? which year was it from? cento uno has 1 problem... integrated seat mass, if you decide that you no longer want to own it and want to sell it off... you are screwed if you cut the seat mass too low... a resale point of view... GH ware house sale start this Friday, probably can take a visit if dun mind older version.
joonming
Nov 28 2012, 02:53 PM
QUOTE(snowfire64 @ Nov 28 2012, 02:46 PM) Great replies! Hm, not sure about which year the wilier is. The integrated seat post does bothers me too. Will call the shop to confirm. GH the Specialized store?? Cool. Thx for the news. Yeah, well still under considerations. Don't mind older model as long at it meets my criterias. Which is carbon, good brand and color schemes. Just in case there are other models to justify why i can opt for alternative than the sl2. Huhu. Thx again. Yes Specialized store but sales happen far from the shop http://www.bigsale.com.my/promotions/24650...uncak-alam.aspx
joonming
Nov 28 2012, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(butthead @ Nov 28 2012, 03:46 PM) that is gin huat's new warehouse... used to be in gombak area... Noted, boss
joonming
Nov 29 2012, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(lilredridinghood @ Nov 28 2012, 09:20 PM) Haven't bought, will get them since it's only at 79 bucks Thanks DX.com got cheaper..more choice, more lenses to change
joonming
Jan 16 2013, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(butthead @ Jan 16 2013, 10:46 AM)
joonming
Jan 23 2013, 02:54 PM
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Jan 23 2013, 09:58 AM) Bike Tech Subang perhaps. 60, Jln SS15/4. but limited choices as compared to other cycling shops in PJ... http://www.evanscycles.com/